Ratings based on 315 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No complaints.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Convenient location for restaurants, etc., on Flagler Ave., the main drag through NSB. Good facilities and parking. Have stayed there 4 years in a row to attend an annual get together with college buddies.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Fabulous place to stay! It's on the main drag and the food at these restaurants are fabulous!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great Location!

Posted Jul 22, 2016
This relatively new hotel sits in the heart of New Smyrna Beach and is within walking distance to the beach. Nearby are shops and restaurants. A fun place to stay!
5 out of 5
by Shawn

Posted Jul 22, 2016 on Hotels
Amazing stay. Well within walking distance of great night life in New Smyrna beach. I would strongly recommend this hotel. Make sure you notice how to turn the lights on in the room. Took us a second.
5 out of 5
by Jolene from Kewanee il

Sun and fun

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
We loved the area sun was great pool kinda small breakfast was great had hard time finding place to sit enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Apopka FL

Clean, convenient, good breakfast

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Pros: clean
Location: perfect location
We came over for just one night, the hotel was sold out and I understand why. The staff was excellent the room was clean and it is in the heart of New Smyrna Beach downtown close to everything.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Jul 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was on par with what I expected from Hampton Inn but the hotel itself has some quirks that I was not impressed with. First off parking is ridiculous. We had to park in the overflow lot across the street. Second navigating the hotel hallways are like navigating a maze. The layout of the hotel is terrible. Finally they have some ridiculous setup in the room that you have to put your keycard into some access box when you get into the room or the lights won't come on. If you remove your card the power to the room cuts off. Whoever thought that up clearly never thought about someone getting locked out because the rest of the world carries their key in their pocket. I'm a big fan of Hampton Inn but would probably look for a different hotel if I come back to New Smyrna again.
4 out of 5
by Thomas from Lakeland, FL

In the heart of things

Posted Jul 8, 2016 on Hotels
The only hiccup was that the 2nd floor ice machine was not working.
5 out of 5
by John from Ocala Fl

Very Good....

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was great accept the breakfast.... Eggs not good.. Sausage bland... Potatoes mushy... Not very tasty..... Otherwise okay.....
4 out of 5
by CC from Iowa

Bring a cooler!

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Great little hotel tucked right into a fun busy area. Many shops, restaurants, night clubs and even an ice cream parlor and candy shop along this main drag. Just a few blocks from the beach, definitely walking distance. Park your car and leave it. Nice rooms, but surprisingly no fridge. I believe there was an ice machine on every floor, but a mini fridge in a hotel room just doesn't seem like a luxury anymore.