Ratings based on 280 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in Ormond

Posted Dec 28, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness, allowed large dog
We were house hunting in the Ormond area and wanted to take our large dog with us on the trip. This is one hotel that is not biased against large dogs. The hotel is clean, quiet, and in a location of Ormond near quite a few good restaurants. Overall, it's a good choice though maybe a bit too close to the interstate.
5 out of 5
by Not Provided from Charleston, South Carolina

Great Hotel/Great Price

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent visit. Easy Check-in, the rooms was spacious and very clean. I would stay again when visiting the Ormond Beach/Daytona area.
1 out of 5
by Kevin P.

Trip to the turkey run in Datona

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
This was a disaster. First off rooms were not ready by 3 pm. There were 6 people deep to check in & only one person to check in, answer phones etc. W were told come back & checkin around 2 hours. Finally we come back & get a room on the 3rd floor & then find out the elevator was not working. We are 65 plus in years with 2 total knee replacements, this was not a pleasant experience & took a toll on the both of us... This hotel was sold out...with one person working.... Then we got to the room to find a large stain on the couch cushion& later we found a stain on our blanket on the bed... Disgusting.... Looking forward to the grandchildren coming over to spend time with us at the pool ended badly because we found out there was NO pool...... Breakfast had only 4 tables to seat a sold out hotel.??? That was another disaster because the same person was also checking in guest & refilling the breakfast area... So this trip was a total disaster & certainly not a pleasant experience.....
1 out of 5
by Howard F.

Disappointed

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Orbitz
Online pictures showed nice pool area, there was not any, so while I was taking care of business wife and children could not enjoy pool. Elevator did not work for over an hour upon arrival. Had to wait over thirty minutes to check not enough staff at front desk. Morning breakfast area not maintainted had to run done staff to fill coffee urn add waffle batter. Poorly maintainted building more than half of the lights out in lobby. Some type of electrical problem which made noise in room.
2 out of 5
by Ronald from Orange Park, FL

Good thing I have patience

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
We went for the Turkey Rod run, a huge event that's been happening for 42 yrs. They had one new clerk running the desk to handle all of the people checking in. Tarek, if he didn't quit already, handled it pretty well, but it took a long time to get checked in because the elevator got stuck on the third floor. He had to call 911 since the Manager just told him to call the elevator company. By the time we finally got into our room, after climbing three flights of stairs, we got woken up by the smoke detector going "chirp" every few seconds starting at 1:30 am. Meager breakfast offerings, but at least they had waffles! Won't be going back either.
4 out of 5
by Randy D.

Nice hotel.

Posted Nov 18, 2015 on Orbitz
The breakfast was not as advertised, but the room was excellent.
4 out of 5
by Alexander

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Thaddeaus from Orlando

Posted Nov 12, 2015 on Hotels
Great
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

AWFUL

Posted Nov 9, 2015
The staff was rude when we checked in. The hallways and room were 90 degrees and the room never cooled down. We found the previous guests clothes in between the sheets of one of our beds. The room was dirty and musty... NEVER again.
5 out of 5
by Francisco

Posted Oct 20, 2015 on Hotels
Our room window had a crack, the bathroom door, the wood is peeling or needed repairs along with some of the floor board and counter draws.