Ratings based on 1,443 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa , Fl

Wonderful Hotel right on the beach!!!

Posted Sep 14, 2017
This Hotel was a great choice for me and my family. We had such a great time here! From the room to staff to the property it self I rate it 5* . Thanks for some great memories!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Recommended 100%

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: Location, service, cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom doors, noise on the corridors(employees)
Location: Right on the beach, many restaurants and attractions nearby
Clean hotel and room, extremely polite staff, well served basic breakfast. A few things: *Even that they make a big deal about the silence and quiet time between 9:00 PM and 9:00 AM, we woke up with the employees noise, conversation and laughter by 8:00 AM. *If you like privacy at the restroom the bathrooms are equipped with a sliding glass door that looks really cool and it's definitely great design but it does not serves as door or division between spaces, specially when you need privacy for whatever reason you are visiting the bathroom. It will work ok for couples but i would not recommend it if you are travelling with kids, friends or family members.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

Posted Sep 12, 2017
The room accommodated 2 adults and 4 kids. Breakfast was great! Friendly and helpful staff. The hotel is on the ocean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Everything was great about this hotel. Staff was professional and curteous always. They gladly helped through the times of the oncoming hurricane Irma with questions and recommendations. The staff assisted us with our early departure and saw us through getting a refund for 6 days due to hurricane Irma. The hotel was very clean. Breakfast was quite good with great selection and a bit different each morning to make it interesting. It was very healthy food overall. The pool area was pleasant and well managed with plenty of chairs and towels. The bar provided good service for the pool goers too. We found the parking very accessible with enough space all the time, no problems at all. The hotel is situated in an area with enough amenities for everything needed and more. The price for the location is really good, not too high and we had an ocean front room, well worth the bit of extra money, It was beautiful!!! I very highly recommend this hotel for the peacefulness, lower profile vacationing and if you want to be away from the hub and activity and yes, I would go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Zionsville, In

nice hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: The Staff
Cons: The pillows on the beds just to soft
Location: south end daytona beach, fl Got a golf cart and road up and down the beach. Arcade, boogie board, shopping bikes on the beach.
Arrived on the Labor Day Weekend very busy The hotel staff took care of us right away we got our rooms and hit the beach. The breakfast was very good and rooms clean. Yes I would stay at hyatt place in daytona beach, fl again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

On the beach, excellent hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: It was perfect
Loved this hotel, the room was extremely clean and comfortable. The Breakfast was great!. Would definitely visit again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back!

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Was not disappointed with our stay. Will absolutely go back!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Staff ...cleanliness of room
I went to visit family . It was the perfect location . Great breakfast buffet . Very friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from IL

excellent

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: location, comfort, staff
Cons: lighting in the room
We enjoyed every moment. Beach, staff, comfort, location, and view
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 27, 2017
Had you not been advised about pets being permitted, you would never know. Hotel was very clean for a pet friendly place. Staff was very nice and made our stay worthwhile. Plenty food options within the few surrounding miles. Would book again.