Ratings based on 396 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Below the standard for a Hampton

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Location: If you are there for the races it is right next door. If not, find another hotel.
The rooms are small. The staff was standing at the front desk complaining about someone else on staff and finally stopped once I stood there for five minutes. Hotel van parked in the middle of the drive through for check in....caused people to have to turn around to leave.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Shoe box

Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Orbitz
This hotel room was super small. The beds don't even seem like double more like a slightly larger twin. The chair couldn't be moved away from the desk because there was no room in between it and the bed. There are hardly any drawers to put clothing in and the "closet" was also nearly impossible to get into because of the space between it and the bed. There was absolutely no water pressure so if you have hair expect to be in there forever to rinse it out. The first morning the toilet would not drain (because of the water pressure) so they sent the cook up with a plunger. Needless to say I skipped the complimentary breakfast. The price of this hotel is the same as others surrounding it - choose another hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Nancy from Tampa Bay area

Great breakfast!

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice hotel, rooms are a little small but very nice. Breakfast was great, everything you can think of was pretty much available. Friendly staff, very nice lobby & pool. Convenient to shopping,restaurants, colleges & the International Speedway. The property is undergoing some renovations but no noise or mess was evident. I'll be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by ali

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jasmine from North Miami

Great stop for quick overnight stay off I-95

Posted Jul 25, 2016 on Hotels
Got in just before midnight, the front desk/auditor was welcoming, slept like a baby on that firm, fresh mattress, and woke to a nice breakfast served in a lovely lobby/eating area...how often do you get to say that in a review? I'll say it again: a lovely eating area. Pool area small, but nice--didn't use but saw someone eating breakfast out there and it looked really peaceful.
5 out of 5
by Donald from Savannah

Smart design

Posted Jul 24, 2016 on Hotels
I was very impressed with the room. It was a very wise use of space
4 out of 5
by Natalie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by ALDO from Charleston, SC

Not what I expected

Posted Jul 14, 2016 on Hotels
Well, The place is very old and smells.. The first room that I checked in to the bathroom floor was full of water from a leaking toilet. The room smelled and the bed was very uncomfortable. This hotel is not what I expected from a Hampton property. Stay away from this place
5 out of 5
by peg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels