Ratings based on 811 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Biketoberfest After Matthew

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Pros: Clean room great ocean view This hotel was great even though Hurricane Mathew damaged their pools and they were still in cleanup mode.
Cons: Everything was great. But the pools were unusable. due to the hurricane. I'm sure with time for repairs the pools will be great!
Location: Ocean walks great location for Bike week. I would book here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Palm Beach Gardens fl

Spacious room

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Visited the weekend after hurricane. Surprised how well the hotel held up
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Longwood, FL

inexpensive but not bad hotel

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: good location very close to the beach, a lot of stores including supermarket, some restaurants across the road
clean pleasant outdoor pool area, nice beach, good kitchen
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Ok. Housekeeping needs to improve. Great location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shorewood, IL

Great view from our balcony!

Posted Oct 6, 2016
Pros: Absolutely loved waking up to the sunrise every morning. Full size refrigerator was a big plus.
Cons: Furniture was a bit worn but weren't spending our time sitting watching TV :)
Location: Close to restaurants and shopping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

Fantastic anniversary getaway

Posted Sep 23, 2016
Pros: Location ... on the beach with restaurants, grocery options and stores within walking distance.
Cons: Indoor pool needs to be heated as it gets no sunlight and generally people are getting it after sitting in one of the two hot tubs.
I spent 2 weeks searching Expedia, Kayak, Trivago, etc and reading reviews. Booked and cancelled 2 other hotels before finally taking a chance on DBR. Upon check in Mike S greeted us in the lobby and was wonderful. Friendly, knowledgeable and efficient with a smile that just put us at ease and kicked off the celebration of our anniversary week long vacation. Our room was fantastic with separate bedroom from the living and kitchen area. We were on the side of the building but still had a great view of the ocean from our balcony. Walking distance to shops and restaurants, plenty of self parking availability, good food at reasonable prices in the hotel restaurant, 3 pools, 2 hot tubs and steps from the beach. Could not ask for more that this and we will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel! Nice staff! Close to beach/stores/food

Posted Sep 20, 2016
The room was clean. Staff was very welcoming and kind. This was our first time staying here plus with an infant. We will definitely be staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Pros: Parking garage was very convenient.
Cons: Room was a little disappointing, stains and cracked plaster on walls, sliding door to balcony took two hands and a lot of muscle to open.
Location: Location was good, plenty to do in the area.
Room not like the pictures on the website. Hotel did not offer much for expedia gold perks, two free drink coupons for a four night stay. Housekeeping did not vacuum the carpet during my four day stay. Air conditioner was loud and the room felt damp. Not worth the money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from hernando,fl.

30th Anniversary

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: on the beach, close to everything.
Cons: Tiles in room very slippery. Someone's going to fall. Get out of shower and even though your on bath mat the minute you walk off you slide on floor.
Location: Pier close for shopping and eating. Waterpark.
We went for a 2 night relaxing stay. It was great, except the weather. We wanted to sit by the pool and have a cocktail from Reef bar, but it was closed because of bad weather. Not their fault. We've been there twice before and always been happy with the hotel. We'll go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england

Fantastic views and comfortable beds.

Posted Sep 2, 2016
We stayed in a ocean view room for 2 weeks and it was lovely. The room was clean and well equipped. The view was fantastic and I loved waking up to the sound of the sea. The pools and gym are great and also very clean. Plenty of sun beds for everyone too. Housekeeping did like to come around early but always returned later on when asked to do so. Overall it was a lovely stay. I liked the location as it wasn't right in the middle of everything. I would recommended and hope to stay again soon. Thank you for making our 2 weeks away lovely.