Ratings based on 1,226 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Horrible experience and RUDE employees

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: The only thing that was nice was how close it was to the beach and the outside bartenders were very nice. Also the man whom was inside and pleasant
Cons: EVERYTHING!!!!!
This hotel was nasty all around. The staff was all very rude except one guy who was full of energy and very pleasant. Hotel Manager was rude and did not care about complaints. The Hotel smelled of POT in most the time in the rooms and hallways. The Pools were not heated like said on the website. We also paid for a king bed in the room and did not get that nor did we get any discount or change in rooms. The maid service we constantly had to track down to give us clean towels and change the trash out. All and all this was a horrible stay and we will not be returning again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cookeville, TN

hotel not even a 1 star

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Pros: the views were good, that is about it
Cons: the whole hotel is out of date and need to an update
Location: the beach is about the only thing within walking disdance
I paid for a ocean view but when checked in they gave me a poolside room, i was told it is expediaa's problem not the hotels this hotel is very dated, my room had missing grout in the tile, the stove didn't work and the tub drain very slowly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Third Time Customer

Posted Jun 13, 2017
We stay here every time we are in Daytona and love it. The location is great and we love the pool. The staff is always friendly when you see them in the halls they also smile and say hello. I loved Jason at the front desk this stay he was wonderful. Only negatives are that there is no hot tub and this time one of the girls at the front desk was not very nice. However it is always out first choice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great vacation experience

Posted Jun 7, 2017
Nice to relax and enjoy a great weekend.the staff was awesome and I would love to come back and enjoy more.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from KY

Not a terrible experience but far from great!

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Pool was great! It was big, pool deck had enough loungers and tables with umbrellas. Hotel store/gift shop had good variety at decent prices.
Cons: The room we were in needs serious work.
Location: Diagonally across street from strip club called Biggins. Our teenagers googled the name and had a great laugh when they discovered what it was.
The pool was great, the Tiki bar was great as well and the food served there was phenomenal!!! You really must order a hamburger or meatball sub! Delicious! The room on the other hand......definitely lacking! The bedroom had two beds that were not the greatest, didn't really sleep well, had obviously seen some serious use. The dresser in the bedroom was missing the bottom drawer and the two drawers that were there were falling apart. Literally! Living/dining room: kitchenette was very worn, only two stove burners worked. Pull out couch was worn out, only the 6 and 8 year old used and even though they don't weigh much they still slept poorly. No coffee table (Trust me it was needed) Balcony had two bar stool height chairs-no table, chairs were terribly uncomfortable. Not a single rug or mat anywhere in the room. They literally count the towels!! We had a family of 6 and they gave us 4 towels. I went and asked for more and they handed me one. I said " Can I please have another? I promise I won't steal it!" They gave me another but you can bet they wrote it down that I had two extra towels. I know this review is negative and I am not a terrible critic of rooms. I do not seek opulence or perfection, but this room was lacking some basic creature comforts. We saw other units rented through VRBO that were just better. Our neighbors showed us their room (From VRBO) and furniture was nicer, room cleaner, everything better. Overall a good experience but needs work.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Loved it

Posted Jun 6, 2017
The room was clean, staff very nice, great view of the ocean. No problems checking in, very quick.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scammed

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Horrible!!! I stayed for 2 nights and was charged for 2. Have spent the whole day calling the hotel for them to tell me only a Manager can help you. They just act as if it's no big deal being charged a whole night extra when in fact we only stayed 1 night cause the hotel was dirty, the front desk staff is rude they have no pool towels. You can hear everything in your room that's going on outside. The only good things were the bar tender Dave and the views!! Don't recommend this place at all very sketchy when you have to call for days to get the money they took without my permission back!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 26, 2017 by Damai Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are so sorry that you had a disappointing experience with us on your most recent visit. Can you please call our reservation department and we will look into this issue for you and assist the best we can. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ohio

Not the greatest inside but nice pool and tiki bar

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Outside better than the inside. Elevator doors stick, rooms outdated and mismatched furniture, staff not the friendliest, rooms not supplied very well. However, the view of the ocean, the pool, and tiki bar area very nice. Hotel has a lot to offer but needs work.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you enjoyed the beautiful ocean view and the pool area, but are truly sorry that you had an overall disappointing experience with us. We hope that you will give us another chance to make it up to you in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by Crystal

TERRIBLE PLACE TO STAY!!!!!!! BEWARE!!!!!!!

Posted Apr 9, 2017 on Hotels
This place is DISGUSTING!!! It needs to be CONDEMNED!!! EVERYTHING needs updated or redone!! The place is FALLING APART!!! We booked and paid for a KING size bed and we got a queen that is so worn out it was creased in the middle and the head of the bed made all the blood rush to your head so we had to sleep turned around to the foot of the bed!! All linens, towels, curtains, etc had old worn in stains on them!! The OUTSIDE of the hotel doesn't look that bad...but once you get IN is like you are in a forsaken place!! I assure you if you have ANY other option go with it bc it would most likely be better than this one!! The Better Business Bureau will hear from me this week on this place!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2017 by Damai Mgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that your stay with us was any less than outstanding. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisville, ky

Pool deck area nice clean but are room was a dump.

Posted Apr 9, 2017
Not bad on tight budget not all rooms are equal some are much nicer than others.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 28, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are glad that you liked the pool deck area and hope that we can host you again in the future. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge