Ratings based on 1,023 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Spacious room, lots of room. Decent kitchenette. Nice view, pool, access to beach. Only downside was not super clean and no bathrooms located near pool area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel close to beach beautiful ocean vie

Posted Sep 12, 2016
Pros: Close to beach. Good continental breakfast. Clean and comfortable.
Cons: New bedspreads
Location: Close to shopping and beac. To pools.
Only spent one night, but it was a peaceful experience. Elevators a little slow but ok. Rooms as far as bedding could use an update.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Side ocean view.

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Love it booked for a night ended up staying one more night. I had an awesome experince.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Maria M., Hotel Management
Thanks for your great review! Hope to see you again soon!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

not good

Posted Aug 24, 2016
After we checked in , I went to the lobby & ask to be moved , the black teller said , we did not ask for handicap, I agreed as I forgot, she said "I had no money from you" Because I had used Expedia, I said again either move us or give me a discount, Neither happened
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A Charming Hotel with a Great Vibe!

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Pros: Staff - room comfort - great air con / cable - warm pool - neon balloons on the hotel wall - very charming!
Cons: Furniture and carpet a bit worn but really comfy bed.
Location: Winn Dixie supermarket directly across and IHOP one block. ALSO, Congo River miniature golf and alligator feeding one block away - great fun!
I would call this a 5 star "beach front" hotel. I think hotels like this are subject to the elements from being right on the beach - carpet and furniture a bit worn - open air hallways might have a puddle of water. But that didn't matter to the overall experience we had. The room with balcony was right on the beach and very comfortable - air con worked perfect - cable perfect - pool felt heated at night and no one complained if we swam after 10. Staff very nice and just the feeling of the hotel left me with warm memories. Had a barbecue our last night - would always recommend El Caribe. Some things not perfect but added to the overall charm.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Spring Hill, FL

Nice hotel, great staff. Excellent location.

Posted Aug 7, 2016
Pros: Great staff. Everyone was nice, courteous and helpful...registration, breakfast and maintenance.
Cons: Elevator needs cleaning and is very slow.
Location: Great location for us. Away from all the crowds. Able to relax and enjoy time with our grandson. Close enough to the boardwalk, short drive.
The room size was good and loved the beachfront view. Spent time in all the pools and the beach. Nice continental breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Bad experience, room 30 is odorous, old,and noisy
3 out of 5
by Paul from Pittsburgh Pa

Paul S

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
I was given a room in the older part of the hotel and it had a strong odor and the beds were very uncomfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Daytona getaway

Posted Jul 15, 2016 on CheapTickets
I like the hotel being really beachfront. The staff were nice and friendly. The breakfast was good too.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Cons: improve on breakfast, air condition in one of the two rooms we rented did not cool that much
house keeping staff very helpful and pleasant we have a good ecperince