Ratings based on 1,056 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't book here again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our door to the balcony was rusted out that the wind blew it open one night. We came there during bike week so it was very loud throughout the night. Everything is out of date. You get charged to use the safe every night. It's also an hour walk to get to the board walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

not happy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows and sheets smelled musty, the bathroom was small and not very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs implosion

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Terrible exterior of building, slow elevator, gaps in doors, barnacles on exterior door handles, and terrible roof. Only positives are oceanfront, dirt cheap and good beds. When you go to breakfast make sure you get the steak and eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Outside is a big disappointment and there wasn't any room to set anything down in the bathroom. Didn't even consider using the kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Disgusting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Disgusting room! I know they were in the middle of renovations but the room was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was being completely renovate from

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was being completely renovated due to the storm We should have been informed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Need to heat your room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: not much...
Cons: Interior needs some TLC (base boards, caulking, etc...) and a HEATER
We had a cold front during the 24 Hours of Daytona event and the heater in that room was NOT adequate. I was cold all night and morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during you visit. We are in the process of making some updates, and that should reach completion soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Gross

Posted Oct 3, 2016 on Hotels
We walked in the room, took one look, and turned right around and left. Disgusting!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

sweet dreams

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
it was very nice the night lady was so slow we was late for our event that we had to go and come back later but other than her the stay was great
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It's older, like many hotels in Daytona Beach, so it doesn't look as clean, but it certainly wasn't dirty. Just worn. Staff is super friendly and most accommodating since we were in town for a funeral. One bed had broken springs in the box spring, but they came and replaced it within ~15 minutes. We thought the microwave was broken, but maintenance came right away again and just reset the GFI switch (sheepish grin). The salt water heated pool is GREAT with nice breezes off the ocean. The only hot thing on the breakfast bar is if you toast a bagel, but a free breakfast is still nice. We just went to Winn Dixie and got breakfast food that we could keep in the room.