Ratings based on 2,428 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great view

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Overall the resort was nice. I stayed in the 2 queen bed oceanfront room and it was a little small for 4 people. We stayed in the part of the resort that is maybe going through renovations so it seemed subpar from the other side of the resort. The room really needs a sitting area such as a small couch and not just a table and 2 chairs. A bigger entertainment center to put the TV in/on as it was turned at an angle just to fit. The shower head was amazing and the view outstanding as well as the pool and bar outside. I would stay here again but make sure I got a larger room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Go somewhere else

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: right on the beach
Cons: Check in needs to provide a map or some information about the hotel. Fix the elevators.
Location: beach, shopping
Right on the beach but the staff is not friendly or helpful. The elevators didn't work and some of my co-workers rooms were so bad they left and went to another hotel. Definitely not worth the price.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Morgantown, WV

Oceanfront "balcony" is a walkway everyone uses

Posted Jun 11, 2017
Access to the beach was great, pool's were great, oceanfront room's were not what we expected. Bathroom sink is in the kitchen area, and oceanfront rooms do NOT have a PRIVATE balcony
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel food was really good. The bed was not that comfy. The beach was beauitful and hardly anyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach overlooking the ocean
Cons: My room was great but they were doing some minor renovations on the hotel
Location: On the beach but away from the crowds. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Great stay...loved the room. Beautiful view of the ocean. Had a room overlooking the beach, pool and ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA,FL

Posted May 16, 2017
I reed on the add tha this i a hotel and resort but nothing compare to a resort this is no a good hotel and too expense I sleep there one night only next day I rent a roon on the windham osean walk resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do not change
Location: Restaurants, putt putt golf, and of course the beach
Everything from checking in, to time spent, to checking out was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location for Daytona Beach.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great value for the dollar. Nicely appointed rooms with kitchenettes and Publix across the street. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel is dated but that is Daytona in general.
Location: Beach is miles long and great body surfing.
Did a motorcycle ride down from Toronto and needed an inexpensive few days on the beach. This fit the bill perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE- THIS HOTEL HAS NO ACCOUNTABILITY

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Management
I have been a patron of this property many times and never experienced a problem in the past. We stayed at this hotel in April and serious property damage was done to our vehicle due to patrons throwing things over the balcony on to our vehicle (not sure if other vehicles were affected or not). Upon speaking with the General Manager Libby, she refused to provide the Hotel's insurance information but advised their insurance agent would call me the next day or the following Monday. I was never contacted. I have since left 4 messages for Libby who refuses to return my call. When I contacted the hotel to see if they had a corporate office I could contact, the only thing they could tell me was Libby is the General Manager- we don't know who else for you to contact. I would BEWARD of staying on this property as there seems to be no accountability. It seems that a professional manager would at least return calls to advise of the status of the situation as opposed to avoiding them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was very disappointed my bed was hard I could feel the springs and one of the staff was very rude!!! I will not go back there!!