Ratings based on 263 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Gemoedelijk hotel in een leuke straat.

Posted Jan 17, 2016
Gemoedelijk hotel in een leuke straat met heerlijke restaurants en goede sfeer! Het strand is op loopafstand . Het hotelpersoneel is uiterst aardig en behulpzaam!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Swimming pool

Posted Dec 10, 2015
There was no bathtub to hold the water in place when showering so the water would go everywhere throughout the bathroom.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location BUT

Posted Dec 7, 2015
Pros: Location
Cons: Breakfast and having more long chairs by the pool.
Location: BEACH, SHOPPING, NICE RESTAURANTS.
I stayed 3 nights, average price 163 CAD ( breakfast included). Breakfast was awful, fruit are not fresh, they are from a can. Coffee is so light that it does not tastes like coffee. I do not think that eggs were real eggs, maybe a powder. Not flavors at all. For the price, I expected a better breakfast. I wanted to relax by the pool in a long chair. They only have 3 long chairs for the whole hotel! So I end up relaxing in my room! There was a smell close to the pool of gas. Location is good, employees are nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Vincent from Bethesda

relax in new smyrna...

Posted Nov 13, 2015 on Hotels
Really can't ask for more; A+ location within walking distance of all shops and restaurants...and the beach...great comp breakfast and helpful staff...can park the car (free) and just relax during your stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

Very nice hotel

Posted Oct 29, 2015
The staff, especially Ruby at front desk, were very accomodating and so friendly and helpful. Ruby went way above her line of duty helping us. So refreshing she was and happy and nice. The other employees were also nice and helpful. Wonderful that everyone was so nice--made our stay very pleasant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Oct 26, 2015
My wife and I stayed here for a weekend before heading over to Orlando. The location is excellent, close to beach, shops and restaurants. The hotel is clean, the check in staff professional and courteous. The room itself was a good size with good quality fittings and furnish. We had breakfast in the hotel which was the typical hotel fair of traditional American food. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Greg

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by Denise M

Love the cookies and the friendly staff

Posted Oct 21, 2015 on Orbitz
Great location , great staff. Love the warm chocolate chip cookies. Rarely eat breakfast but it always looks good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Joe from Tampa

Biketoberfest weekend

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
We always stay here during Daytona bike week, and just far enough away to be relaxing, without being near the masses in Daytona during this period. There are plenty of great bars and restaurants within walking distance (a few blocks at most) A bike cleanup area would be nice, but a box of towels was fine. Thanks to the staff and many friends we always meet there
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, Ca

Nice hotel, walking distance to the beach.

Posted Oct 1, 2015
Stayed here a couple of nights for work. Great variety of restaurants, bars and gift shops with a lot of friendly people. Would definitely recommend this for a future stay.