Ratings based on 39 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.2 out of 5
38% of guests recommend
2.4 Room cleanliness
2.4 Service & staff
2.2 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Naples

It's Fabulous Flagler Beach

Posted Aug 30, 2016
All the hotels are quaint on Flagler Beach. Expect Old Florida 1960's.
1 out of 5
by Americo from Brasilia

Bates motel.

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Horrible motel. Wi-Fi sucks, old TV, old furniture (probably acquired in a garage sale). No breakfast. The bathroom was so weird and dirty that I had to skip bath that day. Broken windows no security Run from it.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NH

Hotel was across the street from the beach

Posted Feb 28, 2016
The only perk was its across the street from the beach. My room wasn't cleaned or beds made once while I was there. I had to go get towels and toilet paper myself from the office. No phone in room. One electrical outlet that if I didn't have a local friend with an extension cord I would have been screwed. The door was difficult to lock and a pain in the and to open. The owners of this establishment leave for most of the day so if you need anything... You have no choice by to wait. The rooms are out dated and I'm pretty sure there was mold somewhere. the screens were ripped and the walls had holes in the concrete that just had spackle thrown in them. One word GROSS
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Beach front, nastalgic

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Clean, spacious, quiet beach front. Friendly and accommodating staff. Older building, but adequate
1 out of 5
by MR from Flagler Beach, Florida.

I slept in my car.

Posted Feb 21, 2016 on Hotels
The room was disgusting, there was a refrigerator in the middle of the room with to doors wide open. I realized I was a scene of a horror movie and drove to a Walmart parking lot and slept in my car. I do NOT recommend this hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Lakeland, Fl

Didn't honor my reservation!!

Posted Feb 15, 2016
I paid for and reserved my room on Expedia, even though this motel was an hour out of my way. There no other rooms available anywhere and I thought I lucked out. When we arrived, the lady at the front desk was rude and told me they were fully booked. I can only guess they sold my room from underneath me!! The lady there did not apologize and acted like I was an inconvenience. She didn't bother to try looking up my reservation at all. Wouldn't recommend even trying to make a reservation at this place because they don't honor it and now I have to wait a week or more for my refund.
1 out of 5
by Mats from Stockholm


Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
Jag kan ej fatta hur man kan ha mage att ens ha ett sådant skitställe på sin hemsida oc rekommendera det till sina kunder. Jag har sett många hemska hotel men Lazy Hours Hotel tar priset. Sover hellre på gatan.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from van wert ohio


Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: nothing
Cons: fix the place show true pictures on the interne
I didn't stay the place was a dump nothing like it showed on internet I walked in walked out and I still haven't received my money back I wouldn't even let my dog stay there had bad oder the closet was falling apart I went somewhere else
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from orange park, Fl

A good laugh

Posted Jun 24, 2015
I was extremely disappointed in the motel, online it looked nice and clean. I knew it was a bit dated, but I was SHOCKED when we arrived. The ac never cooled off, the shower and sink were disgusting and there were dead bugs in the sink. The beds were not comfortable. The worst part though was for sure the safety of the room! The window on the bathroom, isn't even a window!!! The screen is broke and it's a like a thick piece of plastic behind it which isn't even flush with the bottom so you can actually see the ground between the screen and plastic. :(
2 out of 5
by Brad from Orlando


Posted Jun 17, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing was on when we got there. A/C was off, so the room was very hot. The mini refrigerator was even unplugged.