Ratings based on 448 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by David

Would not stay here again

Posted Jan 6, 2017 on Hotels
The WiFi did not work the entire stay although the front desk tried numerous times to reset the router. We had no hot water for showers in the morning, the hotel gave us a discount for the inconvenience. The room was very dated and was in desperate need of repairs. We could see outside at the ceiling line. There were no drapes so the sun shined directly in the windows. The view of the ocean was great, but honestly that is all the hotel had going for it and the night staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pinellas park

Overall happy for the cost

Posted Dec 16, 2016 on Hotels
we enjoyed our stay. the hallways seem dated but I think it is because it Is older hotel. our room was nice but the kitchen sink was a small bathroom sink which made it very difficult to wash dishes. the breakfast was minimal at best, toast, cereal things like that. All in all the location was good, the room was nice, it had a balcony and the staff was plesent. Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not that great

Posted Dec 9, 2016 on Hotels
Staff was quite pleasant. Hotel rooms and common areas are very much in need of a remodel. Musty smell everywhere upstairs, hall carpeting stained.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are currently updating the hallways as we speak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx Ny

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Close to the Daytona speedway .I attended the turkey rod care event.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you Tony!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

car weekend

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: location & price
Cons: pool heater was not on, free breakfast was poor and not ready on time
Location: right on the beach, close to other attractions on the beach
we were at the Turkey Trot at the speedway and enjoyed unwinding by walking on the beach. At night we walked down to get coffee and watched the cars cruising the street!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Baltimore , Ontario

Easy to get to , clean and quiet

Posted Nov 26, 2016
Pros: Location
Stayed overnight to attend Daytona Turkey Run , staff friendly and room was clean and neat .
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

Ocean view

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Orbitz
Pro: Large room, beautiful ocean view, cheap <$100/taxes etc Cons: Aged
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 22, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and nice room with a great view

Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
Didn't have the room we had booked so they upgraded to a better room at no charge. The check-in clerk was very courteous and accommodating. Enjoyed my stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Great Location and friendly staff

Posted Nov 18, 2016
Pros: The best thing about our stay was the size and cleanliness of the room. A full size coffee pot in room with coffee.
Cons: One of the reasons I picked this hotel was because of the free internet in our room. I was unable to connect on 2 days of our 7 day visit.
Location: Located just a few hundred feet from A1A. we visited J.Rockefeller's summer home, a chocolate factory, flea market, fruit stand and a light house.
Check in was easy, rooms were clean and comfortable, lots of security cameras. I had to call the office twice because of no internet connection problem, they are installing a new fiber optic connection. Breakfast was set out at 7:30 each morning. We asked for more coffee so we could make a pot in the afternoon too and we were given extra coffee each morning. The coffee pots are full size not the little 2 cup coffee makers in a lot of hotels. The towels and linens were very bright and white. On sight bar with a grill. They had a disc jockey on Saturday and live enter on Sunday at the outside bar. Very nice group of people.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 12, 2016 by Rich, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!