Ratings based on 550 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clermont FL

Nice hotel by the beach

Posted Jan 19, 2018
I was only at the hotel one night since I was attending the cheer competition. But the hotel very well and the room very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Posted Jan 15, 2018
Close to everything Nice room Clean Xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxcc
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California

Hotel right on the beach

Posted Jan 3, 2018
1st floor room ocean view was very nice and convenient. Room could have been a little cleaner initially, after second day and thereafter it was fine. Continental breakfast was good! If at all possible changing the sheets every 2 days instead of 3. The staff was friendly, overall hotel was nice and would recommend it to anyone!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oakville, Ontario, Canada

Perfect

Posted Dec 25, 2017
Our family of four stayed recently in this hotel. It was a great experience. We loved so much this place. It's quiet, clean and big room with balcony and view on ocean. The hot breakfast are included. So close too a beach. There is so friendly staff. We already miss Daytona beach.....
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Decent beachfront hotel

Posted Dec 14, 2017
This is an option for anyone looking to be on the beach at a bargain price and doesn't need fancy accommodations. The hotel seems to be recently renovated but is pretty basic. We found a pair of shorts and a neck chain in our room (not sure what that was all about) and the cable tv had to be adjusted by the manager when we got there. The breakfast was ok. If you're not looking for luxury and just need a place to sleep that has free breakfast and is right on the beach, this is for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville

Nice view of ocean and clean room.

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Staff was able to accommodate a little bit of an earlier check in which was great since we had a wedding to attend. Breakfast was really the next morning too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pac north west

Nice place on the beach.

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Pros: see above
Cons: The room lighting a bit too bright and harsh
Location: Daytona beach h
Nothing fancy, however it is comfortable and functional A good value in a good location. Pleasant and efficient staff.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointing stay

Posted Nov 15, 2017
Very disappointed with our stay at La Quinta. Looks nothing like the ad that is shown. Very overpowering smell of cleaning products in the room and bed linen smelt like smoke. Floor very slippery. A couple of positives were that the room was very spacious and close to the beach.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bronx New York

My daughter and I fell in love with this hotel!

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Great location everything was sooooi amazing we didn't want to leave. This is now officially my vacation spot. Dianna was so helpful abd Humble its hard to come by a great worker. We loved this place and area im relocating from NY TO DAYTONA BEACH. CONTINUE WITH YOUR EXCELLENT SERVICES. YOU GUYS ROCK!!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from texas

Very close to the beach

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Rooms were nice staff was good, however breakfast sucked! No scrambled eggs, no bacon and the room we had smelled like weed! So then they move us to another room on the 3rd floor balcony suite then to top that off hotels hot water heater went out so not running hot water!!!!! And they only refunded 22:50 please they need to give me back all my money that was ridiculous. I’ll never stay there again