Ratings based on 369 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northahampton , pa

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Grandchildren enjoy the pool right on the beachContinental breakfast was great to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marina K, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Daytona Beach - Oceanfront La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

430 pm still waiting for sheets.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Front desk is pleasant. Super close to beach. $$ prices keep increasing every year. 4th year we've stayed there. Housekeeping short staffed all week. Elevator broken and so was ice machine.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but not as clean as I would have liked

Posted May 13, 2016
Very responsive staff. Clean enough but room was way to dark. One small window. City view cannot speak to beach view rooms. None available.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh, pa

Posted May 12, 2016
It was very clean, breakfast was good, and overall much better than I had expected. Smelled a bit musty when we first walked in but was fine after airing it out
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel they were working on it.

Posted May 2, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was good and love being close to beach
Cons: Just to keep updating the hotel.
Location: Not many food places around. Ab it run down near the hotel. The hotel itself was good
Our overall stay was good. Just the last day took forever to get room cleaned
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

On the Beach

Posted Apr 24, 2016
Pros: Being on the beach was nice.
Cons: The cheap bed frame squeaked all night and the ac unit was a noisy unit.
Hotel is on the beach. Claims it has a heated pool, but no it didn't. The room clean, tile floors great for the beach location but slipper when wet.
2 out of 5
by Rebecca

Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
Room was dirty and shower was clogged with hair.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Roy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 19, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by LisaMarie from Tampa FL

First time in Daytona horrible hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
This was my first visit to Daytona. The whole family went for a competition at convention center. I did not get the preferred hotel right across from convention center because of price. Not ever visiting area I choose a hotel within a half mile of convention center that I was familiar with service. LaQuinta has a reputation of a pretty decent hotel. NOT this one!! Service was horrible. Beds were not clean, dirty sheets, pull out had no sheets was loaded with dirty used washcloths, food, candy wrappers. Bugs were in room and all the mirrors were coated with a greasy film. A/C hardly kept room very cool. When I called down to front desk about room all they said was they were sorry for my inconvenience. Sent someone to room with clean sheets. The next morning at checkout I asked to speak with a manager and was told he was not available. I again stated the issue and got the same response form the morning staff. A shrug of the shoulders and a sorry for your inconvenience. For $280 to stay for one night with my kids I was extremely disappointed. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone. Bad first experience with Daytona.