Ratings based on 385 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Nice hotel and quiet beach. Good for smaller children and families.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus Ohio

Great Service, Beach access from Hotel !

Posted May 19, 2017
Pros: Everything I said above.
Cons: Change the sign on your door from "hey there" to "enjoy your stay" (it better describes your attitude towards your guests)
Location: Easy access from Daytona Beach Airport
My husband & I randomly selected Daytona Beach, and this hotel to celebrate our 9th Wedding Anniversary. We were pleasantly pleased with excellent service, and cleanliness of the hotel overall. The staff serving in the breakfast area were especially nice, and I love Jessica's extra touch of kindness. She also went the extra mile to write encouraging words on the bananas (smile, enjoy your stay, etc.), nice touch. The staff at the front desk were very welcoming & helpful.There is easy & quick access to restaurants, The Boardwalk & Pier, outdoor fun (but you do need transportation), only a short ride south on Atlantic Ave. But, you can easily walk the 23 miles of beach area if you're up to it! Great place to stay & we loved our view of the ocean from our balcony! And, only about 15-20 minutes from Daytona Beach Airport.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse N.Y.

Great except the bed

Posted Apr 23, 2017
We love Hampton Inns & pick them every chance we get, this was the 1st time the beds were so hard we barely slept. We tossed & turned & woke up several times with our bodies hurting, it was like sleeping on concrete. Even our 2 teen boys said it was like sleeping on the floor. We booked & paid for 8 nights but left 2 nights early because we were so exhausted and could find the energy to do anything by the end of the week, so we cut our losses & left. It sucks, we drove all the way from central N.Y.! Pros (if you don't need to sleep, quick visit, or like very hard beds), it was clean, amenities were good, pool was heated, location was great, beach was great, pretty much everything except the beds!
5 out of 5
by Randall

Great Service

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
We really enjoyed our stay. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast every morning was great. The pool patio was nice for lounging and playing games and the pool and hot tub were clean. The beach had some seaweed, but overall was nice and the waves were great for body surfing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, Eco-friendly, Beach front room.

Posted Apr 21, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, beachfront
Location: This hotel is only about 3 city blocks away from Daytona's boardwalk.
This was one of the best hotels on Daytona's beachfront. The staff was very courteous and helpful and the room was very clean. With the additional perks of free breakfast and balcony, my stay here was marvelous.
5 out of 5
by Leah Storm

Better than expected

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Very accommodating. Terrific service. Beautiful facilities. Wonderful staff. Secure property. Gorgeous views. Comfortable room. Special thanks to Tarin at the front desk. Will be back.
4 out of 5
by Hong

very nice

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
good!
5 out of 5
by Betsy

Great stay!

Posted Apr 8, 2017 on Hotels
Nice hotel, friendly staff, good breakfast, beautiful wide flat beach for walking
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice and clean hotel. Staff and breakfast were wonderful.
5 out of 5
by Sally E

Pleasant and comfortable, tough without a car

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Very pleasant stay at the Hampton as part of our family reunion. My main gripe was that we didn't get a room facing the ocean, which I thought I was paying for. Instead we were on the side, with a view of the beach in the distance but also overlooking the parking lot. Staff was friendly and helpful. Breakfast was really excellent. Another really useful feature was the laundry facilities. I gave an 'eh' rating to the local area because that stretch of road is quite empty, with no restaurants or shops. We had to walk a mile to get soda water, and nearly two to the bandstand area for dinner.