Ratings based on 499 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from blairsville ga

Best on the beach for the price.

Posted Jul 12, 2017
We have been going there for a few years now, and to us it the most pleasant hotels we have had the pleasure in staying at.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples Fl

Dirty floors, broken vending machines, little park

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Booked an ocean view. Got a parking lot view... and it was full so had to park off site in a sleazy neighborhood. Floors were so sandy that we had to keep shoes on.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C-Orlando, FL

Issues

Posted Jul 5, 2017
Requested room clean twice. Requested maintenance repar twice. Toilet seat had no screws and when we sat on it, it moved. Nothing was done til the day I was leaving.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tallahassee Florida.

Value for money was terrible

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bed squeaks and every time you moved it would wake you up. Mirrors and glass in room were.not clean. Room was not cleaned properly the first night. Staff was very friendly however. Breakfast was average. I won't stay there again. Sorry to say La Quinta needs some renovations. Parking area was also terrible. Overpriced room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Roaches

Posted Jun 28, 2017
I came in from the club one night only to find roaches everywhere. I have videos of them crawling around.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 5, 2017
not bad not great fire alarm went off first night car alarm the second
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Not too fancy but def nice

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel is very close to the beach, clean rooms, friendly staff. Breakfast is okay, waffles, cereal, yogurt, bread, couple of fruits, not for gluten free ppl. If you go out at night you will come back to "no parking and got to park across the street. Is my 2nd trip to daytona and hotel was better than my first one which was Tropical Winds. La Quinta is walking distance to restaurants, Joe's Crab, Oceans Walk Shopps, the walking is not too bad. Ocean front rooms not too many, i didnt get ocean view which sucks!
5 out of 5
by Chango Con

Good time

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was good and I am very happy
5 out of 5
by Erik

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Tiara

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Overall we enjoyed our stay, the city view isn't really a view of the city just a view of the hotel across the street. Parking is crazy..they give you a decal to place in your window but good luck finding a new parking space if you move your car. If the parking lot is full you have to park across the street which isn't bad, but knowing some people like to have their cars in the same lot as the hotel. But overall the rooms were clean, service was great..it's right on the beach so walk past the pool and you are on the beach.. we had a great time