Ratings based on 2,412 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2017
The hotel food was really good. The bed was not that comfy. The beach was beauitful and hardly anyone there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Great hotel on the beach

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: Right on the beach overlooking the ocean
Cons: My room was great but they were doing some minor renovations on the hotel
Location: On the beach but away from the crowds. Close to restaurants and shopping.
Great stay...loved the room. Beautiful view of the ocean. Had a room overlooking the beach, pool and ocean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from DAYTONA,FL

Posted May 16, 2017
I reed on the add tha this i a hotel and resort but nothing compare to a resort this is no a good hotel and too expense I sleep there one night only next day I rent a roon on the windham osean walk resort.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Perfect

Posted May 8, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Do not change
Location: Restaurants, putt putt golf, and of course the beach
Everything from checking in, to time spent, to checking out was perfect
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto, Ontario

Great location for Daytona Beach.

Posted May 4, 2017
Pros: Great value for the dollar. Nicely appointed rooms with kitchenettes and Publix across the street. Hotel staff is friendly and accommodating.
Cons: The hotel is dated but that is Daytona in general.
Location: Beach is miles long and great body surfing.
Did a motorcycle ride down from Toronto and needed an inexpensive few days on the beach. This fit the bill perfectly.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

BEWARE- THIS HOTEL HAS NO ACCOUNTABILITY

Posted May 1, 2017
Cons: Management
I have been a patron of this property many times and never experienced a problem in the past. We stayed at this hotel in April and serious property damage was done to our vehicle due to patrons throwing things over the balcony on to our vehicle (not sure if other vehicles were affected or not). Upon speaking with the General Manager Libby, she refused to provide the Hotel's insurance information but advised their insurance agent would call me the next day or the following Monday. I was never contacted. I have since left 4 messages for Libby who refuses to return my call. When I contacted the hotel to see if they had a corporate office I could contact, the only thing they could tell me was Libby is the General Manager- we don't know who else for you to contact. I would BEWARD of staying on this property as there seems to be no accountability. It seems that a professional manager would at least return calls to advise of the status of the situation as opposed to avoiding them.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 24, 2017
I was very disappointed my bed was hard I could feel the springs and one of the staff was very rude!!! I will not go back there!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Close to beach and nice outdoors space

Posted Apr 15, 2017
But that's about it. We had a so called sunset room far from it. More like a overlook the rooftop, Dennys and Walgreens room. It was very musty smelling and sticky even with the AC on constantly. Hot water was Luke warm at best even after waiting 2-3 minutes for it to make it to our room. Bathroom tile was loose and cracked around the loose toilet. Vending machines on our floor (5) didn't work so had to go to floor 2 that one worked but never had water in it all 5 days. Gave the cleaning people 10 bucks a day and 2 of the days we had to call the front desk because we didn't get clean towels. Thank god for Kristy at the tiki bar to help me forget this miserable stay. Never again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

needs new staff

Posted Apr 12, 2017
Pros: the beach is beautiful
Cons: staff
Location: nice places to eat nearby
Front desk people were awful. First they gave me a key to a room that was not cleaned(beds were not even made) Second room was old and dirty. The forth room we were given was fine. They made us wait till 4:45 to check in and the people at the desk thought it was all very funny.Hotel has construction going on from storm damage and a recent flood problem. No one eats at their restaurant and the inside bar is a joke (one kind of cheap wine). 30 dollars a day for 2 chairs and an umbrella on the beach. My room was not made up one day till I called at 5:00 and asked for towels ...they told me to come to the desk and get them myself, I said no, clean my room. The beach was beautiful!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Overall it was a decent hotel with adequate parking, and easy access to the pool and beach.