Ratings based on 1,162 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Right on the beach but very overpriced!

Posted Jul 11, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Everything. The staff was great!
Location: Seafood places were very nearby. Also, enjoyed the Dollar General nearby for the beach toys and cooler and small snack food option instead of WalMart
Right on the beach. Very old and outdated. Saw bugs like roaches. Had a musty smell.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice :-)

Posted Jul 2, 2016
Pool area and the pool it self needs a facelift. The building in position with the pool blocks the late sun of the afternoon. Over all great stay and nice hotel.
3 out of 5
by Vicki from Upstate, NY

Good for s brief stay

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine...nothing to write home about. I wouldn't want to stay more than a couple of days. In honesty, we never checked the pool area, if there was one. The hotel desk clerk was very nice and very helpful. The room was clean...all fine for the one night we stayed.
3 out of 5
by amy from Naples

Surf's up... Enjoy the beach'

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in with very pleasant desk clerk. We werent in room other than changing, showering and sleeping. We did try the TV and couldn't get it to work. Beds were comfy enough and floor unit A/C was easily adjustable. Daily house keeping, but on last day only left us with 1 towel after starting with 4. Hotel needs serious cleaning. Our bathroom sink had no soap dish and sink grout was mildewed. Lind crack in sliding mirror door to closet. On the bright side, there was a nice pool and hot tub and a bartender serving drinks under the chickee hut. He had some good music going. We spent time out in the surf.
3 out of 5
by erica from Lawrenceville, GA

Great value but won't stay again

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
We were able to check in an hour early. Staff could have been nicer. Room could have been cleaner. Based on what we paid and got, it was a good value.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Martinsville,WV

Great hotel right on the beach!

Posted Jun 23, 2016
Pros: Customer service, proximity to beach, cleanliness, room rates, amenities
Cons: The towels-small and scratchy! We think that your lovely pool and Tiki bar area lends itself to more, Live music 1-2 nights per week? (We know a guy!
Location: The location is great! Close to lots of terrific places to eat. Putt putt golf courses, shopping, and lots of other entertainment is also nearby!
This was our 1st stay and we were very pleased! The hotel staff was very friendly and accomidating! All of our requests were immediately addressed. The Continental Breakfast was good-nothing fancy, but adequate. ( I prefer liquid coffee creamer and they provided powdered!-went to a little grocery across the street and got some which I kept in our mini fridge!) for the very reasonable price, we would definetly return! Thanks for a lovely 5 days! We miss you already!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Betina

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Duane from Greeneville,tn

Nice place!!

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
Took my family to the beach for 3days. Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Very clean. Had a pool,gas fire pits outside and was right on the beach. Andrew at the tiki bar was nice. Price for a beer was kinda high but i enjoyed being able to have a beer outside near the pool while watching the basketball game and also being able to view the ocean.. i would recommend this hotel to anyone.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels