Ratings based on 52 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2017
Simple, clean rooms. Nice kitchens. Very close to the racetrack and in a nice area of town.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Winter Haven, FL

Very convenient location, nice rooms

Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: The location, price and the cleanliness.
Cons: A few tweaks to the breakfast to make it more appealing. Fix the stoppers in the bathtubs. Update the mattresses.
Location: Very close to racetrack and shopping. Next to Volusia Mall and several restaurants, which you can walk to in only a couple minutes.
This is a nice extended stay motel with a very convenient location. The kitchen is nice and well-designed although I did not use it. The cupboards and drawers are bare, though. No utensils or dishes are provided unless you purchase them from the front desk. The breakfast in the lobby is only oatmeal, some cheap prepackaged pastries and coffee. It really needs to be improved. The mattress on the bed was really thin and uncomfortable. You could feel the bedsprings through it. The room was very clean though. The stopper in the bathtub did not work so we could only take showers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from fl

The hotels in a good location close to everything

Posted Dec 29, 2016
I love Extended Stay because they got a full kitchen you can cook clean the beds are comfortable it's not like most motels I stayed in with my kids that are dirty when you have a baby you need clean Hotel and the hotel is very clean that's why I like it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you were well accommodated with comfortable room accommodations and that you enjoyed the fully equipped kitchen in your room. Thank you again for your review. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring you back to our area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CT

convenient to 95 and quiet

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Pros: Availability of kitchen even though it was very basic.
Cons: The towels were very thin and could be replaced with more absorbent ones. No variety in the breakfast choices. Some juice would have been nice.
Friendly staff always greeted you when you came in. Hotel was very quiet even though it was quite busy.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. It is pleasing to read you were well accommodated by our staff, but disappointed our linens were not up to par and that our grab-and-go breakfast did not meet your expectations. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curb Appeal , First Impressions

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it seems to cater to construction workers on temporary jobs, displace families, or people down on their luck needed temporary stay.
Cons: Parking lot paved Clean sparkling lobby entryway Over grown trees cut to see entrance Daily cleaning service
Location: Lots to do nearby, shopping mall, restaurants, International Speedway, great location and lots to do
Overgrown trees made it hard to see the sign, passed by two other very attractive properties. Pulled into the parking lot which needed re-paving badly, it look old, unkept, and low-class. Not well lit at night. Very depressing driving into the property. Not for a business traveler, I usually stay at Marriott Residence Inn and thought this was comparable, it was not it was sub standard.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very nice. The hotel itself was nice & clean, but breakfast was terrible the only thing they had for breakfast was muffins, granola bars, coffee & tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry our grab-and-go breakfast was did not meet your expectations. Despite the breakfast, it is great to know you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff helpful. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Most of all the staff at the front desk i think her name was diana ?? She worked the 3to 11 pm shift on sunday nite.great customer service . She is a sweet heart ☺.... i did say a non smoking room when i step foot in there it smelled like smoke. But a few candles lit it was all good lol .i will be back tho thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words in your review. I am satisfied to see how great of a customer service job our staff is doing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff. Clean room, check in was a pleasure, greeted as if I was special, I payed for two rooms and the Woman at check in gave me the best one since I was paying! Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Good hotel close to shops and restaurants

Posted Mar 10, 2016
A very helpful manager and staff. Easy check in and check out
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ants all over the bathroom

Posted Mar 10, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Ant problem.
Location: Near a mall
When checking in, the female desk clerk was rude. When I complained about the ant problem she didn't believe me and wanted to see for herself. Will not stay there again.