Ratings based on 2,216 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from JACKSONVILLE FL

Hotel was closed

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: NOTHING
Cons: BE NOTIFIED WHEN CLOSED
Location: N/A
HOTEL WAS CLOSED WAS NOT NOTIFIED HAD TO FIND ANOTHER ROOM SPENT MORE THAN WANTED TO FOR OTHER ROOM
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Motel Closed

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When I arrived at my hotel for my reservation on October 11, 2016, there was a sign on the door that said "Closed Until Further Notice" so I really cannot rate a stay. I did not receive notice that the motel would be closed from the motel nor Expedia. My credit card was billed. Unless this issue is resolved, I will NOT book with Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The roach motel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Start from scratch
Location: Beach I assume would have been nice but even pool area was dirty
If you enjoy outlets stuck out from wall and plaster falling from ceiling. If you like your front door to not close unless you pull on door and the door to balcony to stick. If you enjoy watching TV on a box television and remote not working. If you aren't worried about baby roaches crawling all over the place because you know there is a momma somewhere, then this is your place. Very dirty and unsanitary, Staff didn't appear to want to be there. Decided to check out next morning and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North central Florida

Good but could be better

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The beach was fantastic. Nice shopping across the street. I did find a nice buffet restaurant called duffs good food.
The first room I went to was what causes me to give a lower score. The front desk staff was great and sent someone to check the room and to help me go to the new nicer room. Now if I had been given that one in the first place the score would have been almost all fives. The bed was great. The view alsome! The pool needed to be cleaned. I hope when they rebuild they add more outlets that was one things I could have used. Some wall scuffing that'd be an easy fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Skip this place.

Posted Oct 7, 2016 on Hotels
This is an old hotel that is rundown and dirty. Roaches everywhere in our room and other bugs. Wouldn't eat at the continental breakfast because we saw roaches there too. Wish we had read the reviews before booking. Never stay there again. Place needs to be torn down.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 6, 2016 on Hotels
Very bad expirence very low running water bad kitchen ugly kitchen Dinette and bath room
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2016 on Hotels
over all the hotel was dated.. tho not bad for the price.. the first room we were put in was infested with roaches but the second room was much better
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had a terrible time the room keys didnt work and they kept moving us to diffrent rooms and i got feud up with and i asked for a refind and they didnt get it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from gainesville, fl

Had roaches and no kitchen utensils

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
We booked a kitchen n there was nothing for it, no pots, pans,cups, plates,silverware. We had to have our Ac changed 3 times and there were roaches everywhere.. the only good thing is the location. Across the street is Publix and a buffet called Duff's that was awesome!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad

Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Orbitz
omg stay far far away from this place. This place should be condemned. We are shocked that the city hasn't closed there doors. Wow do your job Daytona. Before someone gets hurt there