Ratings based on 203 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very old motel with a great location off I 95.

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Location...just off I-95 and close to Daytona Motor Speedway. Restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: To enter the motel main hallway, you must swipe your room card and enter through a security door. When the door shuts, it slams and it's REALLY loud.
Location: Just off I-95 and very close to Daytona Motor Speedway. Many restaurants are nearby.
We wanted a reasonably priced place to stay for one night near Daytona Motor Speedway so we booked this motel on-line. We got what we wanted, a great location. The check in and check out was easy and the staff friendly. The bed was comfortable. Wi-Fi was free and very good. TV worked. I did not see any bugs or signs of them in the room. Although the motel is right by the airport, we didn't hear any plane traffic. On the could be improved side, this is an old motel that desperately needs updating. It was also noisy due to a security door that tended to slam when people entered or exited the building and the room heating/cooling system. We were in a room close to the security door. Breakfast was downright bad...even the coffee. The room was as basic as it gets, no microwave or refrigerator. I'd stay here again for 1 night...no more...but ask for a room away from the slamming security door and also invest in some ear plugs. This motel is all about location!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 12, 2017 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Anonymous, We appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback! We are definitely in a convenient location, that's for sure! On the other hand I am sorry to hear you did not like anything from our breakfast selection. We also offer room types that have microwaves and fridges. While making reservations please contact the hotel directly if you have any questions about any room types and we will be happy to answer all questions for you! As for the security door, I am not sure which one you heard slamming, but I do have my maintenance department checking the doors now. Once again, thank you for sharing and hopefully when you come back to town you will give us another try!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati, OH

Nothing to desire about.

Posted Jan 4, 2017
Pros: Nothing.
Cons: A lot. At least the night shift staff can leave a note to the staff next day or simply tell us NO breakfast for your early risers.
Location: Early flight.
It is close to the airport and we need to catch an early flight. Decade ago I read about the success of La Quinta in my MBA case study materials so I think one night stay is fine. To catch an early flight next morning, we had to rise early and leave at 6:00. When we checked in the previous night, the staff told us that the lobby could open early so that we could get some quick breakfast such as a muffin. Then next morning, another staff told us that the lobby is locked until the breakfast, which is 6:30. We were shivering in the 43 degree coldness of Florida. Too much for expectation and failed delivery. The facility is very old and carpet is very dirty and it smells like dog house. We will never stay in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 7, 2017 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for your feedback. I am upset to hear about your stay with us. This is not the type of stay we would like our guests to experience. Our lobby is open 24 hours a day for the convenience of our guests. We do, however, lock our lobby doors overnight as a security measure, but we are still at the desk. I have spoken with my front desk staff to make sure this does not happen again. Once again I do apologies about the inconvenience this has caused.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Problem with room

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good.
The patio door was sealed shut so the only escape in event of a fire was through the hall way. The pool was they claimed was open but the gates were locked. The room was nice but the hall way carpet was badly stained. It needed a renovation.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2017 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Anonymous, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our Bright Side breakfast as well as our staff! I apologize about some of the issues and concerns you ran into during the stay. We have the downstairs sliding doors sealed shut for security purposes. We also had problems in the past during bike week at the Speedway racetrack. Our lovely bikers were actually bringing in their bikes causing damage to the rooms. We have our hallways that are cleaned every so many months. I will take another look at the hallways and see if I can identify any major stains. We do thank you for staying with us and hopefully you will return to give us another try!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bahamas

not good

Posted Dec 14, 2016
Pros: nothing sorry I made reservation there but it was based on the branding
Cons: everythying
the hotel does not meet the standard that I have become accustomed to as associated with the brand dirty and tacky front office not friendly or inviting at all seemed downright rude to me and definitely customer friendly
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 17, 2016 by Amanda M., Hotel Management
Hugh, Thank you for taking the time to share your thoughts about our property. I am truly sorry that our front office area did not meet your expectations. I will be sure to address the issues of uncleanliness and our front office not being friendly. I have used your comments as an opportunity to review our service standards with our staff. Thank you again for your response.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

average hotel

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Pros: location was convenient
Cons: customer service. after my first night with no sleep, staff said they couldn't give any financial relief because room had been booked by third party
spent first night listening to 2 dogs barking and throwing themselves against door across hall. called front desk and was assured it would be handled. not. continued to bark until 2 am. front desk did not answer phone again. moved to new room next day. it was ok. this is kind of a party hotel. people in halls at 2 3 am talking loudly and cursing. breakfast on my last morning; dry cereal all over floor with a wet floor sign over it. desk clerk walked over it to get herself something to drink and returned to desk. staff was the most disappointing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 12, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Ruth Ann, Thank you for sharing your feedback. I am sorry to hear you did not enjoy your stay the way we would have hoped. We are a brand who is pet friendly, which we love, but unfortunately we get some pets who are scared and first time travelers. We do try to keep the noise to a minimum and we will not knowingly allow any kind of noise. I do apologize you had to go through the inconvenience of any noise at any point during your stay. I did, however, take a look at your reservation and I am glad to see the Front Desk room changed you first thing the next morning. And although they could not do anything about your rates because you did in fact prepay through a 3rd party, it is nice to see they gave you a complimentary upgrade! We value your feedback and will share it with the team!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 7, 2016
Cons: No fridge or microwave.
It was a good experience they accommodated my pets for no Charge which was awesome. It's right by the speedway and a ton of places to eat. THhe only downside is no fridge or microwave in rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 9, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback! Sounds like you enjoyed your stay at the Daytona Beach International Speedway location! We are happy to hear you and your fur babies enjoyed your stay. A note for the future, not all room types at certain properties offer a microwave and fridge. If you make the request or speak to a live agent at the property directly, it is always easier to better assist! We are here for you and would like to accommodate our guests the best we can! Once again thank you for sharing and we look forward to seeing you back!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No cash at chech in

Posted Oct 31, 2016
Problem started at check in! They take no cash! I had to cancel and find another hotel!
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 6, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Joy, I apologize about the cash inconvenience during check in. It is true, we are a no cash hotel other then at check out. You can find this information on all websites we are located on. I always explain to my guests to contact the property directly before you arrive to make sure of all policies and any other questions you may have. Our Front Desk would be the best ones to answer any and all questions! Once again, I am sorry to hear you had to cancel!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Oct 21, 2016
Suppose to be non smoking but smelled like smoking was taking place. WIFI was spotty at best and no outlets really available to charge devices
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
David, Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I apologize your stay was not what it should have been. I do hope a Front Desk Agent assisted you with the smoke odor. We are always here 24 hours a day. If you ever experience any issues with anything, please reach out to the front desk immediately so we can better assist you with enjoying your stay with us!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ormond Beach, fl.

We chose it because it doesn't charge 4 pets

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Pros: It's location.
Cons: A few more breakfast items could be added.
Location: Stores galore, Speedway, plenty of restaurants, near the ocean.
Considering a hurricane was occurring, they did their absolute best in keeping us safe and comfortable. I AM STILL WAITING TO RECEIVE A COPY OF OUR BILL WHICH WE WERE ASSURED EXPEDIA WOULD BE E-MAILING US; TO DATE IT HASN'T ARRIVED AND WE REALLY NEED IT.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 23, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Marge, Thank you for sharing your feedback. It seems like you enjoyed your stay with us here at the Daytona Beach Speedway property! Thank you for sticking it out with us during Hurricane Matthew, we sincerely appreciate all of our understanding guests during that hard time! Please contact the hotel directly so we can look into why you may have not received your receipt yet. We look forward to seeing you back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NY, NY

Not good

Posted Aug 4, 2016
Bad area to stay even if you are just passing through, do not stay there
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 5, 2016 by Rebecca H., Hotel Management
Jack, Thank you for your recent stay and for taking the time to share your experience here with us. I apologize for your discomfort with the area and that not everything about your stay was satisfactory.