Ratings based on 293 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This relatively new hotel sits in the heart of New Smyrna Beach and is within walking distance to the beach. Nearby are shops and restaurants. A fun place to stay!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apopka FL

Clean, convenient, good breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: perfect location
We came over for just one night, the hotel was sold out and I understand why. The staff was excellent the room was clean and it is in the heart of New Smyrna Beach downtown close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Vero Beach, FL

Nice hotel in a good location.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Hotel was nice and located between shopping, food, and beach. Free breakfast is decent. Bed leaves a lot to be desired...way too soft and pillows are like marshmallows. TV didn't have many channels and some didn't come in at all. Room was clean and comfortable. If you're a coffee drinker go for the "robust" carafe..."regular" is like water.
3 out of 5
by Alex from Lancaster, CA

Posted Apr 27, 2016 on Hotels
Staff needs training. Canceled my reservations and then charged me more than my quoted price.
5 out of 5
by Michael

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 11, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from w

Comfortable beds at new symrna

Posted Apr 10, 2016
The room was nice and clean beds great , the breakfast buffet was delish and different every day .
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Lake Mary

Beach Get Away

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
We wanted to take our boys for a hotel stay, and this hotel was located on quaint Flagler avenue in New Smyrna Beach. It was comfortable, clean, and seemingly new. The breakfast spread was outstanding!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and comfortable hotel

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: We liked the proximity to shops, restaurants and the beach. The hotel was generally clean and mostly comfortable, and staff were friendly.
Cons: Cushions on chairs and sofas in lobby area need to be replaced with more comfortable and clean cushions.
Location: The hotel is only a few blocks from the beach, and there are numerous small shops and restaurants nearby.
My daughter and I stayed at the Hampton Inn while on vacation in New Smyrna Beach. The hotel is very convenient to shops, restaurants and the beach. Hotel staff were friendly and helpful. The free breakfast was good. Our room was fine, though there were a few issues. The shower door did not close completely and the entry light did not work. Also, in any hotels I've stayed at before, there was an option to let the staff know if we did not choose to have sheets changed; if we did not indicate this they automatically changed the sheets. However, at this Hampton, they did not change the sheets, and my daughter had to try to sleep on sheets that had sand on them from a beach visit. I'm sure we could have gone to the front desk and asked for another sheet, but I feel the sheets should have been changed automatically unless we indicated we did not want that. Also in the lobby and breakfast area, cushion chairs and sofas were hard and uncomfortable, and many of the cushions were very dirty. Despite this, I would still stay at this hotel again, for its location.
5 out of 5
by claudia

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 18, 2016 on Hotels