Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ecuador

Nico Hotel. Clean and Confortable

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Hotel with good facilities. Comfortable, well located, well maintained. Breakfast is not bad though could improve. The rooms a bit small. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from california

Great location..

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Great location,next to the track,mall across the street nice amenities.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Below the standard for a Hampton

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: If you are there for the races it is right next door. If not, find another hotel.
The rooms are small. The staff was standing at the front desk complaining about someone else on staff and finally stopped once I stood there for five minutes. Hotel van parked in the middle of the drive through for check in....caused people to have to turn around to leave.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to restaurants

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Great service. Great breakfast. Close to Speedway
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 16, 2016
It was a quick stay, but very comfortable. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Myrtle Beach SC

Posted Feb 27, 2016
Great place to stay it is an awesome Motel just a good place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NE Georgia

Perfect location for the races.

Posted Oct 18, 2015
Pros: Location to the Track. I was here for the motorcycle races
Cons: Nothing
Location: Only there for one night. Departed for my daughters home in Ocala after the races Friday and home to Georgia the next day.
Easy check in. Clean room, good breakfast and pleasant staff. What else could you ask for?
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Hampton Speedway October 2015

Posted Oct 13, 2015
Pros: Early adequate breakfast. Quiet in room.
Location: Almost next to Daytona Speedway.
The hotel was clean and in good condition. Great location with respect to the speedway and Daytona College. It was quiet in the hotel, but think it might not be if a NASCAR or other major event was going on at the time of stay. The complimentary breakfast was average for a Hampton although it was nice that it started at 6AM every day even on the weekend. Some hotels wait until 7 or 8 especially on Sunday. I would use this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, around the corner from the speedway.

Posted Aug 10, 2015
Pros: staff, location, confort
Cons: have the pillows cleaned more often, changing linens is not always enough.
Location: speedway and beach.
good hotel, needs only to improve on having cleaner pillows, this affilcts most hotels where pillows smell sweaty and are sometimes unconfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Summerville, sc

Nice hotel within walking distance to mall and res

Posted Jul 21, 2015
We stayed overnight on our way to Miami, and it was a good pit stop on our way down. The breakfast was great I must say.