Featured Image
Featured Image

Get an overview of this hotelFamily-friendly Daytona Beach resort on the sand

Between lagoon and ocean

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort is sandwiched between the waterslides of Daytona Lagoon and the Atlantic. Daytona Beach International Airport is a 12-minute drive, and the city’s Speedway - home to the Daytona 500 - is less than 5 miles (8 km) away. Some 30 golf courses dot the region.

Pools and prime steaks

Seven restaurants and bars offer everything from pastries to prime steaks, while 2 pools and a full 24-hour fitness center give guests a chance to burn calories. Those looking for a retail fix need only walk next door to Ocean Walk Shoppes. An onsite spa offers his-and-her treatments.

Tropical vibe, cool views

Bright colors and tropical decor enliven the hotel’s guestrooms, cabanas, and suites. City, pool, or ocean views and snug beds from the Hilton Serenity Bed & Bath Collection® lull guests into a state of resort-worthy relaxation. Coffeemakers perk them up for another fun day, and WiFi is available.

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort

Renovations & Closures

The property will be renovating from 21 December 2016 to 31 March 2018 (completion date subject to change). The following areas are affected:
  • Fitness facilities
  • Spa
  • Spa tub
  • Swimming pool
The following facilities will be closed until 31 March 2017 (date subject to change):
  • Swimming pool
During renovations, the hotel will make every effort to minimize noise and disturbance.

Hotel Amenities

Hotel Amenities

In addition to an indoor pool and an outdoor pool, Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort provides a spa tub, full-service spa with 6 treatment rooms, and a 24-hour fitness center. Dining is available at one of the resort's 2 restaurants and guests can grab coffee at the coffee shop/café. Guests can unwind with a drink at one of the resort's bars, which include 3 bars/lounges and a poolside bar. High-speed wireless Internet access is complimentary.

Business-related amenities at this 4-star property consist of a 24-hour business center, 60,000 square feet (5,574 square meters) of meeting space, and 28 meeting rooms. This beach resort also offers a multilingual staff and gift shops/newsstands. Onsite parking is available (surcharge).

Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort has designated areas for smoking.

  • Free WiFi 
  • Shopping on site 
  • Spa tub 
  • Free newspapers in lobby 
  • Children's club (free) 
  • Supervised childcare/activities (surcharge) 
  • Conference space 
  • Meeting rooms 28 
  • Multilingual staff 
  • 24-hour front desk 
  • Porter/bellhop 
  • Express check-out 
  • Express check-in 
  • Total number of rooms - 744 
  • ATM/banking 
  • Gift shops or newsstand 
  • Dry cleaning/laundry service 
  • Laundry facilities 
  • Elevator/lift 
  • Valet parking (surcharge) 
  • Number of bars/lounges - 3 
  • Number of poolside bars - 2 
  • Wedding services 
  • Coffee shop or café 
  • 24-hour fitness facilities 
  • Full-service spa 
  • Number of outdoor pools - 2 
  • Computer station 
  • Billiards or pool table 
  • Spa treatment room(s) 
  • Poolside bar 
  • Luggage storage 
  • Safe-deposit box at front desk 
  • Self parking (surcharge) 
  • Conference space size (meters) - 6 
  • Number of restaurants - 2 
  • 24-hour business center 
  • Conference space size (feet) - 60,000 
  • Smoke-free property 
  • Spa services on site 
  • Supervised childcare/activities 
  • Indoor pool 
  • Breakfast available (surcharge) 

Family Friendly Amenities

  • Family Hotel  
  • Outdoor pools  
  • Indoor pool  
  • Free Wi-Fi  
  • Rollaway/extra beds available  
  • Children's club (free)  
  • Laundry facilities  
  • Cribs/infant beds (complimentary)  


Available in all rooms: Free WiFi

Available in some public areas: Free WiFi


Self parking (surcharge), Valet parking (surcharge)

Room Amenities

  • In-room climate control (air conditioning) 
  • Premium bedding 
  • Private bathroom 
  • Bathrobes 
  • Cable TV service 
  • Pillowtop mattress 
  • In-room safe (laptop compatible) 
  • Connecting/adjoining rooms available 
  • Free cribs/infant beds 
  • Premium TV channels 
  • Hypo-allergenic bedding available 
  • Room service (limited hours) 
  • Air conditioning 
  • Blackout drapes/curtains 
  • Phone 
  • Free local calls 
  • Coffee/tea maker 
  • Free toiletries 
  • Hair dryer 
  • Shower/tub combination 
  • Iron/ironing board 
  • Desk 
  • Free WiFi 
  • Daily housekeeping 
  • LED TV 
  • Rollaway/extra beds available 

Where to Eat

Buffet breakfasts are available for a surcharge.

Doc Bales Grill - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant specializes in seafood. Guests can enjoy a daily breakfast buffet, Sunday brunch, or alfresco dining (weather permitting). Reservations can be made but are not required.

Hyde Park Steakhouse - This restaurant serves dinner only. Guests can enjoy drinks at the bar.

Clocktower Lounge - Overlooking the ocean, this restaurant serves light fare only. Guests can enjoy specialty cocktails at the bar while enjoying live entertainment.

Atlantic Deli and Gourmet Marketplace - This delicatessen serves light fare such as muffins, wraps, and yogurt parfaits. Guests can grab a morning cup of coffee or a bottle of wine to go.

Legends Sports Bar - Onsite bar features sports memorabilia, and is open for lunch and dinner.

Room service (during limited hours) is available.


Located adjacent to Ocean Walk Village, the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort offers a host of entertainment options, from shopping to dining.

Nearby Things to Do

The Hilton Daytona Beach has two luxurious pools, one facing the Atlantic and the other located on the fifth floor with amazing sunset views. On the fifth floor pool deck, you can play a game of pool, shuffleboard, foosball or oversized game of chess. Enjoy a dip in the Whirlpool and grab a cool beverage or snack from Sunsets Snack Shack. Our Atlantic pool deck has stunning view of the ocean, an indoor and outdoor pool and 2 Whirlpools. Pelican Bar, our beachside grill, makes for a convenient poolside meal or cold beverage of your choice.

The recreational activities listed below are available either on site or nearby; fees may apply.

  • Golfing nearby 
  • Snorkeling nearby 
  • Kayaking nearby 
  • Sailing nearby 
  • Scuba diving nearby 
  • Water skiing nearby 
  • Scooter/moped rentals nearby 
  • Parasailing nearby 
  • Ecotours nearby 
  • Golf lessons available nearby 
  • Segway rental/tour nearby 
  • Bicycle rentals on site 
  • Surfing/boogie boarding on site 
  • Volleyball on site 
  • Windsurfing on site 
  • Ziplining nearby 
  • Boat tours nearby 

Spa Services

  • Hot stone massage 
  • Deep tissue massage 
  • Swedish massage 
  • Prenatal massage 
  • Reflexology 
  • Detoxification wrap 
  • Number of treatment rooms 6 
  • Couples treatment rooms 
  • Manicures and pedicures 
  • Body wraps 
  • Body scrubs 
  • Aromatherapy treatments 
  • Massages 
  • Body treatments 
  • Facial treatments 


If you have requests for specific accessibility needs, please note them at check-out when you book your room.

  • Accessible bathroom 
  • In-room accessibility 
  • Roll-in shower 

Hotel Policies


Minimum check-in age is 21

Check-in time ends at 11 PM

Check-in time starts at 4 PM


Check-out time is 11 AM

Payment types

Children and extra beds

  • Children are welcome.
  • Kids stay free! Children 18 years old and younger stay free when using existing bedding.
  • Rollaway/extra beds are available.
  • Free cribs (infant beds)!


  • Pets allowed for an extra charge of USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
  • Dogs and cats only

You need to know

Extra-person charges may apply and vary depending on property policy.

Government-issued photo identification and a credit card are required at check-in for incidental charges.

Special requests are subject to availability upon check-in and may incur additional charges. Special requests cannot be guaranteed.


You'll be asked to pay the following charges at the property:
  • Resort fee: USD 16.88 per accommodation, per night
The resort fee includes:
  • Beach access
  • Fitness center access
  • Sporting facilities or equipment
  • Children's club/arcade access
  • Internet access
  • Phone calls
  • Additional inclusions
We have included all charges provided to us by the property. However, charges can vary, for example, based on length of stay or the room you book.

Optional extras

The following fees and deposits are charged by the property at time of service, check-in, or check-out.
  • Breakfast fee: between USD 21 and USD 30 per person (approximately)
  • Self parking fee: USD 15.00 per night
  • Valet parking fee: USD 22.00 per day (in/out privileges)
  • Pet fee: USD 100 per accommodation, per stay
The above list may not be comprehensive. Fees and deposits may not include tax and are subject to change.

Hotel Name

  • Daytona Beach Hilton
  • Daytona Beach Hilton Oceanfront Resort
  • Daytona Beach Oceanfront
  • Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
  • Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront
  • Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort
  • Hilton Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Hilton Oceanfront Resort Daytona Beach
  • Oceanfront Daytona Beach
  • Oceanfront Resort Daytona Beach

We should mention

Reservations are required for massage services and spa treatments. Reservations can be made by contacting the hotel prior to arrival, using the contact information on the booking confirmation. Children 18 years old and younger stay free when occupying the parent or guardian's room, using existing bedding. The property has connecting/adjoining rooms, which are subject to availability and can be requested by contacting the property using the number on the booking confirmation.

Sorry, we seem to have had an issue loading our review content. Try again?
Learn more.
3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
Learn more.

Close to beach

3 out of 5
Posted Feb 20, 2017
Noisy, close to strip bars and bars. Noisy neighbors and thin walls.
Was this review helpful to you?

will be nice AFTER renovations

3 out of 5
by from Concord, NC
Posted Feb 14, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: rooms need updating
Location: pier within walking distance and good variety of restaurants
This hotel is getting some much needed renovations and does not look like pictures on expedia. Very noisy around 8 am with construction noise. Hard to walk out on beach because all the exits are shut down. Great location and once all renovations are complete should be a nice place.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt
We hope you’ll join us again once work is completed later next month! It’s great that our location was ideal for your trip, but we apologize if you weren’t aware of the renovation work being done; we did inform Expedia. Your perspective is much appreciated.
Was this review helpful to you?

They need to fix a few things in the rooms

3 out of 5
Posted Feb 12, 2017
The tile in the bathroom was cracked there was a water stain on the ceiling and the furniture in the rooms looked very worn
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Thank you for sharing your concerns with us. We will be sure to pass your comments along to our maintenance department so they can investigate and make the appropriate repairs if need be. In the future, we hope we can really wow you on another stay.
Was this review helpful to you?

Well Placed

5 out of 5
by from Bethesda MD
Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Room was well laid out and the furnishings were appropiate.
Cons: Couldn't see anything that rises to the level of commenting about it.
Location: Cannot comment.
As I was there in the off-season, there was quite a bit of work being done on the pool area. From what I can see of the work, it will be a great improvement. Needless to say, at times it was noisy during the work-day. However, that aside, the beds and pillows were comfortable, the room was clean and the internet was reasonably fast. The sunrises from the balcony were as splendid as one can imagine from a sea-view. It was a brief business trip, so I can't really comment on the restaurants and other facilities too much. However, I would definitely venture another stay; this time with the family in tow.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 3, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Mark, we can’t wait to have the family with us at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re thrilled that you had a comfortable business stay with us, complete with an incredible view of the sunrise over the ocean. Thank you for sharing your experience at our resort.
Was this review helpful to you?


5 out of 5
Posted Jan 27, 2017
The total experience would have been perfect but for the construction going on at the hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 31, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Once work being done at our resort is complete, we hope you’ll return for the perfect experience at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We apologize if renovation information wasn’t communicated to you when booking, and we really appreciate your input.
Was this review helpful to you?

Not what i expected

3 out of 5
by from Hagerstown md
Posted Jan 23, 2017
When you arrive all employees are very friendly and welcoming, curb side appeal is good to, lobby is beautiful, but they are doing renovations, hopefully for the better. View from the room was great. Everything outside was blocked off because of construction, no signs anywhere, took us a good 15 mins to figure out how to even get in. Room itself was ok, but not what i expected for a Hilton, bathroom was dirty, i dont think under the sink had ever been cleaned, wall paper all peeling. Didnt feel safe to open our sliding door bc fence was wide gapped and i had a small child. Both pools were closed for renovation, but we were advised we could go to another hotel for the beach and pool which was wonderful!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 26, 2017 by HotelMgmt
While we’re glad the service you received was friendly, we wish other aspects of your stay were as satisfying. Please note, our terrace fencing meets safety regulations and we will share your comments with our housekeeping team. We hope we can fully earn your trust on another stay.
Was this review helpful to you?

5 out of 5
Posted Jan 20, 2017
Great hotel, and staff. Very clean even tho they had construction. Very convient
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Thank you for such great comments on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re working hard to prevent our renovation from having an impact on our guests and are glad you found our hotel to be so tidy. We hope you’ll join us again soon.
Was this review helpful to you?

Quick stay

3 out of 5
Posted Jan 18, 2017
Location: Joe's crab shack is the place to eat
We spent a few nights after a long week of vacation to see Daytona. Location was good close to pier....area on beach was run down, pool was closed for construction...no one told us that !! This hotel was under construction for hurricane damage.....price was right but they tried to double up on the valet each day to the tune of $24 x 2 !!! Charged the resort fee of $9 even though nothing was open.... room was good for a Hilton......little disappointed with the overall stay.....worth the lower fee of $109...but that's it
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 25, 2017 by HotelMgmt
We’re glad our location was convenient for your trip. Unfortunately, with third party booking, we do not receive your contact information, but closure info was communicated with Expedia and we apologize if it wasn’t relayed to you. We hope you’ll give us another try in the future.
Was this review helpful to you?

Close to the beach. But under construction.

2 out of 5
by from missouri
Posted Jan 14, 2017
The room was great. But couldn't use half the stuff I paid for. The gym and spa were closed and parking was across the street in a terrible little lot. Not very pleased for the price I paid.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Megan, we apologize if you weren’t able to taking advantage of all you were hoping for during your stay at our resort. Unfortunately, several areas were damaged by the Hurricane, which we shared with Expedia and we’re sorry if this wasn’t communicated with you. We hope you’ll give us another chance.
Was this review helpful to you?

Excellent Staff everything elce very disappointing

2 out of 5
by from Bristol UK
Posted Jan 3, 2017
Pros: What I liked the Staff the Location
From booking in to leaving the Staff where excellent.How ever there where no swimming pools the so called Restaurant was way below what one would expect. The excuse for no pool was Hurricane Matthew. How ever when I'd phoned from the Uk I was told the hotel was fully functional including pools. We had to give our credit card details at book in from which they took $50 per day. incase we left without paying treated like a thief. The manager did his best and was Very very helpful . Four Stars Na
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 6, 2017 by HotelMgmt
Tony, we apologize if the closures at our resort weren’t communicated when booking. We alerted Expedia after the hurricane in regards to the damages and we’d like to mention that the incidental hold is listed online. We’re glad our staff provided you with great service and we hope to have you back.
Was this review helpful to you?