Ratings based on 865 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Posted May 15, 2018
Came during a reunion so a lot of people gathered in front of pool on the beach. Stayed in room 224, had a few issues with front and back door, fridge staying shut. Bar was remodeled, but service is slow. Ate there for lunch once, Buffalo Chicken Wrap with a side salad. Very fresh and presented nicely. We come to realize that Daytona is not a vacation place that my family and I enjoy. We enjoy Orlando and the overall surroundings there are better!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review I'm so sorry that Daytona didn't meet your expectations. Brian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 14, 2018
Stayed Friday and Saturday night wth wife 4yr old and 8 month old. Friday night was perfect. Saturday night we contemplated leaving. A huge part was going on four doors down. People cursing and smoking marijuana in front of my room 219. loud music. I’m 32 and I remember those fun party days. But my 8 month old was up all night and so was my wife. We were there for mother’s day. I called down 3 or 4 times. Even requested another room. Why would you put a family of my description near a group partying in the Atlantic room to begin with. Think ahead. Staff did absolutely nothing. No attempts. I walked outside my door once and there was about 30 people in the breezeway smoking marijuana. Yelling. Etc. Very disappointed because Friday night was perfect. I will not stay anymore and I will take my business back to The Shores Resort and Spa.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 14, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Anthony for the review. I do apologize for the issues you had and rightly so. This behavior is unacceptable and we will not allow it. Hopefully you will give us another chance in the future. Brian
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 10, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 10, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the four star rating. Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phila

Beachfront clean

Posted May 3, 2018
The front desk allowed me to check in after an early flight since room was ready. I stayed on the 7th floor with a beautiful beach view. It was clean, comfy beds, down pillows nice thick towels. Everyone i encountered was friendly. Pool towels in the room, one was a bit worn, but others fine. Pool area was very nice, beautiful clean furniture. My only complaint is cleanliness of pool and spa tub. I sat on the side and a hair wrapped my foot although water was clear and pretty. Spa tub was cloudy. I would come back regardless because the hotel has clean rooms and great amenities. Nice restaurant and outdoor seating. This was a short trip to collect my college student made into a lovely beach day by the nice ladies at the desk!
Comment from Hotel Management
May 7, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Riddle Mom. A few of our employees attend Riddle. We are glad to see you enjoyed your stay. Brian
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Hampshire

Nice beach view

Posted May 1, 2018
We were somewhat disappointed. The stairway to the rooms looked like something you would see in a slums apartment. The elevator did not work properly.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the review. I'm so sorry you encountered some issues during your stay. We will definitely look into correcting them. Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Nice Hotel. Great Location...Read the Fine Print

Posted May 1, 2018
Pros: Great location to the beach, great pool and close to other Daytona events.
Cons: I would make the resort fee well noted because the "final price" I was quoted from Expedia didn't end up being the real "final price."
Location: We were present for a sporting event and and close location to Orlando, St. Augustine and Tampa
My family was visiting the Daytona area for close to one week and there were a few criteria we had to have: 1. Clean rooms 2. Close to the beach 3. Pool First off you can seldom go wrong with a HI. The price is often right, breakfast included and even older properties have been remodeled to a great stay. This location also meets those standards and we were happy with the overall stay. But......there is some fine print. 1. I didn't see where the property was an outdoor hotel, meaning the room doors could be accessed from the outside....which I am personally not a fan of. Would it have changed my mind considering other choices? Possibly....but that's not a major issue. 2. Daily Resort Fee. I saw this nowhere....from Expedia and can't image why there was daily resort fee. For what? The beach front? If I had seen this I would have selected another place to stay because the daily fee throws the pricing off and there isn't much to "resort" about. Am I disappointed? A little because I feel as if I am a victim of some fine print. So, it wasn't enough to ruin the stay but I would probably consider other options next time before I come back.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 4, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your review. I'm so sorry Expedia Didn't inform you of the resort fee. All the Hotels in most resorts have this fee or if they don't they will probably charge you for WiFi and parking. Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Nice Pool Area with Small Water Area for Kids

Posted Apr 28, 2018
Best part of this hotel is the pool area. it's so close to beach. It also has a nice kids pool area. Close to main street (about 1 mile away).
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the nice review. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Spring Break

Posted Apr 24, 2018
Pros: Hot Tub was hot enough, not luke warm like most.
Location: Handy t beach and all local attractions including Daytona Speedway
Nice affordable beach front hotel with nice pool area. Hot Tub was actually nice and hot/
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review. Brian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ORLANDO FL

GORGEOUS ROOM RIGHT ON THE BEACH

Posted Apr 23, 2018
POOL AREA COULD USE SOME UPDATING BUT THE ROOM WAS CLEAN AND SPACIOUS AND VERY CLOSE TO OUR DESTINATIONS
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
We are so glad you enjoyed our resort. Thank you for the nice review. Brian
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Time to decompress

Posted Apr 17, 2018
Pros: Location, Location and Quality. Beautifully maintained
Location: Lots of things to do. Only blocks away from the famous boardwalk with lots of attractions and restaurants. Beaches are maintained beautifully.
The hotel was quite nice, Beautiful location right on Daytona beach. Staff were very polite and the housekeeping folks were out of this world. The pool and the hot tube were very impeccable. Whoever did the renovation on this hotel did a great job.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 18, 2018 by GM, Hotel Management
Thank you so much Jim. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay. Brian