Ratings based on 218 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from M

Breakfast

Posted Mar 25, 2017
I absolutely loved the location and the overall of this hotel. My only problem was they didn't serve breakfast! It was a grab and go. Only had muffins.... that's not breakfast in my opinion. Kind of fake advertising????
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 26, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Makayla, it was a pleasure having you as our guest at Extended Stay America - Daytona Beach - International Speedway. We are glad your overall visit was pleasant and that our location was convenient for your needs. Having said that, we will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We hope the positive aspects of your visit will bring you back to our hotel. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New York

Posted Mar 16, 2017
I was staying here, alone with my teeanage daughter ( I'm a female, so 2 females), when at about 1:40 a.m., somone had opened our locked door. My daughter and I started screaming, we were terrified! Thankfully I had the security hook on so nobody was able to enter. I called the front desk and they apologized and said that they had made a mistake without any further explanation. We were unable to sleep for the rest of the night, not knowing what to expect. We will never stay there again, for our safety and in order to get a good night's sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 18, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review regarding your stay at our hotel. Please accept my personal apology for the inconvenience that you and your daughter experienced. I have shared your remarks with my front desk team in an effort to prevent anything like this from happening again. Please know that we take the security and safety of our guests very seriously, so your feedback is very important to me. I hope you will allow us the opportunity to regain your trust. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aiken sc.

Nice stay

Posted Mar 5, 2017
Bed was hard to sleep on . Room was pretty good . Staff was kinda slow at check in . Room needing a Lil more preparing . Bathroom was not clean as expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Very large rooms. Convenient location. Plenty of parking
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad to see you valued your spacious room accommodations and our convenient location. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from r

Very nice motel . I first read the review on motel

Posted Feb 14, 2017
I firstly read the reviews on this motel and was kind of sceptical bout the ones it had . The price was great . The desk clerk was very nice . The room was super clean and stocked . I am giving this motel a BIG THUMBS UP . This will be where I stay in the future
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 17, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Your feedback is important. Thank you for sharing. I am proud to see our hotel beat your expectations through providing clean accommodations and excellent customer service that you found suitable. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Simple, clean rooms. Nice kitchens. Very close to the racetrack and in a nice area of town.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient but lacking housekeeeping

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Hotels
When I checked in, the woman at the front desk forgot to tell me that housekeeping only comes in on Fridays. And then on Friday, housekeeping never came to my room. They should definitely leave more than two medium to small towels if that's the case. The room was spacious and the staff was friendly. There were stains on the couch and floor, and the air con unit left a constant soggy puddle on the carpet. Overall, decent hotel, but needs some upkeep and better guest service.
3 out of 5
by Gloria Taemer from Phoenix, AZ

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok.