Ratings based on 84 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from charleston, sc

10 min drive to the beach, free parking-nice!

Posted Jul 30, 2016
Clean rooms, spacious suite, location is safe and free parking/breakfast. Over all, we would stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2016
Friendly staff, clean rooms, and convenient location for the Speedway, Embry-Riddle College, and the beach.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ohio

Nice place

Posted Oct 6, 2015
Pros: Very clean
Cons: N/a
Location: Many eateries nearby and the shopping mall
My only issue was the electrical outlet in the bath area did nor work. My first day the room was cleaned at 10:00 am the second day it was close to 4:00 pm. Not enough cleaning staff
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sarasota, FL

Great staff and service.

Posted Oct 5, 2015
I came to visit my daughter who attended the nearby college. She was sick with a very bad cold. I informed the attendant that she was sick and that I wanted her to rest. They were so accommodating and so sympathetic. The attendant even asked about my daughter's well being upon our check out. This may not have meant a lot to anyone else but it was exceptional service for me.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Hotel close to shopping mall and nearby restaurant

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: The hotel is a good base for all Excellent breakfast and too die for fresh hot pastries every
Cons: Visitors should be made aware of the hotel regulations on certain procedures before there visit.
Location: Lots of shopping and very nice restaurants, beaches only 15-20 minutes away.
We have stayed at this hotel several times but was very disappointed this time, it started off very bad we were asked for an indentation of our credit card which we know is the normal, but then we were told that they would hold 25 dollars a day in reserve in case we damage or remove anything from the room, I was very irate about this, this had not happen on our previous stays We were told there was a notice on reception, I asked was I being charged another 125 dollars for the room, I was told no it was in case we damaged room etc, I replied I didn't go round damaging other people's property and it didn't state on our booking site about this extra. It didn't start our trip off very well, we were asked if we wanted to carry on with check in, I explained we had already paid in ill for our 5 night stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nassau, Bahamas

College drop off & family vacation 8/17 - 8/2415

Posted Aug 30, 2015
Pros: The cleanliness, staff, meals and the location,
Location: The main toroughfare that leads to everything is a stones throw away. (International Speedway)
My wife and I stayed here for a week when we came to drop our son of to College at Embry Riddle. This property is trully exceptional in every way; first, the property is well kept and the staff is very friendly and attentive to your every need, second the breakfast and evening receptions are really good and worth partaking. Third, You are literally a stones throw away from the Shopping Mall (Valusia Mall) less than a minute's walk away, the same for Ihop, Olive Gardens and the Daytona Speedway if you're interested in them. The Daytona Airport is less than five minutes drive away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy room!

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Wonderful room, but the shower head needs updating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Safe location near racetrack and shopping.

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Friendly staff and all went without a problem even though we arrived after 11:00 pm.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay!

Posted Jun 23, 2015
Pros: Staff was really outstanding especially the staff at breakfast.
Cons: Move it closer to the beach.
Most enjoyable. Friendly and helpful staff. Wonderful breakfast options - and enjoyed the evening events. Room was comfortable - and a great place to relax after a hot day at the beach.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from D

One night in Daytona

Posted Jun 21, 2015
Great location practically across the street from the Speedway and adjacent to a mall. Large clean suites. Excellent staff, specially the guy at the breakfast buffet who by himself got the breakfast moving by helping make the waffles, replenishing the food items and clearing tables for people to use.