Ratings based on 244 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was being completely renovate from

Posted Feb 11, 2017
The hotel was being completely renovated due to the storm We should have been informed
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boca Raton, FL

Need to heat your room

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Pros: not much...
Cons: Interior needs some TLC (base boards, caulking, etc...) and a HEATER
We had a cold front during the 24 Hours of Daytona event and the heater in that room was NOT adequate. I was cold all night and morning...
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2017 by Maria - Guest Services, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We sincerely apologize that we did not exceed your expectations during you visit. We are in the process of making some updates, and that should reach completion soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spacious room, lots of room. Decent kitchenette. Nice view, pool, access to beach. Only downside was not super clean and no bathrooms located near pool area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach beautiful ocean vie

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Good continental breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: New bedspreads
Location: Close to shopping and beac. To pools.
Only spent one night, but it was a peaceful experience. Elevators a little slow but ok. Rooms as far as bedding could use an update.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Side ocean view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Love it booked for a night ended up staying one more night. I had an awesome experince.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Maria M., Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

not good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
After we checked in , I went to the lobby & ask to be moved , the black teller said , we did not ask for handicap, I agreed as I forgot, she said "I had no money from you" Because I had used Expedia, I said again either move us or give me a discount, Neither happened
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Charming Hotel with a Great Vibe!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff - room comfort - great air con / cable - warm pool - neon balloons on the hotel wall - very charming!
Cons: Furniture and carpet a bit worn but really comfy bed.
Location: Winn Dixie supermarket directly across and IHOP one block. ALSO, Congo River miniature golf and alligator feeding one block away - great fun!
I would call this a 5 star "beach front" hotel. I think hotels like this are subject to the elements from being right on the beach - carpet and furniture a bit worn - open air hallways might have a puddle of water. But that didn't matter to the overall experience we had. The room with balcony was right on the beach and very comfortable - air con worked perfect - cable perfect - pool felt heated at night and no one complained if we swam after 10. Staff very nice and just the feeling of the hotel left me with warm memories. Had a barbecue our last night - would always recommend El Caribe. Some things not perfect but added to the overall charm.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice hotel, great staff. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Everyone was nice, courteous and helpful...registration, breakfast and maintenance.
Cons: Elevator needs cleaning and is very slow.
Location: Great location for us. Away from all the crowds. Able to relax and enjoy time with our grandson. Close enough to the boardwalk, short drive.
The room size was good and loved the beachfront view. Spent time in all the pools and the beach. Nice continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bad experience, room 30 is odorous, old,and noisy
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: improve on breakfast, air condition in one of the two rooms we rented did not cool that much
house keeping staff very helpful and pleasant we have a good ecperince