Ratings based on 2,091 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad and uncomfortable hotel.,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff who received us was very rude, the general condition uncomfortable, worn down interior and bismal breakfast.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alabama

Terrible

Posted Aug 23, 2016
It's awful and won't be back. No AC unit working. My Granddaughters were very hot. Bugs in rooms . The clerks were smart buts then 2nd night moved us to a dirty room with just a little air and couple bugs. So we are not happy... I took pictures of the bugs and dirty microwaves when first got into the rooms and noticed the bugs and dirtiness.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from daytona beach Florida

Posted Aug 22, 2016
The staff was very professional and friendly but the room was very old and broken entry door dirty tiles in bathroom and kitchen full of roaches, my wife went and slept education in car over night .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Disappointing visit

Posted Aug 22, 2016
This was a one night stay with my daughter on her way to begin her freshman year at college. The room showed obvious signs of wear and uncleanliness that included large stains on both lamp shades on the bedside table. The drapes and windows were in rugged condition. I mentioned the condition of the room to the front desk staff upon check-out and was told the hotel was scheduled for renovation soon, therefore some minor repairs and replacements were postponed. The room rate at La Playa was about $100 per night. Our final destination in West Palm Beach was a studio apartment with a full kitchen in pristine condition at a rate of $80 per night. I would not consider a stay at La Playa in the future.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ky

Water drip in shower,people were good

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Place needs updated,run down,the people who work there were very nice and they all worked from the rooms to the counter did a good job.the shower leaking water drove us crazy,tvs small and needed update.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Oglethorpe, Georgia

Nice hotel on beach

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Walk through the pool area to beach! Clean rooms Pleasant and helpful staff Not much of a breakfast
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

ROACHES!!!! LOTS OF ROACHES.

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Gut the place and remodel.
The room had roaches and lots of them. The beds were extremley uncomfortable not that I could sleep with the roaches. The air conditioner was leaking on the floor and did not cool the room. When I told the front desk about the roaches I was told well this is not the Hilton and then they moved on with what they were doing. I would not recommend or stay at this hotel ever again. I have never wriiten a review before but I had to warn others. This hotel was nasty.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 15, 2016
Out of date walls falling apart cracks in bathroom floor poor air condition ceiling falling apart
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 14, 2016
Room was dirty, staff not great, but the view of the ocean was spectacular.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2016
It was soooooo bad! I would never go again. I would not recommended to anyone!