Ratings based on 200 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sharon from Lansing, MI

Nice Place

Posted Apr 18, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot on the beach. Had everything we needed. Close to store and restaurant. Great view from our patio and the pool was nice. Hope to stay here again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Beds very loud and uncomfortable & need more parking
4 out of 5
by Mike

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Sharon S from S. Florida

LOUD SQUEAKY SPRINGY BEDS THAT MOVE

Posted Mar 6, 2016 on Hotels
I've stayed at the Driftwood two other times and never had a complaint. This time the two queen size beds were so noisy it was ridiculous. I cannot say they were terribly uncomfortable, but they were loose on the floor and just bumping in to them would move them and every time you LOOKED at the bed or moved a pillow it squeaked and groaned. It was very SPRINGY. They were raised up on something - can't tell you what - but it was annoying and hard to sleep when every time you or your partner took breath the bed did too. Also, the bedding is pretty yuk - but that is what you would expect at that price point. Bring your own blanket as who knows where those comforters have been. And the towels are tiny and rough. POSITIVE notes: the room is very clean, the bathrooms have been re done and are quite nice and the shower is great. There is a small refrigerator and microwave and coffee pot. The rooms are spacious and light and on the ground floor have access to the pool. All the ocean front rooms have great views. It is in a very nice location on the beach.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful location ... dying for repair

Posted Mar 1, 2016 on Orbitz
The location is excellent but all is very old, they started some repairs ...but they are poorly done.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

it was great will do it again

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: tv recpertion
Location: the daytona speedway
evertyhing was close to speedwaywent racing evernite
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2016 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. Yes, it is time to replace a couple satellite receivers. Hopefully, this will be done by your return!
3 out of 5
by frank from Philly

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
There was construction and noise going on everyday starting at 8:30am and place needed alot of upkeep but staff was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Port, Fl.

Very comfortable

Posted Jan 29, 2016
Pros: The clean room and that everything worked in the room.
Cons: Just paint over the patches in the wall.
Although this is an older hotel, the staff was friendly and the room was clean. We were treated well thus I have no complaints and the price was perfect for a quick weekend get away in Daytona Beach.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2016 by kelli, Hotel Management
We appreciate your review. Reviews are crucial to the success of any business. We are in the process of renovating the property. We have completed the wall knock-down and paint in most rooms, but not all. We hope to have the walls redone in all the rooms very soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Pros: everything
Location: great restaurants and shops
everyone was great from front desk to housekeeping, rooms were great and they had a place for my dog Maggie, she had a great stay there to/ I will tell everyone about the Driftwood Resort I will be going back myself and taking friends with me/
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2016 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your nice review! As you saw, we are in the process of renovating. We have more improvements coming. So glad Maggie enjoyed it as well!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Room for improvement.

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Hotels
The beds were awful The bathroom needs fixing the coffee maker was a disaster. Just to name a few.