Ratings based on 1,329 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Green Bay

Awesome hotel right on the beach!!!

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Great, clean hotel!!! Loved the hot tub and fires at night. Breakfast was okay, probably the only thing they could improve on.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from louisville ky

Nice beach front view

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Room was worth rental fee. Daily maid service was not up to par. Nice location
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Not what I expected!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Location
The hotel staff was great, very friendly. The hotel was in a good location. the room was a good size and so was the bathroom. On the balcony the paint was peeling off the railings so every time we sat out there we got paint chips all over us. But the main thing that upset me was the BED BUGS in my bed. On our second night there I woke up itching and little red bumps on my legs. I thought that a mosquito must have gotten in the room, so I bought spray and sprayed the room but again that night I woke up itching and found more red bumps, plus the bed was hard as a rock! We ended up checking out at 2:30 that morning .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Short visit

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Was pleasantly surprised a hotel on the beach was so well taken care of
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brooksville, Fl

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This hotel us not fancy but very accommodating. It has kitchens and rooms were big. Staff is super nice.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando fl

"Outdated" old 1960's era hotel

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Pros: The only two things enjoyable was the ocean view balcony and location.
Cons: Hotel needs remodeling to bring it into the 21 century.
Location: Location in Daytona Beach is very good.
First my booking was for KING. On arrival I was informed my reservation was "UPGRADED" to a QUEEN bed. Staff would not correct this issue. When I book a specific room, I expect to get what I paid for. Front desk staff insisted a queen room is upgrade from a King room. This issue to me is both an Expedia and hotel problem. Then found room to be dated, old, awful decor, painted yellow, gold with old black and gold carpet, furniture worn, couple areas falling apart , upholstery torn, minimal furniture, only two small chairs. No comfortable lounge or sofa chairs. Humidity in room terrible.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Requested balcony room, got ground level with hotel hot tub/pool full of loud people in front of our sliding doors, no privacy! Not a good view/ or stay!
5 out of 5
by wade

Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
Nice room, nice view and on the more quiet side of Daytona Beach. Staff was very friendly.
5 out of 5
by Susan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Julius

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
great but just a few suggestions- WHY no fan in the bathroom or no hook on door for hanging bathing suits???? other than that nice -VERY CLEAN