Ratings based on 2,256 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Ocean view from room

Posted Jul 22, 2016
The only thing I was not happy with was the size of the balcony, and the location of my room. I assumed that because my room was an Ocean View that it wouldn't be a partial ocean view. The balcony was rather small(not big enough to put a chair on), so there was not any room to enjoy the balcony. Overall, I really enjoyed the location and resort. Room was nice and clean, and the staff seemed friendly & helpful. I would recommend anyone staying here.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Attleboro Ma.

Nice resort located on the beach.

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Resort was nice. Staff was friendly, helpful, respectful just overall great. Definitely would stay again. Ocean view was nice. Next time we would book ocean front.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Average hotel not worth what it cost.

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Room was tight. Balcony was a joke. Less than 8 inches wide. View was good but couldn't really enjoy it with such a small amount of space.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vt

Very close to beach and nice pools

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: Location. Size of room was great. Nice laundry room.
Cons: Maid service.
Location: Stores and restaurants across the street. Easy to get in and out of hotel.
Hotel halls need much attention. Rugs haven't been cleaned in a long time. Maids are not efficient. Sliding Windows need to be cleaned each time if smeared. Maids always forgot towels, kitchen towels and very seldom left coffee. I didn't leave much for them to do and they still slacked. I know it's a hard job. Front desk was awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Close to beach and places to eat

Posted May 18, 2016
Loved the view and convient parking. I will stay at location again and highly recommend to others. The hotel is older but worth the stay if you have a room with view. In walking distance to a store and a couple of areas to eat.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Colorado

One of Daytona Beaches Best

Posted May 16, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Stairwell, needs repaired
Location: Beach, Beach, Beach!!!
This hotel and staff was excellent. I have stayed at many oceanfront hotels on Daytona Beach and this hotel and their staff was by far the best for the price I have stayed at. I will be back.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice and clean room, perfect location.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: It is very clean and smelt nice. they have 2 pools and 1 kiddie pool. plenty of lounge chairs. and great access to the beach.
Location: I liked the location, Dennys is right across the street and a strip mall that has a supermarket.
From the moment I got in the staff was very accommodating. checking out was very fast, they even called me a cab to take me to the airport and the cab was there in 10 mins. it was only 21.00 what a deal!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocean City, MD

Long weekend @ DB

Posted Apr 28, 2016
Pros: Great amenities for kids, adults -- business or pleasure.
Cons: This hotel seems to go from 0 to 100 overnight. The on-site restaurant was confusing, could not tell if it was open. Beach equip rental would be++.
Location: The location honestly should be S. Ormond (It is barely in DB). Not near pier, or downtown area. Shopping center across the street ++.
Overall, a great experience. Clean, well appointed rooms (In new tower). Stayed on 14th floor, great view (no 13th). Multiple pools, gym, directly on beach. Parking is very easy and hassle free. I see a lot of negative reviews. The older section of hotel might be different that the newer tower. Staff was very sparse. Did encounter a problem during my stay, and it took 2 trips to the front desk to resolve. Strangely no one ever said "Sorry about that", even though it was their mistake.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Great for families!!!
Cons: The fold out couch. Definitely need a new mattress!!!!!
Location: Very close to the grocery store, drug store and restaurants!!!!
Nice place to stay for families especially. Nice pools and right on the beach. The only thing I would complain about is that they need new sofa bed and chairs in rooms. The mattress in the fold out couch is not very comfortable at all. They definitely need a new one!!!! Otherwise the rooms are nice. The pool furniture could be updated. You can tell it is used! I still would go back to the resort as it is also convenient to restaurants and grocery store!
1 out of 5
by Ginger

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 20, 2016 on Hotels