Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from florida

Oceanfront

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: Staff
Cons: parking
Location: beach, shopping, poker
Great staff- Especially Chris! Nice place Room service was good Nice view Clean room Good location Walking distance to Boardwalk
5 out of 5
by Barbara from Plant City, Fl

Daytona Stay

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
The staff were wonderful and I had a great time, I would recommend to all my friends
5 out of 5
by teresa

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by LaShandra T.

Great

Posted Jun 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great place to stay.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Sebring

Great Stay

Posted May 11, 2016 on Hotels
We arrived and our room was ready. We enjoyed our stay, the hotel next door was a eye sore
5 out of 5
by Jose from Sunrise, FL

Great ocean view, very quiet and relaxing.

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Services expected from a Holiday Inn, clean rooms and excellent services. Will definitely stay here next time I come into town.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures are deceiving

Posted Apr 21, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Stay somewhere else
Hotel is next to the "Desert Hotel", it should have been appropriately named, "Deserted Hotel." I am surprised the hotel next to the Holiday Inn is even standing. Our "Ocean View room" saw more of the delapidated hotel that was falling apart and truly "Under construction." There were no windows and I'm confident a quick gust of wind will blow it down. Our door and handle were rusted. You have to park across the street as there is limited parking onsite. The towels provided for the pool area are thin and like a washcloth. Birds were bathing in the pool and there was bird feces all over the poolside chairs. ITo say the least, we were thoroughly disappointed.
4 out of 5
by LAURA from Sarasota

Nice especially for the price .

Posted Apr 21, 2016 on Hotels
Staff are friendly I had a small issue when I checked into my room and they took care of it give me another room. The balcony was nice to sit on the view was beautiful I did not get to be there long enough to use pool or restaurant so I cannot comment. The price is excellent. Some of the areas are a bit worn ceiling /linens could be newer but for the price it did very nicely. Love the free parking is very easy to get in and out of. The location is excellent very close to everything we needed. I would stay there again. Very nice accommodating staff !!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right on the beach!

Posted Apr 15, 2016
Great pool and beach access. Only encountered front desk staff but they were wonderful. Room was very clean Allowed an early check in which was very helpful!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Syracuse, NY

RETURN VISIT

Posted Apr 3, 2016
Pros: Employees, guests, I like having an outdoor bar; just wish it was in the sun !
Cons: HEAT THE POOL !!!!!!! BETTER CABLE CHANNELS AND MORE OF THEM !
Location: Stay at hotel the entire time, except going out for dinner and shopping a few times.
This is my third or fourth year in a row. I stay for 2 or 3 weeks, so really get to know the place. I eat and drink all of my meals there. The staff is fantastic from the check-in desk to the maintenance staff, restaurant, bar and housekeeping. My only complaint all these years is the unheated pool. They say it is heated, but I have never met a guest who believes it. If they actually heated the pool everything would be perfect !