Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from A

blah

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Room stayed hot was not able to sleep comfortably and smelled like bleach for 2 days.. Out of 3
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brantford, ON

Nice Hotel, Close to the Beach

Posted Aug 25, 2016
Nice Hotel, pool was super close to the Beach. There was a nice sitting area overlooking the beach too. Rooms vet a little hot, there is air conditioning, but it is not near the bed. It needs a fan to circulate
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay, we are right on the beach you can not get any closer. The oceanfront courtyard is very nice. I am sorry you had trouble with the air perhaps you had it on the wrong sitting it is more than adequate for the room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Value, Very close to the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Very economical hotel for the proximity to the beach. Great view of the beach from the pool. If you are looking for a great value walking distance from the beach this is it.!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by jody, Hotel Management
Thank you we do have a great location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent small hotel, oceanfront, very clean!

Posted Aug 6, 2016
Beautiful landscape with tropical banana trees, palms, gorgeous hibiscus flowers everywhere. The poolside cabanas, napping hammocks, and plentiful tables and chairs under umbrellas, make the outside a treat to enjoy. The ocean is a few feet away and is perfect! The rooms were clean and beds very comfortable. We will be back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. I am glad you had a great time at the Dream Inn. We have wonderful outdoor spaces with great views.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheap and close to the beach.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
It was in a great location, right down from the beach. The parking was kind of tricky though. They had reserved spots but everyone going to the beach would take them and they didn't inforce the parking passes. Sometimes you had to wait for a spot to open up. The rooms were a little small but good. We weren't in ours much so it wasn't a big deal. The wifi didn't work. You would sometimes get a signal but then you would lose it. The fridge in our room was broken and would sometimes work and sometimes not. I was double charged for the room and was told it would be taken care of right away and was given free passes to mini golf but I am still waiting 4 days later and it's still pending when my other card was charged 2 days ago. It is in a great location and it was great for what we used it for which was sleeping.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am sorry we were not. I am sorry you had issues with the wifi and parking we are working to fix those now. New refrigerators will be here on 8/11. I do not have any control on how long your bank chooses to hold a charge after it is released. I am glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, Ohio 45239

Tranquility

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Location, amenities, convenience.
Cons: Cool down the pool on hot days.
Location: Excellent location, close to everything, but secluded and quiet.
Had a wonderful experience at Dream Inn. Beautiful landscape, nice rooms and wonderful service. Made our vacation complete, thank you!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
I am glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you return in the future.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from s

Erg ruime villa aan het strand.

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Fijne ruime 3 kamer villa met heerlijke bedden. Fijn zwembad dat tot 23.00 uur open is. Vanuit het motel loop je zo naar het strand. Wij waren met 6 personen en hadden het heerlijk. Genoeg eettentjes in de buurt, en het is erg rustig s' avonds. Het is wel een beetje gehorig. Maar zeker een aanrader, voor een vriendelijke prijs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The Beach Wins the 3

Posted Jul 7, 2016
Pros: Location to the beach? Primo.
Cons: The rooms MUST be updated. There has to be some kind of easy-to-steam carpeting. Check the floors for holes.
Location: Excellent Italian pizzeria next door; great prices and service. Beach shop next door; superb for quick wardrobe change. There is a whole little city.
You cannot beat the location of this hotel. When you drive down Dunlawton Avenue and crest the final bridge, the view is breathtaking. However, you might be surprised when you enter your room. There are wall air conditioners, and there is no carpeting on the floor (beyond two small bathroom rugs on either side of the bed). The beds and sheets are super comfortable, but mine had a sock hiding in the folds that I didn't find until the next morning. YIKES! There are beautiful restaurants and shopping opportunities near, and you are wonderfully close to main street and the boardwalk. So, the location is a win, but the room itself could use some major upgrades.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 23, 2016 by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review I am sorry about the issue with the sock. I had a meeting with my housekeeping staff and went over what was found. This is unacceptable and should have never happened and for this we apologize. We are an older property and do have the original terrazzo floors in the rooms. I am glad you enjoyed the location.
5 out of 5
by Anne from Tallapoosa, Georgia

VERY GOID !!!!

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Really enjoyed our stay for an older motel it was nice , clean and the staff was very helpful and friendly and that means a lot when you drive 500 miles to get there. I would stay there again and will tell friends and family about THE DREAM INN !!
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you I am glad you enjoyed your stay and that we were worth the drive. Please come back and see us again soon.
4 out of 5
by Jason from Indianapolis

Good value...good stay

Posted May 23, 2016 on Hotels
You never know what to expect when reserving a place with unfamiliarity. My wife and I were pleasantly surprised with the accommodations for the money spent. This place offered great beach accessibility, was located in a great location, and the room met our needs. Being on the beach, we just needed somewhere to sleep, take a shower, and had good A/C. This met our expectations and we would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Jody, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad you liked our location and beach access.