Ratings based on 191 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pretty Good

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
The overall hotel was good. Just the positions of the bed. If you have 2 beds in the room, it was positioned where only one at a time can watch T.V.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your experience. I am glad you had a great stay at our hotel . Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Poor hotel

Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
I choose this hotel because of convenience to mall where I would be spending trip (business) and room amenities. Friendly staff was the only positive for this hotel. The room was not clean. The floor looked as if it wasn't vacuumed in a while. The towels were stained and should not be used but thrown away. The bedding had hair in between the sheets and 2 of the 3 pillow cases were stained. The air condition unit is too close to the bed (less than 1ft) and it did not blow cold air consistently. Very uncomfortable and unsanitary. I will never stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Curb Appeal , First Impressions

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing, it seems to cater to construction workers on temporary jobs, displace families, or people down on their luck needed temporary stay.
Cons: Parking lot paved Clean sparkling lobby entryway Over grown trees cut to see entrance Daily cleaning service
Location: Lots to do nearby, shopping mall, restaurants, International Speedway, great location and lots to do
Overgrown trees made it hard to see the sign, passed by two other very attractive properties. Pulled into the parking lot which needed re-paving badly, it look old, unkept, and low-class. Not well lit at night. Very depressing driving into the property. Not for a business traveler, I usually stay at Marriott Residence Inn and thought this was comparable, it was not it was sub standard.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!!

Posted Aug 13, 2016 on Hotels
My stay was awesome and Chantel at guest service was warm hearted with a glowing personality!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
I appreciate you taking out some time to share your comments. I am glad you were able to have an excellent stay with us and to read our staff were accommodating. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2016
The staff was very nice. The hotel itself was nice & clean, but breakfast was terrible the only thing they had for breakfast was muffins, granola bars, coffee & tea.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I'm sorry our grab-and-go breakfast was did not meet your expectations. Despite the breakfast, it is great to know you enjoyed our facilities and found our staff helpful. Once more, thank you for posting your review. We look forward to having you visit with us again in the future.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from tampa fl

Posted Jul 19, 2016
I enjoyed my stay. Most of all the staff at the front desk i think her name was diana ?? She worked the 3to 11 pm shift on sunday nite.great customer service . She is a sweet heart ☺.... i did say a non smoking room when i step foot in there it smelled like smoke. But a few candles lit it was all good lol .i will be back tho thanks
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate your kind words in your review. I am satisfied to see how great of a customer service job our staff is doing. Thank you for choosing Extended Stay Hotels. We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Great Staff. Clean room, check in was a pleasure, greeted as if I was special, I payed for two rooms and the Woman at check in gave me the best one since I was paying! Awesome.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 20, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We're glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by john from port richey

Daytona Beach race day

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Was fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate the review and are glad you could stay with us for the race. Thank you for the five stars. It is satisfying that you found everything to your liking.Thank you again for sharing your comments with us. We look forward to hosting you again in the future.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by David from Orlando

good value for the price

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Still have wall A/C. loud and blowing right on the bed.