Ratings based on 691 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Holly Springs, NC

Bottom line is that it is an old hotel.

Posted Dec 5, 2016
Pros: The pool/bar area
Cons: Better security, noise control.
Location: Close to most things
Bottom line is that it is an old hotel. They have attempted to fix things up and the room was clean. But all of the entrances are on the outside which made it VERY loud, at night especially. We could hear all of the traffic driving by. It also had a thin metal gate outside of the parking deck that anyone could break into or hop over, so I didn't feel really secure. The balcony door was so heavy and old that we could barely open it. That being said the newly done pool area was fantastic. The heated pool and hot tub were great!!! I loved the live music and the bar/grill had really good food and drinks, with quick service.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Dec 5, 2016
The stay was good the only issue I have is the parking on second level. The ramp is very narrow you have to really proceed with caution when driving up and down. Limited parking on second level.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from montafon

Super Aufenthalt

Posted Nov 27, 2016
Sehr schönes Hotel direkt am Strand. Sehr schöne Zimmer mit sauberem gepflegtem Bad. Im Frühjahr sofort wieder. Sind danach nach Tampa und haben sofort bereut dass wir gegangen sind. Einziger Nachteil waren, durch die thanksgiving ferien, ein rudel kiddies die im Nebenzimmer jeden Abend terror und Geschrei extrem gemacht haben aber da kann das Hotel nichts dafür. Für mich eins der besten Hotels in denen ich bis jetzt in Usa übernachtet habe und für den Preis sowieso das beste.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Had a very nice stay, staff were very helpful

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Location: Not much to do in this area, restaurants were not within walking didtance which I found odd since it a strip of resorts.
Rooms were in good condition and clean. I was disappointed when they told me once I checked in that I had to pay an extra $10 per day for a oceanview room, that was on top of the resort fee $9.95 per day. (I understand the resort fee, but spring an extra fee for oceanview when thier ad says all rooms oceanviiew)Then tax on top of those fees. Overall the facility was nice.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Zanesville. Oh

Biketoberfest and hurricane Mathew

Posted Oct 27, 2016
Very nice motel on beach .We arrived the Sunday night after Hurricane Mathew to find only a few motels with power Holiday Inn being one of them .Quit hectic with people trying to get rooms.The staff was very helpful and quiet professional thru it all.Would recommend this motel to others.Only bad parts is no breakfast..Hotel restaurant only
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Excellent

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The atmosphere, and staff was very friendly, even after the stress of the Hurricane everything since normal....we really appreciated the way they handled our check-in, moved us to another room up level, and especially on the last day free drinks and watermelon served by the waiter at the pool after we checked out :) Rooms just no complaints :)
Cons: Rooms and cleanliness was perfect, no complaints :)
Location: Absolutely a great location just a few steps to the Ocean a little walk to the Ocean Board Walk :) entertainment at the hotel :) I had a great stay
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a nice time and staff was great .

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Pros: Very quiet and clean.
Cons: did not see any.
Location: The location was good better then I was looking for. Many pleaces to go eat
We were able to sit in the back and relax watch the wave come in,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ellensburg, Wa.

Gorgeous Views

Posted Oct 8, 2016
Location: We visited the kennedy space center, daytona speedway, st. Augustine
Great views, comfortable and clean. Pool was large and clean as was the hot tub.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando

Nice hotel but ther Parking Lot is horrible.

Posted Sep 6, 2016 on Hotels
I was very disappointed with their parking lot it was very small for the capacity of the people that were staying in the hotel. We where driving around in a circle trying to park our car I was also talking to the security lady and she told me that this is always a problem for the hotel never having enough parking. I love to stay at the Holiday Inn Express because of their great breakfast and you don't offer this service at your resort. So I was very upset because of the parking situation it happens the two days that we were there.