Ratings based on 2,377 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

Nice hotel on the beach! Great price!

Posted Feb 16, 2017
I enjoyed the great location and conveniences of the kitchenette and restaurant inside the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice with beach views and reasonable prices

Posted Feb 14, 2017
loved our stay and i forgot my jewelery. called the front desk and they went right up to check and are sending my jewelery. we had a clean room with room service very day. the views were awesome. nice to enjor our coffee on the balcony every morning
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from lignum,va

Best Hotel ever.

Posted Feb 12, 2017
I loved the room overlooking the ocean, the full kitchen, the staff, the 3 pools plus sauna. Everything about this place was great.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 8, 2017
Overall we were satisfied. Price was right. Would stay again with good deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Location was good. Hotel was clean.

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Hotel still had some hurricane damage and we had to switch rooms because our balcony was boarded up. Second room was nicer anyway. This area seemed to be run down with damage from hurricane not repaired all around us, even after 3 months had passed. Disappointed in lack of things to do in this area. Most activities and nice restaurants were 3 miles or more away. Also, no free breakfast of any kind offered. Hotel and oceanview was nice but would not come back to this area.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 1, 2017
We paid extra to get an ocean front room, however we couldn't access the balcony, due to an earlier storm. I feel that we should have been notified of this at the time of the booking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from j.

Hotel convenient to shopping and beach.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Older hotel, but clean and maintained. Suite was large and comfortable. Some balcony construction in some rooms, so you can't use it. Had them give me a room not under construction. Staff gave good service. Publix shopping center right across street with several good stores for clothing and a Walgreens.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Raleigh, NC

If you are looking for a time machine back to 1980

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: It didn't catch on fire while I was there.
Cons: Just about everything could be improved.
Location: It's across the street from a Denny's.
Nothing has apparently been updated since originally built other than the under sized LCD TV. This is not a four star hotel. By true ratings it's probably just a two. There is NOTHING special about this hotel. Even the "night club" is dated with the name "Reflections". Seriously? Get out the hairspray. I was there for the Daytona 24 so it served it's purpose as a place to sleep, but that's about it. Won't return unless absolutely necessary due to availability other places.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Nice hotel in the beach!

Posted Jan 31, 2017
The hotel was very nice and the staff was was grea
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Kansas City, MO

Location is fine to access the beach

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: Covered parking was really appreciated. Nice indoor and outdoor pools. Great access to the beach. Restaurant on-site. Staff was helpful.
Cons: When available, place people in the ocean-side rooms to avoid the noise on the street-side. The hotel did not have many customers when we were there.
Location: Shopping center, grocery store, many eating facilities nearby.
Hotel is old and they have tried to keep it up (but that is difficult to do when next to the ocean). Parts of the hotel were closed off for inspection after a major storm in the area. They put us on the street side and the noise level was high throughout the night. The train track must be two miles away, but it kept us awake several times in the night with the horn blowing constantly while passing through the area. I would classify this as an average facility primarily because of it's age and street noise.