Ratings based on 222 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not as expected

Posted Dec 30, 2016
found a couple of cockroaches in the bathroom and on the bed
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice stay right if the beach.

Posted Dec 11, 2016
Overall the hotel was really nice. However, the door entry to the hotel is outside.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs, NC

Bottom line is that it is an old hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The pool/bar area
Cons: Better security, noise control.
Location: Close to most things
Bottom line is that it is an old hotel. They have attempted to fix things up and the room was clean. But all of the entrances are on the outside which made it VERY loud, at night especially. We could hear all of the traffic driving by. It also had a thin metal gate outside of the parking deck that anyone could break into or hop over, so I didn't feel really secure. The balcony door was so heavy and old that we could barely open it. That being said the newly done pool area was fantastic. The heated pool and hot tub were great!!! I loved the live music and the bar/grill had really good food and drinks, with quick service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The stay was good the only issue I have is the parking on second level. The ramp is very narrow you have to really proceed with caution when driving up and down. Limited parking on second level.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Had a very nice stay, staff were very helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Not much to do in this area, restaurants were not within walking didtance which I found odd since it a strip of resorts.
Rooms were in good condition and clean. I was disappointed when they told me once I checked in that I had to pay an extra $10 per day for a oceanview room, that was on top of the resort fee $9.95 per day. (I understand the resort fee, but spring an extra fee for oceanview when thier ad says all rooms oceanviiew)Then tax on top of those fees. Overall the facility was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zanesville. Oh

Biketoberfest and hurricane Mathew

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very nice motel on beach .We arrived the Sunday night after Hurricane Mathew to find only a few motels with power Holiday Inn being one of them .Quit hectic with people trying to get rooms.The staff was very helpful and quiet professional thru it all.Would recommend this motel to others.Only bad parts is no breakfast..Hotel restaurant only
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, and staff was very friendly, even after the stress of the Hurricane everything since normal....we really appreciated the way they handled our check-in, moved us to another room up level, and especially on the last day free drinks and watermelon served by the waiter at the pool after we checked out :) Rooms just no complaints :)
Cons: Rooms and cleanliness was perfect, no complaints :)
Location: Absolutely a great location just a few steps to the Ocean a little walk to the Ocean Board Walk :) entertainment at the hotel :) I had a great stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We had a nice time and staff was great .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Cons: did not see any.
Location: The location was good better then I was looking for. Many pleaces to go eat
We were able to sit in the back and relax watch the wave come in,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, Wa.

Gorgeous Views

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: We visited the kennedy space center, daytona speedway, st. Augustine
Great views, comfortable and clean. Pool was large and clean as was the hot tub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from syracuse NY

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Sep 2, 2016
First time staying at this hotel and I have to say that my family and I were pleased. Checkin was painless and staff was pleasant. Rooms were a good size and clean along with easy access to the beach. Patio was properly maintained and big enough to accommodate the people that were staying at the hotel. Negative was not located near much else, shops and food are a good mile down the road in either direction and rest of the area seamed run down.