Ratings based on 386 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canada

Hotel is close to the beach but have roaches

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Close to beach
Cons: Get rid of the roaches
Location: Board walk is a 15 minutes walk close to the mall about 15 minutes, close to Daytona speedway less than 20 minutes.
The hotel rooms are welcoming but the first night I checked in there was roaches crawling up the wall I reported it to the front desk. The morning they maintenance guy came to spray he wanted to spray the room while we were there. I had to tell him to come back. The breakfast is not a hot breakfast! Muffin orange and apple , not very exciting at all it's more like a motel. If they get rid of the roaches it will be an o.k motel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Arkansas

Not disappointed

Posted Aug 19, 2016
You get what you pay for. In this case I was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were comfortable with cold air, fridge and microwave. Pool was large and nicely kept. It's not a glamorous hotel, but well worth the money.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ocala, Fl

Posted Aug 10, 2016
The room was spa like with comfy beds. Loved the shower head in the bathroom. The room came with a mini fridge and microwave which was all we needed for a one night stay. Right on the beach and close to the boardwalk.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location. Beachfront. Close to the Boardwalk

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Beachfront and close to Boardwalk.
Cons: Cleanliness and Parking.
Location: Boardwalk is 1 mile away. Restaurants very close by.
Great location. But the room bathroom smelled like urine!!!! The sheets were dirty and there were bugs in the shower. When I complained to staff they seemed like they did not care.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from northahampton , pa

Nice hotel on the beach

Posted Jun 26, 2016
Grandchildren enjoy the pool right on the beachContinental breakfast was great to
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 22, 2016 by Marina K, Hotel Management
Thanks for your feedback! I’m pleased to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay at Daytona Beach - Oceanfront La Quinta. Our team looks forward to providing you with exceptional service in the future. It’s our commitment to serve our guests to our best ability and hope to always exceed your expectations. We’ll see you soon.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

430 pm still waiting for sheets.

Posted Jun 20, 2016
Front desk is pleasant. Super close to beach. $$ prices keep increasing every year. 4th year we've stayed there. Housekeeping short staffed all week. Elevator broken and so was ice machine.
4 out of 5
by alan from Manchester

Good hotel shame about the tub

Posted Jun 1, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a very busy property with limited parking space sometime requiring the use of a overflow car park across the street. Our room was adequate for our stay but I had concerns about the over bath shower which I considered very dangerous due to the slipperiness of the bath surface, there was also no plug in the tub these things were reported on two occasions but nothing was done during our stay.
1 out of 5
by Kem from Missouri

Dirty.

Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
Dirty floors. Not enough parking on site.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kevin, Hotel Management
Thank you for your recent stay. We truly regret that the accommodation and services provided were not what you have expected. I have shared your feedback with our teams to ensure we improve moving forward. Your opinion and satisfaction is very important to us and I am very sorry we were unable to meet your expectations. Thanks, LQ Customer Care
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2016 on Hotels
Very clean room and hotel. Excellant beach fron, great for walking on the beach.
4 out of 5
by EMMANUEL from Santo Antonio de Padua

Viagem feliz

Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
Visitamos todos os principais pontos turisticos(o autodromo, o farol, a famosa praia de Daytona.