Ratings based on 459 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

On the Beach but . . .

Posted Jun 16, 2018
This hotel was right on the beach but had practically no amenities, a not particularly friendly staff, and needed repairs. While the web site indicated the hotel had a poolside bar, the bar was closed because, we were told, the owner didn't have a liquor license (although they sold beer and wine from a cooler next to the lobby). The pool was very small and needed skimming because of many bugs in the water. And the stairs to the beach were closed off due to erosion under them; instead, there was a rickety metal scaffolding/stairs which you climbed at your own risk. Seeing the beachward wall of the hotel's patio propped up with cinder blocks didn't inspire confidence. On the positive side, the free breakfast was very good and varied, and the room, while a bit spartan, was quite clean.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 29, 2018
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2018
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2018
The hotel was great. The breakfast was fantastic. We were there three days and it was different every day. The location was an easy walk to the pier. You can surf right in front of the hotel. The staff was vary friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted May 16, 2018
Weather wasn’t to good no beach trip but we did enjoy our stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Nice place on the beach

Posted May 3, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast,cleanliness
Location: Very depressed area not what I expected
Enjoyed the beach and location of the hotel Breakfast could have been better but its what I expect We stayed three nights they never changed the sheets only gave us clean towels once and only serviced the room once. I expected they would vacuum the carpet as part of cleaning the room but they didn’t at all. I guess after spending $400 to stay three nights I expected more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Marginal Hampton Inn

Posted Apr 27, 2018
I knew something was wrong when there were no cookies at check-in. I am accustomed to Hampton Inns being great, but this one is only "okay" because they do the minimum. I had a daily problem having my room cleaned; it wasn't done in a timely manner and it wasn't done well... the maid did the minimum. I'd suggest staying somewhere else in Daytona Beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again!

Posted Mar 5, 2018 on Hotels
I booked a room to accomidate 5 people. When we got there, there only 2 queen beds. When we went back to the front desk. No one was there, we stood there 15 mins. So we left. When we came back to adk for a cot, it was shift change and a very rude front desk lady would not let us change rookms nor allow is to have a cot. So we had to squeeze 5 people that were scheduled to be there, on 2 queen size beds. They blamed hotels.com for the mistake and still would not help us. I will never use hotels.com nor this hotel chain again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from canada

Older hotel

Posted Feb 27, 2018
The bedding was poor. In the middle of the night we had to find a lighter blanket in the closet because the blanket and bedspread we so heavy. We had paid more than other hotels that looked great because of the reviews on the site were too high.