Ratings based on 399 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great! Walk right off the pool deck to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant and food was good. Only complaint was there seemed to be a loud group of people using the pool in the afternoon that came up off the beach. They reappeared in the late evening about 10 pm and repeated the behavior of the afternoon, although it was posted that pool closed at 10 pm. There seemed to be no one in charge of security at the pool any time of day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large room with a nice pool overlooking the beach.
Cons: The hotel door had to be pulled shut as the door wold not close completely on its own. Minor complaint for a hotel that seemed well maintained.
Location: Mentioned earlier in the post that beach is close. There is a club about 1/2 mile away, but a nice concert area about a mile.
The hotel is reasonable clean, and my room was large. Depending what you are in town for the location could be a slight drawback. Daytona has a concert area right next to the Hilton. That location is about a mile away, not 3/10 of a mile like Google had suggested. Driving a car can be problematic if you and your party plan to drink.
5 out of 5
by kelly

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Jennie

Don't count on the restaurant

Posted May 5, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel, room, view was nice. Clearly dated as the door to the room didn't touch the floor. If there had been more people in the hotel I would have been uncomfortable knowing they could hear me and vice versa. The biggest drawback was the restaurant. I arrived late at night (10 pm) after driving for over 3 hours and was hungry. Too dark to look for food so I used the hang tag in the room promising room service if you had it placed outside the door before 3 am. It was ignored. So I thought they missed it and went downstairs then checked out the restaurant. A few people were inside but I was told they were closing due to low occupancy. I was upset and outraged that I wasn't told that there might be some features not available due to low occupancy. They could have told me this when I checked in. I complained to the desk the next morning but it was not addressed at all.
5 out of 5
by Carl

Beach Fun

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed there with my family and my brother's family. Enjoyed the pool and beach access. Staff was friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by Danielle

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Lois

Easter Weekend

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is very nice. The bottom of the floor is all newly renovated and very light and airy. The restaurant has a very nice menu for breakfast and other meals. The staff at the hotel were excellent. Beach access was right off of the pool. The pool area was clean and very nice. Some of the seating was out in the sun and the rest under cover. The fire pits were a nice touch also. I would recommend staying at this hotel. You will be treated right.
4 out of 5
by Lisa

Good for short stay

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
Good stay got there early tried to get early checkin didnt get in till 4pm. Rooms rather small. Nice balcony if you smoke its a no no there.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels