Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, TX

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Mar 21, 2017
Beautiful, clean hotel. Very comfortable and safe, right in the beach. I enjoyed my stay and will stay here again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from B

Stinky room!!

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Room had a very foul odor in the carpet like a mildew smell it made our clothes stink. Avoid room 305! I booked a king room & received a double queen room because my room was out of order as they called it. The bar was way over priced with a bartender that don't know how to pour a beer. I would not stay at this hotel again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Hotel Is On The Beach

Posted Feb 19, 2017
It was overall a great experience for one night, will come back if I'm in the area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very nice hotel

Posted Feb 6, 2017
Pros: The location, cleanliness, staff and price
Location: Be sure to eat at Riptides and you can get a coupon from Hotel for free appetizer.
Very friendly staff and room was very clean. It was close proximity to beach, shopping and food.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Great hotel and great location, right on the beach and across from several restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N

Nice balconies

Posted Jan 22, 2017
Great room a little too basic for the price paid but it was clean and had great views in the balcony
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, FL, USA

There are MUCH nicer hotels in area!

Posted Jan 19, 2017
Pros: It is right on the beach.
Cons: It was dirty & smelled.
I am normally not one to complain but I will go ahead and say, for about the same price you can stay at the hotel next door, which is much nicer! The only good thing I will say about this hotel was that the staff seemed to be very friendly. The upkeep of the hotel was not good. The hotel doors looked all rusty, half of the ice machines were broken & everything smelled musty. I did see roaches & ants on the floor in the hotel. The rooms just looked gross & our balcony door wouldnt even open. There were many trashy people hanging around cussing at each other. My fiance and I felt disgusted even sleeping in the bed(which smelled like mold & ciggarette smoke). We did have a "kitchenette" in our room but all the appliances looked old & rusty. I would not go here again. I came back home & took an hour shower to get the "hotel stink" off of me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cumming Ga

Nasty hotel

Posted Jan 18, 2017
Pros: Staff at the front was friendly
Cons: Allowed dogs
Location: Its a dump in between two nice hotels
This place was nasty the room had a bad odor bathroom had mold in the tub water was either to hot or freezing cold. The phone didn't work The air didn't work an I wasn't told they allowed pets or I wouldn't have picked this place since my child has allergies to dogs. The breakfast was just bagel or muffin. My daughter spilt a drink on the sheet an I told housekeeping to get them changed of course they came when I was gone an they didn't even changed the bed just made it up. We left a day early. I wouldn't stay at this place ever again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great place to stay!

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
Would highly recommend this Hilton Garden Inn over all others on Daytona and Ormand Beach!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels