Ratings based on 922 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Port Richey, Fl

Hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 17, 2017
We were there with hurricane Irma. The were very accommodating and so nice. I would totally recommend this hotel to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our stay during hurricane Irma

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Staff was friendly and helpful, Rooms were neat and clean. The price was reasonable and we were dafe and sound.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Daytona Beach, Fl

Nice room

Posted Sep 12, 2017
I was able to get nice room at last minute before hurricane. Little Moe expensive than should have been. Area for frig. But no frig.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice if you are living on the street.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: The staff was nice and helpfull.
Cons: The rooms!
Location: Location is central and convenient.
The room was awfull. The smell was rancid. The mattresses were sagging. None of the windows could be opened. Even Irma could not keep us there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Room Comfort

Posted Sep 5, 2017
The bed was very comfortable and I slept well. The hotel is very close to the beach. The only thing I didn't like is the bathtub was stopped and the water wouldn't drain.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort myers

Bad choice

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Never again! Terrible for the price! Very old, bad smell and not very clean.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tampa, FL

An option

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Nice staff, old facility, needs renovation. AC units need replacement.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017 by Amanda M. , Hotel Management
Easy, thank you for your review. We appreciate your thoughts and look forward to your return!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Enjoyed every aspect of this hotel

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Nothing to complain about. Hotel is dog friendly and the contenintal breakfast was good. Hotel is near a lot of restaurants and shopping facilities.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 28, 2017 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for reviewing our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to having you back at the La Quinta Speedway location again soon!
3 out of 5
by Dalton

Posted Jun 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dalton, thank you for rating our property. We hope to see you back again soon. -Amanda M.
3 out of 5
by BOB

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 15, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Bob, Thank you for sharing your review! -Rebecca