Ratings based on 472 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Not too fancy but def nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is very close to the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast is okay, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bread, couple of fruits, not for gluten free ppl. If you go out at night you will come back to "no parking and got to park across the street. Is my 2nd trip to daytona and hotel was better than my first one which was Tropical Winds. La Quinta is walking distance to restaurants, Joe's Crab, Oceans Walk Shopps, the walking is not too bad. Ocean front rooms not too many, i didnt get ocean view which sucks!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

We enjoyed ourselves totally

Posted May 18, 2017
Pros: We had a gorgeous view from our room on the third floor and the dog was content with the room.
Cons: Breakfast choices, maybe add some low carb and gluten free choices.
Location: Great location......................
This hotel is in a great spot, beach was easy to get to for me and we brought our dog. The dog was free and pretty happy since we never heard a peep out of him. We always take our crate and cover it when we go away to minimize any problems with him. The room was clean, we checked right in at three and stayed on the third floor which gave us a beautiful view of the ocean. The breakfast did seem a little sparse compared to some but I am gluten free anyway so didn't plan on eating much there anyway. I would recommend this hotel to anyone and especially to those with dogs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from detroit

Nice hotel.it is pet friendly. Limited parking.

Posted May 16, 2017
Nice experience.it really is for people will dogs. The parking is limited.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location on the beach.

Posted May 3, 2017
Great location, however it's run down. Sheets are worn out with holes, safe does not work, swimming pool and hot tub are gross with hair and human residual. Under staffed, it's a motel like with low quality of comfort.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from G

Don't bother

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Check in was not pleasant, employee never smiled, we stayed for 2 nights but somehow I was checked out early, then it took 45 min for me to really check out and when I asked to see the manager I was told she is on a conference call. Oh! Did I mention the roach in the bathroom that morning! Yuk!!! At night it is pitch black so no watching the waves in the moonlight. Save your money it's not worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

On beach, takes pets

Posted Apr 11, 2017
Housekeeping was great. Nice and made our stay good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa FL

Close to eating and beach. But watch extra charges

Posted Apr 5, 2017
Got charged more than booking price 3 times by office mistake. Someone needs training. Also beds had stains on sheets had to get maid to get fresh linens. Average hotel, but watch your bank or credit card for over payments.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern Michigan

Very nice place!

Posted Mar 31, 2017
Was very nice, friendly staff and nice pool. Loved the access to the ocean and to the downtown stores. We had a great time an will be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Right on beach

Posted Mar 19, 2017
Great location next to the. Each with shopping and food close by.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from daytona

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Everything was nice and the view of the beach was wonderful. Me and my husband will be visiting this hotel again.