Ratings based on 1,059 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 25, 2017
bathroom sheetrock had been wet for so long that it had come undone, no baseboards or trim had been put back in place. Got in on Thursday night, toilet was leaking water. Called Friday morning for toilet to be repaired, called again Saturday on toiler again. They finally came to fix toilet. Sheets were so old and used that they had the piling on them. From the inside of the room you could see the outside light all the way around the door frames. Very much in need of repairs, and not really clean and tidy. Entire place from reception desk and all areas of hotel smelled stale and musty. However, we decided that we would not let it spoil our beach time, but would not stay again at this location. Great location, just please make some repairs and tidy up.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York NY

Renovation Required

Posted Apr 19, 2017
First the room door looked kicked in and rotted. Second, the furniture and furnishing was dated. Third, the wifi was useless and would not maintain a connection for business or pleasure. My son and I were very frustrated during the 2 evenings we lasted.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wouldn't book here again

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Our door to the balcony was rusted out that the wind blew it open one night. We came there during bike week so it was very loud throughout the night. Everything is out of date. You get charged to use the safe every night. It's also an hour walk to get to the board walk.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ct

not happy

Posted Mar 15, 2017
The bed was uncomfortable, the pillows and sheets smelled musty, the bathroom was small and not very clean
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Needs implosion

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Terrible exterior of building, slow elevator, gaps in doors, barnacles on exterior door handles, and terrible roof. Only positives are oceanfront, dirt cheap and good beds. When you go to breakfast make sure you get the steak and eggs.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from springfield, il

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Outside is a big disappointment and there wasn't any room to set anything down in the bathroom. Didn't even consider using the kitchenette.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from sc

Disgusting

Posted Mar 1, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Disgusting room! I know they were in the middle of renovations but the room was disgusting
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was being completely renovate from

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was being completely renovated due to the storm We should have been informed
5 out of 5
by JOHN

Posted Jan 31, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your great 5 star rating! We hope to have you back at the beach soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Need to heat your room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: not much...
Cons: Interior needs some TLC (base boards, caulking, etc...) and a HEATER
We had a cold front during the 24 Hours of Daytona event and the heater in that room was NOT adequate. I was cold all night and morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during you visit. We are in the process of making some updates, and that should reach completion soon.