Ratings based on 1,204 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

nice beachfront hotel

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: Next to the beach, clean, swimming pool.
Cons: The door lock needs a fix, each time we closed the door it made too much noise. Breakfast can be improved with some more varieties.
Location: Angel&Phelps Chocolate factory
It's a nice stay, kids enjoyed the beach and the swimming pool.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Overland Park, KS

Best place to stay in Daytona Beach!

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Brought my kids here for the week to visit the beach. This hotel was exactly what I had hoped for. It was clean, friendly staff, and all the amenities you could need! Top notch! I will always stay at a Hyatt Place!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Germany

Nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Pros: Close to the beach, nice swimming pool, good breakfast, big room
Cons: bath room with toilet and shower very small, washbasin outside bathroom no umbrellas at th pool
We were here on holiday with our two children, stayed for 3 nights
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Same great quality!

Posted Sep 2, 2016
The hotels segregates itself by providing a topnotch customer service! The rooms are clean and comfort and hotel is very well maintained. The view is outstanding and breakfast buffet is very convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Fl

Nice hotel directly on Daytona Shores.

Posted Aug 29, 2016
Pros: Location and a very nice hotel
Cons: The only problem we had, was the parking. The lot gets very full and small drive-ways make it very difficult to park.
Location: Great location! Not in the touristy areas of Daytona, makes it more peaceful. Plenty to do close by and only a short drive to the main area of Daytona
Very nice hotel, directly on Daytona Shores. This is a very good location. Less congested area. Less people and less traffic. Our room was ocean front, with a private balcony, which was a plus.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
Recommend for a stay close to the beach..........................
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C, West Virginia

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Very nice hotel, clean rooms. The staff was very friendly. The room was nice, although I didn't care for the sliding, glass door on the bathroom. Overall a very nice place.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Orlando, FL

Easy access to pool and beach

Posted Jul 15, 2016
Nice stylish comfortable clean room. Helpful and friendly staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hyatt für Kinder und Familien

Posted Jun 27, 2016
Pros: Strandlage
Cons: Hotel ist laut, voller Familien und Kinder, welche sich auch im SPA (Whirlpool) und im Fitnessstudio vergnügen (herumtollen) Hotel ist sehr laut.
Location: am Strand.
Gebucht 3 Monate im voraus. Bitte ein Zimmer nicht vor oder in der Nähe eines Fahrstuhles zu bekommen. Beim Checkin dann ein Zimmer gegenüber des Fahrstuhles :-(. Man fiel im Grunde vom Fahrstuhl in das Hotel. erst am nächsten Tag nach mehrerem Nachfragen ein neues Zimmer erhalten.
4 out of 5
by Maria

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 26, 2016 on Hotels