Ratings based on 1,419 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Family Get-a-Way

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Its proximity to the beach and the variety of businesses and restaurants in the immediate area.
Cons: I wish there was on site a late night hot dog/hamburger/pizza kiosk for late night munchies...
Having family in the area, I am a frequent visitor, availing myself of most of the hotels north on Atlantic Ave. and beyond. Wanting a change, I took a flyer on Hyatt Place and was pleasant surprised. Great environment, friendly staff and comfortable rooms made our visit memorable and we intend to return in the very near future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, FL

Great hotel!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Perfect hotel on a clean beach. we loved it. we will definitely come back again. It has a large pool and a great breakfast. I would highly recommend it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel right on the beach

Posted Aug 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms and free breakfast
Cons: More dining options on site would be nice.
Location: The hotel is pretty well situated. Access to the beach was easy. There are many restaurants and activities for children and adults in the area,
Overall this hotel was a good place to stay. The room was very clean. The pool was nice but on the small side and it could have used a few more tables with umbrellas. It's directly on the beach which allowed easy access. The complimentary breakfast was great, it is buffet style and had all the typical breakfast foods that all tasted good. I would stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Iowa

Good location near beach family friendly hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Hotel close walk to beach was a plus. Outdoor Swimming pool option was nice. Breakfast good , but usually crowded and hard to find a table/seat at times. Staff were friendly and helpful. Would recommend for family groups.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, close to the beach.

Posted Jul 29, 2017
The elevators were the only minus to the hotel. There was always a long line waiting to use the elevators. They were always being taken out of service for use by the hotel staff. I walked the stairs to my fourth floor room 75 per cent of my time spent there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Roswell,GA

On the beach

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Everything was excellent but breakfast was just ok. Rooms were clean and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice beach front and big balcony

Posted Jul 24, 2017
I had a wonderful stay and the breakfast was nice.However, need to add that the parking spaces are too tight and requires a expert driver to park properly.I got a small ding on my rental car. I was parked dead center.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice room

Posted Jul 19, 2017
Nice and love Daytona nice rooms and piscine And love breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Enjoyable Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: We enjoyed the free breakfast as well as the extras throughout the day such as the lemonade and cookies. The room was really clean.
Cons: The rooms were a little small but we spent most of our time outside at the pool and beach.
Location: The hotel is right on the beach and there are plenty of restaurants and shops nearby.
Hotel staff were very accommodating and the hotel was kept very clean. The free buffet style breakfast was a great treat! The hotel also provided fresh towels for pool use which was a plus!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Atlanta, Georgia

Family Vacation

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Breakfast Pet Friendly Customer Service
Cons: The only problem that my family and I had was the small parking lot.
Location: Family enjoyed the beach
Everyone had a great time at the hotel. We really enjoyed the breakfast to help everyone get their day started. We appreciated the quite time at night which allowed to rreally enjoy each other.