Ratings based on 1,199 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
64% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boonsboro, MD

Disappointing hotel on the beach

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: hotel sits directly on the beach
Cons: Communication between staff & management needs improved. Staff needs lessons in customer service. Cleaning staff needs training on room cleaning.
Location: close to downtown Daytona boardwalk, restaurants nearby, Daytona speedway in close proximity
We were staying for a month but was originally put in a room with the sadist accommodations I've ever seen (small refrig., stove w/only 1 working burner, little to no closet/drawer space). After complaining we were given the oppor. to move to another room. This 1 had a larger refrig. so we could buy items we needed for the stay. It also had a little more storage for clothes but we still ended up keeping some items in the suit cases. Stove was worse than the first room. We initially booked this hotel because they have a large parking lot & have an area to park motorcycle trailers. Upon check-in I asked if we needed a tag for the motorcycle trailer & was told no to just park in the back of the lot. After being there for 2 weeks, we went out one morning to find a sign on the trailer threatening to tow it. After conversations with several so called managers, we were able to leave the trailer where it was. The communication between staff is definitely lacking at this hotel. Front desk staff were rude & unaccommodating. We had to go down to the front desk everyday to ask for something (towels, toilet paper, shampoo, clean bed linens). Even after speaking to managers, they just said "good help is hard to find". WiFi is sporadic at best. Air conditioning was turned off at one point because the temp got low, but not turned back on for several days after temp rose. The only good part of the stay was that the hotel is right on the beach. Would not recommend to anyone.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are very sorry to hear that the service you received while staying with us was any less than outstanding. We value and respect all of our guests, so we would like to apologize if we didn't provide you with the high quality service and standards we adhere to. We will relay your comments to our management team for review. Thank you again for the feedback. Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VT

Great hotel on the ocean

Posted Mar 2, 2017
The location was great- right on the ocean but close to all amenities. Friendly staff and clean pools. Was a short Uber ride to the Daytona 500. Lots of nice restaurants down the road.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 13, 2017 by Guest Relations Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your review. We are glad you enjoyed our great location, and we look forward to hosting you again! Best, Kristina Social Media Concierge
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MA

Excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
The pool area is the best part of this hotel! The rooms are filthy dirty, old and outdated furniture and appliances. We had to move to another room because the fridge and air conditioner were making so much noise we couldn't sleep at night. I would not recommend this hotel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smelly room

Posted Feb 10, 2017
I paid for a king size bed with sofa, was given a smelly room with 2 double bed. Aircondiotiner was noisy. Good I only stayed for a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Jan 30, 2017
Staff were very helpful room was cleaned daily my only complaint was that the swimming pool was broken down for 8 days and one of the elevators was down for 2 days
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Mike, Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our helpful staff and accommodations! ! Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nyc

Amazing views

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Waking up and looking at the ocean and beach each morning is fantastic,no better place to be.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for the 5-star review! We are very happy to hear that you had a great stay with us and enjoyed our amazing view! We hope to host you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
It's dated and old. The carpet was disgusting. It smelled like someone had smoked in there for a long period of time. The restaurant looked like a diner dive. It was disgusting and dirty. I suggest you take this room off your list. Our kids were complaining about it too. Lost my confidence in Expedia.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baltimore,md

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2017
The room had everything we needed for a week long stay. A very comfy king sized bed with kitchen and appliances. Heated pool was very nice and location was great! Housekeeping was minimal and sometimes didnt come back, but if you dont mind cleaning up after yourself (still totally worth it) than this is the place to be. Outdoor pool is huge and their is an awesome tiki bar with very friendly staff
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Jess! Thank you very much for your wonderful 5-star review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our hotel delivered all of your needs! We are delighted to hear you enjoyed our friendly staff! Again thank you for your review and we hope to see you again very soon! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

ok location.

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: right next to the beach.
Cons: the 1990 TV.., No fan in the bathroom ( more like a sauna after a shower) and clean the vents the air ducts.
Location: location is ok...the board walk is right down the street.
They need to put a notice that the inside restaurant is out of order until FEB 19 2017.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are glad you enjoyed our location and proximity to the beach! However we are very sorry we did not meet your expectations and for any inconvenience you had during your stay with us. Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from OHIO

NICE BEACH FRONT HOTEL w/ THINGS TO DO!!

Posted Jan 17, 2017
Pros: LOVED THE BEACH SIDE SCENERY - LOVED THE PUTT PUTT COURSE, ABSOLUTELY LOVED THE HEATED POOL. LOVED THE KARAOKE BAR, AND LOVED THE PIZZA THEY MADE.
Cons: CLEANER ROOMS ,AND DEFIANTELY BETTER SHOWER PRESSURE.
Location: WE DIDNT DO MUCH OFF SITE OF THE HOTEL. IT WAS OK WHAT WE DID SEE.
I THOUGHT THE HOTEL WAS GREAT - THE ROOM WAS OK - COULD HAVE BEEN CLEANER, MY ONLY REAL COMPLAINT IS - THE SHOWER SUCKS - THERE WAS NO WATER PRESSURE WHAT SO EVER, AND IT WASNT JUST MY ROOM. EVERYONE IN OUR GROUP COMPLAINED ABOUT THE SAME THING.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by Liliana, Hotel Management
Hello Rich! Thank you for your review! We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed your stay with us and loved out ocean-view and amenitites! Thank you again for sharing your experience, as we use our guests’ feedback to continually improve our services. We hope to host you again on you next visit! Best wishes, Liliana Social Media Concierge