Ratings based on 3,856 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from South Florida

Nice location but not up to standards

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: A little more personal touches.
Location: It is a perfect location
Very far walk from front desk to the room. The entire North Tower reaked of mariquana. So strong in my room it gave me a headache. No in room services, (water, mini bar, etc.). Was not up to what I am use to enjoying in a Hilton hotel. Waited 45 minutes on valet parking.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 24, 2017
Looks like hotel was undergoing some renovations. World have been nice to know since they were chiseling up the floor one story up at 10am. Hopefully my room was next because the tile would pop up after walking on it
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nashville

Great location. Nice room. Self parking is a haul.

Posted Mar 23, 2017
The front desk were excellent. Room was comfortable and clean. There are no mini fridge in our room. Did not see any where to wash the sand off when you went from beach to pool, but that may have been because of the construction going on. The self parking was across the street and there were very few spaces. Had to go down the rows until finally found one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re glad our service and comfy guest rooms met your expectations. Refrigerators are available upon request and we regret if you weren’t aware of this. With this detail, we’re sure your next stay will be even better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good & convenient to the beach/boadwalk

Posted Mar 18, 2017
Pros: Location!
Cons: none
Location: Perfect!
Ocean front view and I can look a sunrise in the morning. It's beautiful!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Watching the sunrise over the ocean is so incredible, and we’re glad you enjoyed this beautiful view on your stay! It’s great to hear that the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort’s location was perfect for your trip and we hope you’ll select our resort for more trips in the future. Thank you.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hilton Beach Daytona Beach

Posted Mar 16, 2017
Room 614, the shower did not work, all in all, this is a run down Hilton which does not earn the Hilton name. xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 20, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We apologize that you had issues with the shower in your guest room. If anything isn’t working as it should be during your stay, please let us know so we can get things corrected. We hope we can change your mind about our resort in the future and we really appreciate your feedback.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean rooms and friendly staff.

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Great Place to stay. Close to all the activities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Thank you for commenting on your stay at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort. We’re glad that our location was perfect for exploring our area’s best attractions and that you receive great service on your stay. Come back for more fun in the sun soon!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fees on top of fees....

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Fee on top of fees.... $15/night hotel fee plus $20/night for parking in a lot across the street??? Lots of construction going on, pool was closed. Room smelled very musky. Overall very disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We’re sorry if you weren’t aware of construction or fees not included with your rate. Parking and resort fee are on par with our area and listed on Expedia; we apologize if you didn’t see them. Hurricane repairs should be completed by the end of this month, so we hope you’ll give us another chance.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port St. Lucie, FL

Posted Mar 15, 2017
This hotel made my vacation the best. The staff, rooms, on site restaurants, and the live entertainment was awesome. I'll definitely book this hotel every time I'm in Daytona Beach, FL.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 16, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
We can’t wait to have you with us again at the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! It’s so wonderful to hear that our eateries, friendly service, and live music made your vacation so incredible. Your review is greatly appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa

Great location

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Great location in the center of all the fun Daytona beach has to offer. Pool was closed and there seemed to be a lot of construction going on. Not the nicest hotel I've ever been in, but not bad. Great staff. But seriously who closes their pool during spring break and bike week for maintenance!?!?
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Dan, thank you for sharing your thoughts on the Hilton Daytona Beach Oceanfront Resort! We’re glad our location was convenient for your trip. If it was up to us, our pool areas would be open now, but sadly they are being repaired due to hurricane damage. We hope you’ll return in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Pool was closed for maintenance

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Close to the beach
Location: The boardwalk was outdated and no longer maintained.
I booked this hotel through a 3rd party site and it wasn't obvious that the pool was closed for maintenance. In fact, the draw to this hotel was the main picture containing the pool that was displayed on the site. Very disappointed when we arrived...
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017 by HotelMgmt, Hotel Management
Lisa, we’re sorry you weren’t informed of the repair work being done. Unfortunately, we don’t control what information third party booking sites share, but we did notify them about the damage after the hurricane. We hope you’ll give us another chance after work is completed at the end of the month.