Ratings based on 756 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando

It is ok, but overpriced.

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Pros: Fire place near pool.
Cons: It is overpriced. The resort fee is not justifier at all. Looks more like a good motel. So- improve prices. It is easier.
Location: Location is good .
Payd 200 per night with tax and fees. This is not resort. It is just a normal hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The room was horrible

Posted Aug 15, 2017
Pros: The beach was beautiful.
Cons: Update and clean the room.
Location: Daytona has lots to offer.
The bathroom tub/shower has disgusting. The light in the bathroom was full of bugs (not 2 or 3 but dozens). The bench in the room was brown and covered in a white substance like someone had poured bleach over it. I would have slept in my car but the area was shady. The beach was perfect. Their pool and restaurant seemed fine but the room was like some dirty, dingy, motel room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 8, 2017
The staff was really nice and the hotel is right on the beach. The food at the restaurant was also very good The view is good from all the rooms ..................................................
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Long Island, New York

July 2017

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Location, comfort, very accommodating
Cons: cleaning staff could be a bit more careful replacing ammenities
Location: angel and phelps chocolate factory, Daytona speedway, ponce de leon lighthouse, boardwalk
Great location! Hotel was clean, staff very accommodating. In the restaurant, our waitress for a few days Toby was very nice and also accommodating. The staff that cleans the rooms need to be a little more careful. We had no coffee pods or coffee cups, had to get from front desk. The people we were travelling with had no toilet paper, and they wanted to clean their room very late (after 5) when we were out all day. Beautiful view, comfortable beds and pillows. Front desk very helpful .... Can't believe, Santa even visits this hotel for Christmas in July...
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Great time with my family Good customers service Nice swimming pool for children so l can enjoy myself in adult pool I can wait for another adventure
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 31, 2017 by GM, Hotel Management
Thanks Ruth for the nice review. Brian
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 11, 2017
Nice to be so close to the beach, and pool. The beach is very pleasant, not crowded even on a holiday weekend.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from chicago,il

Needs improvement

Posted Jun 30, 2017
Had to get a room switch because the first room was dirty, AC did not work. Also elevator was broken for half my stay. Needs better housekeeping & updated rooms. Pool and beach was nice
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice beach location

Posted Jun 5, 2017
The hotel was recently renovated and areas looks clean and nicely keep. The pool area is very accessible and close to the beach area. The hotel personnel are amicable and very friendly.The parking is free but if you get late, be prepare to park in front of the hotel lot. I will come back soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 27, 2017
Hotel was clean and updated very clean Parking is convenient and close Nice pool area beach area clean Volleyball and outside games.
5 out of 5
by Janice

Great Stay

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed two nights at the Holiday Inn Resort in Daytona Beach, FL. We had a great time. Jason the bartender is great. They have live music at night and it was relaxing to sit and listen to the music. The food was also good. The great thing is they have everything on site, food, music, bar and pool.