Ratings based on 450 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh

Typical Hampton with nice view

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Nice view (extra), nice location to walk beach. Room was a little beat up, but clean and quiet. Had fridge and microwave. Very nice job with breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 19, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Kathy - Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are pleased to read you enjoyed your room, as well as view. We will search our records to see which room you stayed in, to check the room to see what needs to be fixed. We hope to see you in the future. Thank you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Everything clean, fresh and working.

Posted Jan 9, 2018
Hotel fresh, room clean, staff polite and friendly. Breakfast standard. No issues. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 15, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - DOS, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TN and Fl

Great stay

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Pros: Same as above
Cons: No improvement that I'm aware of.
Location: Good location for our needs
Great stay, everybody know their jobs and was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2018 by Ashley MacLean - DIrector of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores Oceanfront! We hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

Nice Hotel on the Beach

Posted Dec 15, 2017
Great location. Super friendly staff. Oceanfront room was damp due to carpet cleaning.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 15, 2017 by Director of Sales, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are pleased to read that you enjoyed our property's location, as well as our great staff! I apologize for any inconvenience the damp carpet may have caused. Thank you for your kind words, we hope to see you soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saskatchewan, Canada

Great

Posted Aug 27, 2017
This hotel is right on the beach, clean and comfortable. Close to good restaurants. Pool clean too.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Ashley MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We are glad to read that you enjoyed your stay here with us. We look forward to seeing you in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus, Ohio

Enjoyed the Room

Posted Aug 26, 2017
The staff could not have been friendlier. The room was great, as was the view. The breakfast was OK but could have been tastier and not as hot as we would like. Having said that, the room and the staff made up for it. As a photographer, the only thing I didn't like were the lights shining toward the rooms at night. Other hotels on the beach didn't have them. We still give you a 5 star rating!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Ashley MacLean, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of Hampton Inn Daytona Shores - Oceanfront. We thank you for your feedback and will use it to improve our property to make it the best it possibly can be. Unfortunately, we must have the light facing the building for security in the back parking lot, as well as lights cannot face the beach due to sea turtle nesting that takes place on our beaches. We do hope to see you in the future. Thank you for your kind words!
5 out of 5
by Elizabeth

Posted Aug 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
thank you for your review.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Daytona,Fl.

great place to stay...will return

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
relaxing
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
thank you for your review.
5 out of 5
by Sherry

So Much Value For The Price

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
I truly felt we hit the hotel jackpot with this one. Our room was available and we were able to check in early. We stayed on a Saturday in the hotel had a party for the guests at the pool. Free drinks alcoholic and nonalcoholic, free hotdogs, hamburgers, and chips. There was a DJ that played for four hours and there was even karaoke if you wanted to give it a try. They introduced all of the housekeeping staff. They even gave them bonuses in front of us, introducing each one individually.The staff kept it festive and fun by dancing to the songs the DJ played for about 10 minutes. Everyone was so friendly. We had an oceanfront room (breathtaking view)and the balcony area was well-kept and clean. I can't say that for every hotel we have stayed at in Daytona. The room was very up-to-date and clean too. We got a double queen room and the only complaint is it didn't fit my husband and I very well and I am a very petite small female. It seemed more like a full bed then a queen bed. There were fresh cookies at 7:30 that evening for all at the hotel. The next morning they had a hot and cold breakfast buffet that was amazing. Waffles, eggs, fruit, yogurt, bagels, sausage, oatmeal, anything you could want it was there. It was a Saturday and parking was not a problem. There was an extra lot to park in that the hotel owned across the street. We found ample parking around the hotel though. The front desk staff even allowed us to have a late check out at 12 PM. It was a fantastic stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Thank you for your kind words and excellent reviews. We appreciate your feedback. Thank you!