Ratings based on 384 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Nice hotel on the beach.

Posted Jun 5, 2017
Pros: Large room with a nice pool overlooking the beach.
Cons: The hotel door had to be pulled shut as the door wold not close completely on its own. Minor complaint for a hotel that seemed well maintained.
Location: Mentioned earlier in the post that beach is close. There is a club about 1/2 mile away, but a nice concert area about a mile.
The hotel is reasonable clean, and my room was large. Depending what you are in town for the location could be a slight drawback. Daytona has a concert area right next to the Hilton. That location is about a mile away, not 3/10 of a mile like Google had suggested. Driving a car can be problematic if you and your party plan to drink.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

All hotel staff were very pleasant and very good.

Posted Apr 13, 2017
Pros: Everything - breakfast buffet was not the best, though.
Cons: Breakfast buffet.
Location: Great location, close enough but not on top of the popular area of the Band shell and convention halls.
From my first phone call to the desk, to when we arrived and than left, all staff was wonderful. From the desk staff, restaurant/bar staff, and cleaning staff were wonderful. We may be coming back 2 more times in the next year and will most likely stay at this hotel again. The pool was nice and clean and was not hard to get chairs. We were there during the National Dance/Cheer competition and this seemed to be the only hotel that just wasn't crazy with people everywhere even thought they were sold out. The new remodeling is fabulous. I would truely recommend this hotel!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 11, 2017
Thank you for your review. Please visit us again soon. Yours In Service, Lona M
3 out of 5
by Christopher

Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
They were in the process of renovating, and it will be nice when they get done. I enjoyed the food there but my wife did not. Do with that information what you will.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Would stay again!

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
Chose this hotel as it was close to convention Ctr ( 1 mile away) Lobby under renovation but our room was already updated. Very nice ,nice color choices, clean room with a keurig!!!! Lots of restaurants nearby. Front desk staff friendly and helpful. Would stay again!
2 out of 5
by Eugene

Under messy renovation

Posted Feb 5, 2017 on Hotels
We weren't told in advance that the entire property is under extensive renovation. Outside area on beach side unusable due to mud & construction, ladders standing in front entry, construction noise, etc.
3 out of 5
by Pete

Posted Jan 20, 2017 on Hotels
the hotel is being renovated, Parking lot had equipment taking up spots. so had to park across the street. construction started around 7;30 to 8:00 so sleeping in wasn't a option.
1 out of 5
by Leo

Under renovation too much dust and construction

Posted Jan 3, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was under Renovation which I was not aware off before booking. We were 4 of us 2 adults and 2 teens booked for 2 nights.The reception only gave us 2 breakfast coupons for each day. We used the coupons on the first day and went to IHOP the next day for breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane damage repairs in process

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
We are all for helping out a property that needs business because they were hit by the hurricane, but would have preferred to know the condition of the property and renovations/repairs in advance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

GREAT STAY

Posted Nov 30, 2016 on Hotels
Everything was fine. I would stay there again if needed and recommend to my family and friends.