Ratings based on 204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Tennessee

Staff, Motel has Heart

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
This is not an expensive place to stay. It is a true beach motel. In comparison to many other experiences, the staff is of the BEST I've ever experienced. They were friendly, engaging and truly care about their guests. While the motel is older and has its quirks, it is on the beach and has a balcony, which made us happy. More than one party there were annual guests. We felt welcome. When we needed a parking space after a late concert, without prompting someone came out and helped. We had minimal issues and PEACE - important as we'd just disembarked the loudest cruise ever. Sand is an issue even in the most expensive places on the beach. A towel at the door helped. Overall, this is not a new pristine motel. It's a great place to stay. Pertinent items work and are clean. It is one that reminded me of visit during my childhood. I am so grateful for the experience we tried to rebook but it was full.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bring cleaning supplies and an extra set of lungs

Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
Asked for nonsmoking room got previouly well smoked in room turned nonsmoking. Should have left but it was late an I already prepaid. Woke up feeling like I had been in a night club. Room was filthy. Floors were dirty, like everything was swept under the bed. (Qtips, wads of paper) Beds had broken springs. Most could have been overlooked if the room didn't smell.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Lansing, MI

Nice Place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot on the beach. Had everything we needed. Close to store and restaurant. Great view from our patio and the pool was nice. Hope to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Beds very loud and uncomfortable & need more parking
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sharon S from S. Florida


Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Driftwood two other times and never had a complaint. This time the two queen size beds were so noisy it was ridiculous. I cannot say they were terribly uncomfortable, but they were loose on the floor and just bumping in to them would move them and every time you LOOKED at the bed or moved a pillow it squeaked and groaned. It was very SPRINGY. They were raised up on something - can't tell you what - but it was annoying and hard to sleep when every time you or your partner took breath the bed did too. Also, the bedding is pretty yuk - but that is what you would expect at that price point. Bring your own blanket as who knows where those comforters have been. And the towels are tiny and rough. POSITIVE notes: the room is very clean, the bathrooms have been re done and are quite nice and the shower is great. There is a small refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot. The rooms are spacious and light and on the ground floor have access to the pool. All the ocean front rooms have great views. It is in a very nice location on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location ... dying for repair

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is excellent but all is very old, they started some repairs ...but they are poorly done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

it was great will do it again

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: tv recpertion
Location: the daytona speedway
evertyhing was close to speedwaywent racing evernite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Yes, it is time to replace a couple satellite receivers. Hopefully, this will be done by your return!