Ratings based on 578 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from vl

Se dit 5 ⭐️ et doit attendre 30 min pour déjeuner

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Bien situé
Cons: Doit toujours attendre quand tu paye pour un 5⭐️A plus de 300 $la nuit tu veut un service impeccable
Location: Nous avons rester sur le site
Très faible attente attente attente Pas de sourire La salle à manger est intérieur correspondant à une cafétéria aucune possibilité de manger à l'extérieur quand nous sommes sur un site exceptionnel Quoi dire d'autres que ça ne vaut pas le prix
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Hammock Beach Resort. We enjoyed drinks by the pool, and ocean walks and dips!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Slow-motion hotel They give me my room after 4 o'clock and supposed to be at four and they supposed to call me I had waited and get it for after and I have to call three times to check on my room . They don't value their guest
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Nice resort with great amenities.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Adult pool, lazy river, pool bar.
Cons: It would be nice to have a more pleasant walk to the pool than through parking lots and garages.
Location: We just stayed on the resort except for going to the barbecue restaurant nearby which was excellent.
Loved the villa; had a great balcony and view. We were there for a mother/daughters weekend and it was a lot of fun.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Last minute booking

Posted Aug 31, 2016
We were planning a trip at the last minute to look at some retirement communities. Had been researching the Plam Coast area, but we're headed to another destination. We used this resort as a lay over until we could check in at our next destination. We wished we had booked an additional night to stay here. The resort was in great shape, right on the water. Food was excellent at the Atlantic Grill. We will be looking to go back shortly to see more of the area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from o

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Really nice resort. Very quiet location full of amenities. Fantastic amenities. Out of this world.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic resort

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Stayed 2 nights. Will definitely go back. The facilities are fantastic. Need more than 3 days to fully explore the facilities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY

loved the view of the beach

Posted Aug 15, 2016
We had a lot of fun. Service was great and friendly. We really enjoyed our dinner at Delfino's restaurant. I'm glad they are updating the hotel. While it is beautiful and kept nice it could use some updating. Plenty to do at the resort as well as surrounding areas.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Vue magnifique et plage exceptionnelle.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
Mauvaise expérience en grande partie dûe au mauvais descriptif fait par expédia sur son application. La chambre vendue n'existait pas.Je devais avoir une suite avec une chambre et cuisine complète, finalement il s'agissait d'un studio avec un mini réfrigérateur. Après 1h45 au téléphone avec la représentante de expédia ; aucune solution n'a été proposé.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel definitely has potential but not there yet

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: The location is fantastic, The golf course looks beautiful. Pool area is also very very nice. The rooms are very spacious, but in general needs TLC.
Cons: The rooms need to be up dated. Change the carpets. After a while they retain bad smells. Place needs to be painted.
Location: It's a short drive to St. Augustine. Lots to do there. It's historic, great restaurants and just nice to walk around.
The picture sold us. Looks absolutely beautiful. As you pull up you feel the pictures didn't lie. But as you walk in, you first notice the renovation going on, so part of the lobby is blocked off. That's OK, We don't have a problem with that. Places do have to be renovated. When you head to your room as you get off the elevator the first thing that hits you is the smell. It smells really old. Then you walk down the hallway to your room and you can see the it seriously needs a paint job, particularly the doors. All of them. It doesn't give a very good impression. At this point you start to wonder how the room will be. Then you open the door to your room, and again, the first thing that hits you is the smell. Even worse than when you got off the elevator. We bought Lysol spray to try to disinfect and hopefully get rid of that smell but it would only mask it for a few minutes. As for the room and the decor, it's alright. Could be brought up to date. It is nice and spacious with a living area. We did have a lovely ocean view, & very nice size balcony. The bathroom is also spacious and nice. I just wish cleaners would use something like Tilex to get rid of the mold growing inside the shower area and the grout. We only tried one of the restaurants, Atlantic Grille. Not impressed at all. Food was terrible, service was not very friendly and pretty expensive. We decided not eat anywhere in the hotel again.