Ratings based on 326 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean updated room

Posted Aug 24, 2015
I stayed at 4 different hotels during my visit to the state. This was the cleanest hotel I visited, all others were larger resort style compared to econolodge. The pool is small but fine for cooling off. The staff at check in and check out were very nice. the room was updated nicely. I work in the hotel industry and this was up to my standards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Very disappointing. Dirty. It looked nothing like the pictures on the website.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent view of the beach.

Posted Aug 15, 2015
The view was amazing, Staff was friendly, rooms were clean, but the building was a bit old. The door was extremely difficult to open. But overall experience was good.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I found my room dirty.

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Beach front
Cons: Most everything,clean the room!
Location: By everything, great location
The room was dusty, dirt smudges on the comforter. There was something smudged on the bathroom wall. I saw several different type of bugs. While I may not have expected perfection and I didn't mind that it was an older motel, the walk ways were all paint chipped, the balcony had paint chips as well. I don't mean where it was missing paint, even though that was a problem, I mean pieces of paint. While the pool was ok, there was no pool lights, or lights in the court yard for night time activity. I picked this motel because I wanted a water front balcony at a reasonable price. Frankly I wish I would have spent the extra 20.00 and had a better experience. Once I got here, I went over recent reviews, 3.5 based on?
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, Fl

Very clse to the beach.

Posted Jul 31, 2015
Pros: It has the basic things you need.
Cons: Appearance.
Location: Good location. Many places to eat and shop.
Good place to stay. Everything was close. Many restaurants and places to shop. The beach was right there. Simple but it has all you need.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Clean, inexpensive oceanfront hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Pros: beach access, pool, hot tub, price
Cons: Sound proofing and parking
Location: The OCEAN!
Room was clean but not a little noisy due to thin walls. Beds were comfortable but were full not queen as advertised. Pool and beach access were nice and as advertised. Parking is limited and we needed to park across the street one night in the "overflow" parking.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK hotel next to beach

Posted Jul 12, 2015
OK hotel for a quick stay for a night. The showers to rinse off from coming out of the beach or out of the pool are NOT functional. Pool and spa needed new filters. Our bath tub would not drain (probably hair or sand clog). Beds were comfy and had a functional AC. Walls are a little thin so you can hear your neighbors slightly. Overall an okay hotel!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

never again

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: nothing not especially the manager.
Cons: when I ask a question quit lying to me. I had proof.
was not what I rented. I was lied to on the phone about it being ocean front. the beds was supposed to be queens and they were full size. the pool was filthy the whole stay. the hot tub had cigarette butts floating in it and was only warm. I will never stay here again. I tried to get my last night stay refunded only to be told I had to give 24 hour notice but I was giving a 27 hour notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tennessee.

Our room 126 had a horrible odor.

Posted Jun 24, 2015
The odor of the room was so bad that when we left you could still smell it. It was BAD.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Daniel from Orlando

Bad Experience

Posted Jun 2, 2015 on Hotels
The place was not at all what you see on the website. First the room was not available, then he give us another room that was smelly, and the blankets had stains spots, beer all over the stairs . And they DONT REFUND the Money. Pay a little bit more and get a Hotel not a Motel..