Ratings based on 2,153 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.8 out of 5
50% of guests recommend
2.9 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Motel Closed

Posted Oct 16, 2016
When I arrived at my hotel for my reservation on October 11, 2016, there was a sign on the door that said "Closed Until Further Notice" so I really cannot rate a stay. I did not receive notice that the motel would be closed from the motel nor Expedia. My credit card was billed. Unless this issue is resolved, I will NOT book with Expedia again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The roach motel

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Pros: Absolutely nothing
Cons: Start from scratch
Location: Beach I assume would have been nice but even pool area was dirty
If you enjoy outlets stuck out from wall and plaster falling from ceiling. If you like your front door to not close unless you pull on door and the door to balcony to stick. If you enjoy watching TV on a box television and remote not working. If you aren't worried about baby roaches crawling all over the place because you know there is a momma somewhere, then this is your place. Very dirty and unsanitary, Staff didn't appear to want to be there. Decided to check out next morning and go somewhere else.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North central Florida

Good but could be better

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Location: The beach was fantastic. Nice shopping across the street. I did find a nice buffet restaurant called duffs good food.
The first room I went to was what causes me to give a lower score. The front desk staff was great and sent someone to check the room and to help me go to the new nicer room. Now if I had been given that one in the first place the score would have been almost all fives. The bed was great. The view alsome! The pool needed to be cleaned. I hope when they rebuild they add more outlets that was one things I could have used. Some wall scuffing that'd be an easy fix.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 26, 2016
I had a terrible time the room keys didnt work and they kept moving us to diffrent rooms and i got feud up with and i asked for a refind and they didnt get it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Trenton, Fl

Not what it used to be...

Posted Sep 19, 2016
This hotel has greatly deteriorated. The staff was really nice but the rooms were awful. We had cockroaches in both the room and down where they serve breakfast. Not the giant Florida ones that creep in from outside but the little ones that INFEST. The room had water damage and peeling paint. The pool and hot tub were nice, and the access to the beach, but otherwise it was awful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Between Daytona and Ormond Beach's.

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Good parking, wireless internet. Great view. Publix directly across the street. Refrigerator, stove.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 7, 2016
Pictures are deceiving. Hotel is run down, has cockroaches, and smells very bad.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bayern

abgewohntes Hotel direkt am Strand

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Pros: Der Pool und Whirlpool waren sehr schön.
Cons: Wie gesagt - dringend Renovieren.
Location: Das Hotel ist direkt am Strand.
Nette aber langsame Rezeption, die Zimmer brauchen dringend ein Update. Der Pool ist sehr schön.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Aug 29, 2016
The room was hot all night maybe due to the fact I was fighting roaches all night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very bad and uncomfortable hotel.,

Posted Aug 24, 2016
The staff who received us was very rude, the general condition uncomfortable, worn down interior and bismal breakfast.