Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Cancelled Reservation Same Day

Posted Sep 19, 2016
I cancelled my reservation the first day. I was switch to a second room after the first one smelled like smoke everywhere. Then we got to the second room and it smelled moldy and the fire alarm was hanging off the wall with cables out and everything. The worst part was that I was charged for the first night and didn't get a refund.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Webster, FL

Disgusting and poorly represented online!

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This place should be condemned! Its a dump! Outside and inside! Not maintained at all! We went with another couple to celebrate a birthday. Rooms smell like mold and mildew, a/c doesnt work, paint peeling on walls, fire alarm hanging off wall, room was filthy, bedding....completely disgusting! I wouldn't let my dog sleep in that bed! Guests throwing things off the upper floor balcony at other guests vehicles. The pictures they show are nothing like what it is. It is a 2 story motel. The breakfast area was a joke. That room was no bigger than my living room with 2 tables. We turned in our room keys and went to another hotel for the same price. I now wish I had taken photos. I am told they will refund our money, but we will see as I've read other reviews on another site that state they wouldnt refund. The only good thing about this place was the girls at the front desk. You could tell by the looks on their faces that they've heard all of this before and probably deal with the complaints all the time. Don't recommend this place at all.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Avoid this Hotel at all cost!

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: The bathroom was clean
Cons: Everything
The bed was too close to the ac to cool the whole room. Parking was in very short supply, Internet band width was way too narrow to support the number of guests. The linens and towels were stained,and rough. The TV was not plugged in and required a new remote to work. The bedside lamp had 2 burned out light bulbs and one socket did not work. The electrical outlets on the base of the lamp did not work. The freezer in the fridg in the room was blocked with ice.The phone did not work because there was no wire to connect the phone to the wall. In case of emergency I could not call out. I was moved to a "Perfect Room" and it was worse. To add insult to injury - I checked out early and was charged for my full reservation. NEVER AGAIN!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: friendly accommodating staff & location.
Cons: Breakfast menu
I had a good visit at this hotel..... The only thing I didn't care for was their breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Horrible dirty

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Very dirty. Ppl hanging out didn't feel safe. Comforters dirty room filled with cigarette smoke. Holes in walls. Nasty
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Close to beach but terrible for everything else.

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach.
Cons: The entire hotel needs a renovation. Bugs should be taken care of. Expansion of the parking lot. Better availability from the hotel manager.
Location: This location is close to the movie theater, boardwalk, restaurants, and beach.
The hotel was able to allow my brother and I to check in late, near midnight, due to long travel from Virginia. However, the inside of the room did not look anything like what was depicted in the Expedia listing. This location was expected to be on par with other hotels in the area especially with the cost involved but really looked like a one-star or less hotel. The room looked like it had new paint but that was it. Everything else was of low to poor quality. In addition, the remote control was broken and the hotel staff asked if we broke it within 10 minutes of arrival. There was also a urine smell between the two beds. The beds were too hard. There were also bugs, looking like cockroaches, outside in the parking lot when we went to use the drink machine. Next, the parking lot was too small for the number of rooms. Lastly, we had to leave within 12 hours of arriving due to an emergency with my daughter. The manager was not there that day and we were told to call back the next day. The hotel manager stated the hospital had to fax over proof over why we left early to get a refund of 2 days out of 7 days paid in advance. This is the worst location either of us have ever stayed at. I gave them a try and struck out.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Do Not Recommend

Posted Jul 31, 2016
After arriving and looking over the room NOT on the beach, I was extremely let down, in size, comfort, cleanliness, and overall safety. I would strongly recommend looking at the rooms before signing up on line. That was my mistake.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

I wasn't expecting a lot but got far less...

Posted Jul 23, 2016
I knew I was booking at an older hotel but for the price ($123.00 a night) I figured it would not be the worst on the strip. I can see that they've made some renovations but there were several things that still needed some work in the rooms. The carpet was filthy and the AC unit doesn't blow cold enough. The rooms are tiny and shouldn't have two full size beds in it. It's not comfortable for a family of four. They don't have a manager on duty during check in time so the employees are limited on making accommodations. We weren't happy with the first room because of the TV not working and the AC not blowing cold but the second room was not much better. There was a leak on the bathroom floor and when I complained about it I was told that the mgr wouldn't be in till morning. Needless to say, we cut our stay there short.
2 out of 5
by James

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by Phuong

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels