Ratings based on 279 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miamii

USTA SECTIONALS

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Great stay, great price and even had a nice sports bar and good food
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 19, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you enjoyed your stay for the USTA event. Many guests comment on what a great value our hotel offers; we appreciate the feedback
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Stayed during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was filled with Hurricane refugees and pets! The staff was overwhelmed but maintained a wonderful attitude and did their best to accommodate everyone, under trying circumstances. Although a bit disorganized and limited on dining selections, the dining room staff did well enough to provide a good buffet each night, which took considerable effort. I'm so glad we chose this hotel to hunker down during this disastrous storm. We were well care for our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your valuable feedback with our staff as we strive to offer the best service possible. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples9

Comfort and quiet.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very kind and proffesional.Compassion in this difficult situacion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you chose to stay with us during Hurricane Irma. We are so glad everyone is safe at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant hours could be longer. Although there weren't many people staying at the hotel....which may explain the limited hours of operation.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were conveniently close by.
Hotel was clean and staff was very attentive. Restaurants and shopping were close to the hotel location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff, and great location; very convenient to all that Daytona Beach has to offer! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the five star review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made you feel at home.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Both individuals at the from desk were friendly and helpful. Bridget - was very accommodating and worked to make sure the whole family felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our awesome service and great staff. We are so happy to hear that you felt at home in our quiet, clean, and comfortable hotel. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off the highway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome road trip for college freshman orientation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! As you mentioned, we are very close to the local colleges, Daytona State, Embry-Riddle, and Bethune Cookman. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
by Dayana

Posted Aug 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 14, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! Please come back soon!
5 out of 5
by bryan

Posted Jul 16, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 24, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the five star review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay!
4 out of 5
by michael

paid extra for breakfast

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
I paid extra for the breakfast when I booked the room for two other people. When they went to the breakfast area they were turned away. The manager was more than apologetic and offered to make it up to me. I will definitely try them again. The two guests who stayed at the hotel found it very comfortable and clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 17, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. We are sorry to hear the breakfast was not included in the rate. When purchasing the "Best for Breakfast" rate, breakfast is included. We are glad to hear your guests found the hotel to be very clean and comfortable. Please come again soon and we will make sure your stay is flawless, as we prided ourselves on great customer-service.