Ratings based on 236 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Has potential, but disappointed

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: The rooms could use a good cleaning, repaint and a maintenance.
Location: The beach, nothing is really "nearby". 45 mins south is Daytona Beach and there is an outlet mall. 1hr north is St. Augustine for golf
The hotel/condo's were probably really nice when they were built but, they aren't maintained very well. Superficially they could use a good cleaning and re-paint. Deeper than that, we had a toilet that didn't work, another that was loose, the TV/Cable was a pain to access and the furniture was uncomfortable (especially the bed). Also be aware that the quickest way to the hotel is over a toll bridge that charges you $2.00 (one direction), not horrible but a nuisance nonetheless. The hotel staff, wasn't overly friendly or helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MA

Very nice hotel, views & staff - highly recommend!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! The room, restaurants and staff were incredible. Went during the off season and loved the quiet, the staff were very attentive. The room and room services were perfect, very spacious, clean and romantic! The hotel property was always very well kept and looked phenomenal. I hope to come back to this hotel again, and am recommending to friends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach

Family stay

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Stayed in 3 bedroom. Very comfortable European square a few miles away had good food and live music in the square. Recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice Hotel, has everything you could want!

Posted Dec 23, 2016
Nice get away for the weekend. The facilities are awesome and the pools are beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mississippi

What a luxurious place!

Posted Nov 25, 2016
You feel like royalty staying here. The hotel staff is amazing! Some of the nicest, most helpful people I have ever met. They go out of their way to help and be cordial. The recent hurricane left the golf course damaged, so it was closed and they are still repairing some roof damage in places, but the rooms were beautiful and the facility and pool area were amazing. Totally recommend this place if you're in the area of Daytona Beach. It's only about twenty minutes up the beach from there and it's like a small kingdom tucked away and hidden. Breathtaking!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 20, 2016
We had a wonderful time. They staff was extremely friendly and very helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from US

Great Family Resort

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Location: There is no need to leave the resort. The beach is steps away from the resort. Multiple pools (outdoor and indoor), water slide, hot tubs.
This resort was a pleasant surprise. The condo-style room was well-appointed and clean. Only comment is that the cleaning staff used profuse amounts of chlorine to clean the suite. We had to open up all the windows and air it out so we could breath. The resort is ideal for families. So many activities and pools for the kids and adults to enjoy. The staff was friendly and helpful. The only bad thing is that we did not stay long enough. Next time we will stay longer to take advantage of all the resort has to offer. The Italian restaurant was disappointing. Over priced and mediocre food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from va

Posted Oct 31, 2016
No free breakfast, and you need to call front desk to find out the wi fi password. In rest no complaints!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful facility close to the beach.

Posted Sep 28, 2016
We enjoyed our stay at the Hammock Beach Resort. We enjoyed drinks by the pool, and ocean walks and dips!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 20, 2016
Slow-motion hotel They give me my room after 4 o'clock and supposed to be at four and they supposed to call me I had waited and get it for after and I have to call three times to check on my room . They don't value their guest