Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, squeaky beds but otherwise ok.

Posted Feb 2, 2017 on Hotels
The weird thing is that I can tell this place is almost great. ALMOST. Bed frames were so squeaky I woke myself up just turning in my sleep. Then I woke up my sweetie getting up to use the bathroom! I wanted to make coffee but the coffee maker was GROSS. The view was PHENOMENAL. The room was actually clean. The new guy being trained was fine; the woman "helping" him was less than helpful. Also, the parking is VERY limited. We had to park across the street. (it was 10pm) I understand the hotels in Daytona took a beating in a recent hurricane. I do not hold that against them. However, if you have mold allergies, book farther inland. We stayed at two hotels and both had de-humidifiers running to address wet carpeting. Overall, it's nice; we had a kitchenette (bizarrely placed stove next to the bed!), and the shower was very nice. we ordered food from the delivery service with great success, too. It's a short drive to Daytona Speedway: take the tour if you can. We were there to watch the Rolex24. The Daytona Tap Room was delicious!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good price for the area.

Posted Jan 29, 2017 on Hotels
The motel was clean.was an older unit that could use some updates.
5 out of 5
by joyce

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 23, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from montreal

not high end,but great location

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: The location
Cons: The total appearance of the outside of the building,stairwells,walkways,steps
Location: ocean front,with direct beach access,mini golf across the street, restaurants walking distance,and shopping center nearby 5 min.by car
Front desk ;competent,friendly and helpful . Room newly renovated , could have been cleaner. Hotel run down an effort is being made to improve the appearance ,but they still got a way to go. The clientele reflects the state of the premises. Parking is very limited after 8 o'clock almost impossible to find a spot. Pool not heated.
1 out of 5
by Laurie

Not a happy stay

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The room was tiny, shabby, run down, not clean. The beds were uncomfortable and noisy. We couldn't open the window as people were smoking right beside it. Poorly maintained and not a good value. The TV didn't work well and had very few channels. We wouldn't stay there again and now insist on seeing a room before we rent it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: The staff was so helpful and friendly
Cons: the lighting
Everything was lovely and remodeled. The beach was beautiful the chairs were divine the view was spec-tabulous
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the nice review. This are has outdoor lighting restrictions because six months out of the year is turtle mating season. We will look into improving the interior lighting. We appreciate knowing where we fall short. It enables us to improve. Thanks again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto, ont.

older hotel right on the beach

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Pros: the view and the sounds of the ocean...there was an apartment size fridge in the room
Cons: the tv reception not 100%...could do with a hair dryer in the room
the sound of the ocean at night in our hotel room was magnificent. the view of the ocean was phenomenal
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 29, 2016 by Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We too have not been pleased with our satellite system and are in the process of switching to cable. Also, we will eventually have hair dryers in the rooms. In the meantime, they are available at the front desk. We appreciate your staying with us and posting a nice review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable and clean.

Posted Oct 29, 2016 on Hotels
Not a new hotel but it was clean and the view on top floor facing the ocean was excellent. Terrace was small but for two it was fine. It's a small and comfortable hotel with very nice staff. They could use a few more pillows though.
3 out of 5
by Kristopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels