Ratings based on 1,260 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great ocean front view. Old Florida hotel.

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: Beach front, tv
Cons: Launder linens better.
Location: Beach, nothing in walking distance except ice cream.
Lobby small, linens soiled, staff helpful, kitchen dated, new tv...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: The room smelled a little. Possibly cleaning solutions.
It was okay. Nothing exceptional. Nothing terrible. Breakfast was a lot of sweets. I had an English muffin but only one side of the toaster was working and their was a queue so I didn't toast it. View was fabulous.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great location

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Pros: Great hotel and staff!
Cons: Breakfast menu should be reevaluated. Hot tub maintenance needs to be up to date.
Location: Caribbean Jacks and Riptide restaurant great recommendations for dinner!
Hotel is located just footsteps away from the beach, which makes for an awesome location! It was easily accessible to nearby restaurants and bars. Hotel staff was very professional and mannerly. Always with a smile on their face! We would definitely stay here again!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, Fl

Terrible Hotel Staff

Posted Mar 20, 2017
The staff was rude from the moment we arrived. The room itself wasn't bad and was located right on the beach, but other than that it was an unenjoyable trip.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2017
We arrived early and they wanted to charge us an additional rate to enter our hotel room. Luckily we had a rental car so we went to grab lunch. Upon our return we checked in and were not very satisfied. There was a light bulb missing from the bathroom vanity, the box of tissues looked like someone grabbed a handful and stuffed them back in, and the lighting fixture was broken inside door. We also had to get our room keys reactivated twice during our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ontario canada

oceanview very nice. convenient to the beach.

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: breakfast
Location: Not a lot to do other than ponce inlet and beaching
While the restaurants are not within walking distance there was one two doors down we ate at frequently and they have happy hour 5 to 7 daily . it was spring break and there were some students who where loud but to be expected.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Carolina

Nice comfortable choice

Posted Mar 11, 2017
This was a last minute find and we were lucky to have found this gem. The desk clerk was very friendly and the room was very clean and comfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Lansing, MI

Definitely would not stay here agai

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Our original room here was absolutely disgusting. The room they gave us smelled horribly of peroxide and had wet spots all over the carpet, did not seem to have clean sheets or pillowcases on the bed, had a huge rip in the couch, along with questionable stains on it, and an extremely dirty bathroom. After seeing our room, we called Expedia, who got in contact with the hotel, which moved us to a different room. The second room was better, however, still the worst experience I have ever had at a hotel. Our maid rarely cleaned our room. Almost every day she would forget to bring us towels and toilet paper, and would only make the bed occasionally. The "breakfast" was just packaged donuts and snack cakes, there was nothing hot, and no fruit. The hot tub outside was a questionable color on some of the days we stayed there. The lady who originally checked us in was unbelievably rude to us, just for asking to check in. Honestly, I can't think of anything positive to say about this hotel except that it was on the beach. Do not waste your money here, you will be much happier somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Silver Springs, FL

Great place to stay

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Landscape maintenance. Terrible attempt at lawns.
Location: Daytona Beach. Cow Lick across the street. (Ice Cream)
Nice spacious room, clean and modern, Maid service daily,good price! Friendly staff. Disappointed Tiki Bar not open except W/E
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Peaceful Hotel Right On The Beach !

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Nice Hotel was dissapointed the tiki bar was not open the whole week we were there.Has nice pool and Hot Tub. Very Clean and a very Quiet place peaceful. Excellant staff very friendly. Great place to stay.