Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.0 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not well-maintained.

Posted Dec 15, 2016
Air conditioner didn't work, wi-fi didn't work, room was bare.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2016
Horrible stay. Roaches, stains on carpets and staff are rude.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK budget hotel for one night stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pros: old, outdated, smelly
Cons: rooms should be renovated
Location: daytona beach, ormond beach, race, daytona 500
I've stayed in this hotel after a day in Orlando. It's 1.5h from the city, so you should plan ahead if you want to sleep here after a busy day in the city. It has good location , near daytona and ormond beach, however bear in mind this motel is very very outdated and nobody is keeping it up. Rooms have smell, so you might get lucky or not. Same with fridge and microwave.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from l

Negative

Posted Feb 10, 2016
The phone had flashing red lights all night and the toilet leaked all over the bathroom floor. Not the best place in town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pompano Beach, FL

Posted Feb 8, 2016
Pros: The price was good
Cons: The front desk staff could be a bit friendlier, and the rooms appeared to have received the bare minimum cleaning.
This place was okay, but I would not stay there again. I was given a room right near the bar which is part of the hotel. It was a Friday night and very loud, lots of drunk people roaming around outside. I was traveling with my dog, so perhaps was given a 'pet room' - but my dog was much more well-behaved than the bar patrons.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 31, 2016
The room was something to be desired.location was good but the hotel has to be done over.put the heat on couldn't shut it off.room felt durty
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2016
Room smelled very musty. May have been a smoking room at one time. Very old and shabby broken furniture. Mattress uncomfortable. Had dinner at their restaurant. Food was delicious but the service was slower than slow. Waitress took half hour to take my order and a long time to get my bill.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

very run down and dirty

Posted Jan 6, 2016
Pros: right off I-95
Cons: too much to list
not pleased with the dirtiness and the pool was awful dirty as well
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Loud Room, Lame Breakfast, Little Critters

Posted Dec 2, 2015
Pros: Sheets appeared clean.
Cons: Keep pet rooms separated from guests w/o pets, so as not to disturb them and to eliminate flea/tick issues in all rooms. Spray for roaches.
Location: Nearby to freeway for easy access; some restaurants nearby. 10 min. drive from beach.
We only stayed one night during a road trip, knowing that it was only a 2-star rated motel, but we will not be staying again. Someone next to us had a dog that was barking all night, and there were several people loitering outside our door (which faced the parking lot) talking loudly for a long time. At 2am we finally called the office about the dog and were told they would take care of it immediately, but it was a long time later that the dog finally stopped, even after we'd walked outside and spoken with a few people and knocked on doors. We also found several live cockroaches crawling around the inside of our room. Sheets at least appeared clean. After a very restless night, we went to check out the free continental breakfast, which consisted of 2 kinds of stale toast, coffee (no juice), and sugary cereals only. It did have a waffle maker and batter, but it appeared very dirty and I didn't want to use it. Upon checkout, I asked the front desk for some type of discount for the experience, and was referred to the manager, who was later "unavailable." I will not be going back here, and wouldn't recommend it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Horrible location, creepy residents pay by the wk

Posted Dec 1, 2015
The whole property is a dump. The exterior was dirty, mildewy and the floors leading to the room was nasty. The room interior was old with rusted towel racks. The micro and fridge had an inch of dust on the top. This place was putrid. We were stuck b/c we were charged up front. If we had a choice we would have left immediately. I will never reserve through expedia again. This was a horrible experience .