Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location, but the public areas are filthy.

Posted Nov 25, 2017
The rooms don't reflect the filthy, unkempt, dingy public areas. Elevators are gross, the outside of the doors are gross. Guest are required to wash dishes. The walls are dirty. Do this people ever watch Hotel impossible? They check all the boxes. The negative ones Four stars?? No no no
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointing

Posted Oct 20, 2017
First ... I paid extra money to have an ocean view room, which I technically got, but it also has view to the patio, to the huge next building, to the noise of the pool and the patio! It was a second floor ... yes I was able to see the ocean but it was not worthy to paid extra money ! Rooms are ok. There is dirty or broken stuff here and there, definitely an old not taking care of place. Staff was ok... polite, cleaning services came around 4 pm, which was really inconvenient because we were already back to our room trying to have some rest !
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from new york NY

So much noice

Posted Oct 15, 2017
If you stay in hotel you don't relax, so much noice around and exactly in neighbour room!!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Disappointing/Dirty/Disrespectful

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Our stay began with the room next to ours with a lingering wedding party that went into the evening past 1a.m. Drunk guest attempting to use our adjoining door to get into our room. I did not want to ruin a wedding party's fun but did have to call front desk as we had a schedule for the next day and by 1:30 needed some quiet. The carpet was so dirty my socks turned light grey then dark grey by third day, as I refused to walk on carpet without a sock or shoe because of the filth. At time of check out we cleaned out the room and walking to the front desk realized we left 1 item. Going directly back to the room, the women cleaning the room were difficult, as far as allowing us to look for the item. I returned to the room 3 more times attempting to get them to let me go though bedding, where we believed the item fell and even the single trash bag. They refused me each time. Their refusal was very costly for us.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Under construction

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Room was clean and nice. The property was under construction meaning there was debris everywhere and it was Noisy. There was no word or apology from the checkin staff; who also seemed To work very slow for what seemed to be a little work to do in checking me in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Clean wonderful and helpful staff. Can not wait to go back again in March
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ocala, FL

Staff was amazing!

Posted Sep 23, 2017
This was the friendliest most helpful staff ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL

Great hotel with nice rooms

Posted Aug 23, 2017
First time staying at this hotel, very friendly staff and am awesome room. I would recommend this hotel to everyone, it's right on the beach and very close to shopping and breakfast(if u chose not to eat there that is) i definitely will be going back to el caribe again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lake worth

Old hotel

Posted Aug 23, 2017 on Orbitz
The room was horrible. It had a hole in the bathroom wall. The cabinets were peeling.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good professional staff

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Staff was very professional and friendly. Nice ocean view from room and pool.