Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Mats from Stockholm

Skitmotel

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Jag kan ej fatta hur man kan ha mage att ens ha ett sådant skitställe på sin hemsida oc rekommendera det till sina kunder. Jag har sett många hemska hotel men Lazy Hours Hotel tar priset. Sover hellre på gatan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van wert ohio

DUMP

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix the place show true pictures on the interne
I didn't stay the place was a dump nothing like it showed on internet I walked in walked out and I still haven't received my money back I wouldn't even let my dog stay there had bad oder the closet was falling apart I went somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange park, Fl

A good laugh

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was extremely disappointed in the motel, online it looked nice and clean. I knew it was a bit dated, but I was SHOCKED when we arrived. The ac never cooled off, the shower and sink were disgusting and there were dead bugs in the sink. The beds were not comfortable. The worst part though was for sure the safety of the room! The window on the bathroom, isn't even a window!!! The screen is broke and it's a like a thick piece of plastic behind it which isn't even flush with the bottom so you can actually see the ground between the screen and plastic. :(
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Brad from Orlando

disapointed

Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing was on when we got there. A/C was off, so the room was very hot. The mini refrigerator was even unplugged.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Too small

Posted May 26, 2015
The room didnt match with the one shown in the pictures. It was really small. It was ok for one night.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Costly Mistake

Posted May 8, 2015 on Hotels
I ordered the 2 bed and 1 sofa bed suite and paid for it online. The motel did not honor that agreement and gave me a 2 bed room. Then because of the 3 person party I had they tried to charge me a fee for 3 people in a 2 person room. The motel did not even reimburse me for changing from a suite to a room in the first place. The entire experience was sketchy at best I strongly recommend going down the street to a different motel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Gene from Oxford OH

Lazy hours needs a major renovation.

Posted May 5, 2015 on Hotels
Clearly, one of the worst hotels we have ever been in.Lazy hours motel needs a major renovationn
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Pros: near beach
Cons: everything
Location: only good thing
old outdated small uncomfortable not the cleanest fridge didnt work
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lawrenceville, GA

Camping

Posted Mar 14, 2015
Pros: Price and location
Cons: Hot water in the shower-new mattresses & pillows.
Location: Food, beach...
The staff contacted me the day before check in and had thought I was late....they had my reservation a day early. Once at the hotel they tried to collect payment a second time. The staff was not available all the time at the facility. They were available by phone. The beds & pillows are worn out. There was hot water in the sink and the shower was cold.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

I love this location, but motel needs work!

Posted Feb 16, 2015 on Hotels
I try not to be fussy when I travel on my own. I look for inexpensive rooms, but appreciate value for the dollar spent. This motel needs work. Lots of deferred maintenance. A little bit of elbow grease, paint and some other updating would make this motel worth what I paid for it. The manager and his wife were very pleasant and helpful. I would recommend this motel if it were $20 cheaper per night.