Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Everything was great! Walk right off the pool deck to the beach!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from FL

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Clean hotel, friendly and helpful staff. Nice restaurant and food was good. Only complaint was there seemed to be a loud group of people using the pool in the afternoon that came up off the beach. They reappeared in the late evening about 10 pm and repeated the behavior of the afternoon, although it was posted that pool closed at 10 pm. There seemed to be no one in charge of security at the pool any time of day or night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large room with a nice pool overlooking the beach.
Cons: The hotel door had to be pulled shut as the door wold not close completely on its own. Minor complaint for a hotel that seemed well maintained.
Location: Mentioned earlier in the post that beach is close. There is a club about 1/2 mile away, but a nice concert area about a mile.
The hotel is reasonable clean, and my room was large. Depending what you are in town for the location could be a slight drawback. Daytona has a concert area right next to the Hilton. That location is about a mile away, not 3/10 of a mile like Google had suggested. Driving a car can be problematic if you and your party plan to drink.
5 out of 5
by Angela

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel on the beach for family

Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
The staff were personable and accommodating. The renovations were awesome. I definitely will stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

All hotel staff were very pleasant and very good.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything - breakfast buffet was not the best, though.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Great location, close enough but not on top of the popular area of the Band shell and convention halls.
From my first phone call to the desk, to when we arrived and than left, all staff was wonderful. From the desk staff, restaurant/bar staff, and cleaning staff were wonderful. We may be coming back 2 more times in the next year and will most likely stay at this hotel again. The pool was nice and clean and was not hard to get chairs. We were there during the National Dance/Cheer competition and this seemed to be the only hotel that just wasn't crazy with people everywhere even thought they were sold out. The new remodeling is fabulous. I would truely recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Lee

Definitely recommended

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the hotel April 3-10, The hotel was very clean the front desk was very friendly and helpful, it's located about a quarter-mile from the bandshell, if you would like to get away from all the tourist, I suggest taking the 30 minute drive to new Smyrna Beach very nice walkable downtown, Breakers restaurant on the beach was awesome, also went to dinner at "The Garlic" in new Smyrna beach which is a must visit if in the area. Also really enjoyed Grind pub and restaurant in Ormond beach! For food on the beach try the food truck on beach near hotel, cheap and good burgers! Only downfall with the hotel is the construction of the new Westin next door, 1 day when we were at the pool there were cutting bricks and the dust was blowing right towards the pool, we just went down by the beach, looks like construction will be done in a few weeks. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 7, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was very nice however when I made the reservation for the oceanfront room the picture showed a room w/ a balcony and when I registered I had to sign a waiver about not smoking on the balcony. But when we got to the room--no balcony. I think Hotels.com needs to be more transparent about whether the room has a balcony or change the pictures on the website. Very nice and clean hotel and we ate twice at the restaurant and enjoyed sitting on the patio
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are happy we could make your stay. I hope you decide to stay with us again soon. Yours In Service, Lona M
5 out of 5
by Spencer

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for allowing us to make your stay. Please visit us again soon. Yours In Service, Lona M
5 out of 5
by Atefeh

Posted Apr 3, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your 5 star review! Please visit us again soon and enjoy our Holiday Inn Hospitality. Yours In Service, Lona M