Ratings based on 1,094 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable loved it

Posted Jul 27, 2017
I loved my stay here close to the beach. Two things that need to be inproved is the room door it would never closed needs removation and the breakfast sucked . Other that that i would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Old hotel; close to the beach.

Posted Jul 16, 2017
The facilities are run-down. The paint is chipping off of the buildings, and the rooms smell of mildew. They did replace our door that didn't fit the frame, which was nice. The staff was friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jones

Nice location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Good overall .. Was upgrading during july 4... Seems odd
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington

Dump on the beach

Posted Jul 8, 2017
The room wasn't ready when we got there, was told we would be called when the room is ready never received the call. The room smelled, front door wouldn't close, paint was peeling, Furniture didn't match and was in disrepair, refrigerator and safe where rusted and the Wi-Fi didn't work well enough to use.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hurricane West Virginia

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Beds were comfortable. Balcony too hot to sit on because of air conditioning unit blowing out hot air. Great ocean front access. L
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2017
In town for the Coke Zero 400 and stayed at this hotel. It was a great location located on the beach and about a 15 minute drive to the track.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 29, 2017
My first night terrible because the oceanview room was a pool view with no privacy. The room and hallway entrance not appealing for the money spent. I requested to 3 different front desk people about changing my room and they stated we can move you tomorrow and I will note this in am... Well guess what? No note..... I did get moved to the south end of hotel which were a better view but bed wasn't as comfortable. My hubby killed a roach in room as well. So if you decide to stay at this site you definitely want to stay in south tower.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice for the price. Great location

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Check in was fast and staff very nice. Close to many activities and lyft drivers available so no need to worry about drinking and driving.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted May 26, 2017
Staff very friendly, well stocked breakfast and fresh fruits to enjoy. On the beach, fantastic location. Winn Dixie across the street.
3 out of 5
by Mitch

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 16, 2017 on Hotels