Ratings based on 416 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean excellent hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The staff was incredible, the accommodations excellent, the view was breathtaking, and the room was extra clean and extremely comfortable!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Ashley M, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here at our establishment. We do hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Pretty decent hotel on the beach. Enjoyed it.

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Me and my wife stayed for 4 nights. Pretty nice place, but nothing extra luxury. The price was adequate. Nothing to complain. It has nice relaxing area next to the pool before you exit onto the beach. Not too big, but more intimate. Included breakfast was nice.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Ashley M, Hotel Management
Frank - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your 4 night stay here with us. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in the future. Thank you for staying!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

Nice hotel on the beach!

Posted Jul 4, 2017
The hotel was clean and nice! The room was clean and roomy. The air conditioner was noisy and took a while to cool the room. The location was excellent! The staff was okay. Make sure to ask about all charges for your stay so there are no hidden surprises!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Ahley M, Hotel Management
Melina- Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed your time here with us. We are sorry to read of your AC not working properly in the room and are pleased to report that this issue has since been fixed. We do hope to see you in the future. Thank you for staying!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbia, KY

Great hotel on the beach!

Posted Jun 27, 2017
Pros: It's proximity to the beach. Location is everything in Daytona Beach! Plus it was clean and comfortable!
Location: This hotel is in the perfect location and there is on-site parking. Easily accessible to all things beach related, plus food and shopping.
We stayed at this hotel on a weekend and they had great activities planned around the pool on Saturday. We had a great time. We had a spacious room, a private balcony and a shower that actually had good water pressure -- not easy to find on Daytona Beach! We would definitely stay here again. It's with walking distance to restaurants and gift shops, too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by AM - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, GA

Nice hotel right on the beach.

Posted May 30, 2017
Comfortable room overlooking the beach. Great breakfast. The staff was friendly and helpful. The parking is the only drawback. I recommend parking in the lot across the street. The lot around the hotel is hard to maneuver out of.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Ashley MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We thank you for your feedback and hope to see you in the future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value for the Price

Posted May 16, 2017
Pros: Location, beauty of the surroundings, friendly staff, and great breakfast.
Location: Love visiting town of St Simons and eating and shops close to this hotel.
Love staying here when we are in the area! Great location, and lots to see and do in the area! Thanks for making this a memorable time.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by A MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 12, 2017
We love Hampton Inn, always enjoy our stays at this hotel .
Comment from Hotel Management
May 22, 2017 by A MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Disappointing for a Hampton Inn

Posted May 4, 2017
The carpet in our room was damp and there were bugs all over the walls. The staff was rude. Overall the hotel seemed to be in disrepair. I will be back to this area but will be staying at a different hotel. Not what I am used to experiencing with most Hamton Inn hotels.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crystal River, Fl

Short business trip

Posted May 3, 2017
Mostly remodeled room. Great beachfront location. Hot breakfast. Room had balcony with chairs and pool and beach view.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2017 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Real Estate - Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that your business trip here was a good experience. I would like to inform you that our room renovations will soon be complete, as we are waiting for all new furniture to arrive within the next 2 months. We look forward to hosting you in the future. Thank you!
4 out of 5
by Chad

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017
Chad, thank you for your 4 star review.