Ratings based on 272 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona beach

Stayed during Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 16, 2017
The hotel was filled with Hurricane refugees and pets! The staff was overwhelmed but maintained a wonderful attitude and did their best to accommodate everyone, under trying circumstances. Although a bit disorganized and limited on dining selections, the dining room staff did well enough to provide a good buffet each night, which took considerable effort. I'm so glad we chose this hotel to hunker down during this disastrous storm. We were well care for our entire stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 18, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. We have shared your valuable feedback with our staff as we strive to offer the best service possible. We look forward to your next visit!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Naples9

Comfort and quiet.

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Very kind and proffesional.Compassion in this difficult situacion.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! We are glad you chose to stay with us during Hurricane Irma. We are so glad everyone is safe at our hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family business

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Clean hotel and friendly, helpful staff.
Cons: Restaurant hours could be longer. Although there weren't many people staying at the hotel....which may explain the limited hours of operation.
Location: Restaurants and shopping were conveniently close by.
Hotel was clean and staff was very attentive. Restaurants and shopping were close to the hotel location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our hotel, staff, and great location; very convenient to all that Daytona Beach has to offer! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Made you feel at home.

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Both individuals at the from desk were friendly and helpful. Bridget - was very accommodating and worked to make sure the whole family felt at home.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We are so glad to hear you enjoyed our awesome service and great staff. We are so happy to hear that you felt at home in our quiet, clean, and comfortable hotel. Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location off the highway

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Awesome road trip for college freshman orientation
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 28, 2017 by Carrie Goldstein, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review! As you mentioned, we are very close to the local colleges, Daytona State, Embry-Riddle, and Bethune Cookman. We look forward to your next visit!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Pros: Pet Friendly
Cons: Staff Training Rooms could be cleaner and smell fresher
Location: Convenient right on the interstate. Nothing to do unless you want to buy an auto across the street
I booked this room through Expedia, however, I needed to register a small dog upon arrival. The front desk clerk was unable to process our charge card and insisted after many tries with several cards that it must be our accounts. I assured her that was incorrect. We had to hunt down an ATM bringing back cash in order to get our room key. We checked in immediately going to the bar for a drink and a snack with a very friendly lady who ran the same card twice with no challenge. Upon checkout we learned the front desk clerk was trying to run Expedia's card. This chain of events was not only highly embarrassing but very inconvenient and she would not budge on the policy although our room was paid in full. I learned from this experience when using Expedia to book the room. My only suggestion would be better training for the front desk clerk and better customer service.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 10, 2017 by Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Hello, We are sorry to hear there was an issue regarding your credit card. We are addressing the situation so that it will not happen again. We appreciate your feedback!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Okay hotel close to outlets for shopping

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: bathroom was clean
Cons: beds are very uncomfortable
Location: just shopping
Okay hotel close to outlets for shopping but not much in that area
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Susan , Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review the property. We are sad to hear that you did not like the beds or nearby businesses. Your feedback is important to us and I will share this review with the management team.
5 out of 5
by Charlotte

on the way home from Epcot

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
Very nice
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the 5 star review! We take pride in our hotel and our customer-service in every way! Please come again soon!
5 out of 5
by valerie

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
It was great! The staff was friendly and helpful especially Ben. Our room smelled really good!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by Carrie, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. We have a great staff and we thank you for recognizing it. We also take great pride in our cleanliness of our hotel. Please come again soon and check out our great Summer rates!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
This was my second time staying at this Holiday Inn. I really like it because it is very clean and kind of secluded even though it is off of I-95. The staff is also very courteous.