Ratings based on 106 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Awesome oceanfront hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Was a great experience. Had an oceanfront room with balcony, which was awesome. The kids said the pool and hot tub were amazing. Went from pool area down stairs right to the beach. Room was very clean. Had breakfast good breakfast every day. Would definitely recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect

Posted Nov 29, 2016
My wife and I have stayed in Daytona for multiple Bike Weeks, Biketoberfest's and now a Turkey Rod run. We have stayed in Ppls rental properties through VRBO, and many hotels in the area. My wife is a germophobe and it is always a hassle when we just get in the area on vacation and she finds the room dirty. This time was different! She was finally satisfied! Our stay was perfect in every sense. Thank you for the hospitatity! We will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 7, 2016
We attended a conference at Ocean Center. The conference hotel allows pets and my husband is extremely allergic to pet dander (as in he will stop breathing). We have stayed at Hamptons before and always liked them. We were happy to find one close to the conference that was pet-free. It was only a 3-4 minute drive to Ocean Center and always easy to turn left onto the road. Our room was very relaxing and had enough outlets to accommodate electrical items. The breakfasts were wonderful, too. Unfortunately, we did not end up having enough free time to enjoy to pool/hot tub, but they looked great. The staff were very friendly and helpful. It is a location we to which we would like to return just for ourselves.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Location: Great location short taxi ride from Main Street and board walk
The hotel is right on Daytona beach staff are fantastic
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location

Posted Oct 19, 2016
Pros: Rooms wher so clean and spacious
Cons: Better bar would be good inside
Location: Main Street only a short taxi ride
Only stayed one night foe biketoberfest but perfect for what we wanted
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Delaware

Cockroach heaven.

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Great staff. Nice view. Room had bug infestation. Had to move to another room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very close to the beach. Room was spacious.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: The location to the ocean was great.
Cons: Staff serving breakfast in the morning need to be trained on safe food handling. They wear gloves but are touching everything.
This hotel ranked at 10 out of 10 in my opinion. Staff was very friendly. Room was exceptionally clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wish I would have stayed closer to boardwalk

Posted Aug 10, 2016
Pros: On the beach
Cons: Staff could have been friendlier. No one at the front desk had a smile on their face. If they did, it seemed to be a forced smile.
Location: This was about 1 mile from the activities. It was a nice walk to the main area everyday but wish I would have stayed closer to the pier.
The hotel was okay. It was listed as #1 hotel in Daytona when I purchased. I would like to have stayed closer to the boardwalk and activities. The Plaza and the Hilton seemed to be much better choices. However, this hotel was a good place to stay. It was clean and the breakfast each morning was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, SC

Clean room with excellent location and views

Posted Aug 1, 2016
We enjoyed our 2 night stay to celebrate our 10 year wedding anniversary. Easy access to the beach, clean room, great breakfast, and the staff were very nice and welcoming. We will definitely stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from T

Nice hotel walk to the beach

Posted Jul 13, 2016
Love this hotel! Beautiful view, short walk to beach, included breakfast and a great deal!